Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Away from cruise ship areas, quite beach
Cons: Upon arrival to the hotel they immediately want you to listen to a talk about joining or purchasing the time share.
Location: Restaurants, snorkeling, water activities, beaches, beach bar, grocery store across the street
Great hotel on the east end, beautiful water, quite area, away from cruise ships and tourist attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, CO

Great place to get away from it all

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, food is very good
Cons: Towels need to be upgraded to a softer fabric
Location: Eating options close, within a 10-15 minute drive
Simple, easy, relaxing vacation. If you want to be refreshed, slow the pace of a busy life, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet side of the island!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: You MUST get a room on the first floor if you want easy beach access. Literally walked out the back door onto the beach - in the water in 15 steps!
Cons: The facilities were outdated - but the renovations began the day that we left! I bet it'll be outstanding when it reopens! Food on site was just ok.
Location: Grocery and liquor stores across the street! We ate on the patio of our rooms every day breakfast and lunch - incredible view and saved some money!!!
If you're looking for a quiet beach "get away" - this is the place! Definitely rent a vehicle and take the 40 minute drive from the airport yourself. The island is very safe and clean, and it's fun to have the flexibility to explore it! Also, there are a few superb restaurants nearby within driving distance (Tukka and Over the Edge were both fantastic!) We ate at Tukka two nights of the trip! We visited the Blue Iguana Nature Reserve - and actually saw one! We also enjoyed the bioluminescent bay tour (by boat!) which was fantastic and a very early morning trip to Sting Ray City (which included snorkeling on our tour!) The east side of the island is quiet and secluded - if that what you're looking for, stay here! We spent a day driving around the west side (Seven Mile Beach) which after six days of quiet was way too loud and crowded for us, but fun for the day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location near the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I spent one week with ny three children at the end of August and we had a great time! We had a one-bedroom villa and it was very comfortable with a well-equiped kitchen allowing me to cook at night and very comfie beds. Plus the balcony and the duperb view over the ocean! The location is awesome on the East end, quiet and beautiful, and snorkeling at our doorstep was just amazing. Quite pricey drinks and food and no recycling which is a shame considering the island is so beautiful. The children enjoyed the bird and fish feeding activities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Condition of room

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating,
Cons: Never rent such a room again.
Location: Very remote....a car is a must.....most everything is close to an hour away.
The whole room needed to be refurbished. The frig. was missing holders in the door, the 2nd bedroom furnishings were absolute junk....I have not seen a dresser like it in years, ie 1930's, the patio furniture was rusty junk. the chairs did not match the rust laden table. This room had to be a "dumping ground for the resort. The only plus was the view from the ocean side of the room. If my son had not paid for the room, I would have been at the front desk immediately. This is the last Wyn...dam we will stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Beautiful outside, not so much in.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I had a wonderful time. We had a beautiful view, but there were ants on countertop, the air conditioning stopped working, we weren't allowed to use the washing machine and the mattresses were not too comfortable.on another note, the staff was so helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was over the top nice and genuine, couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We are a family of 6 and had actually zero to complain about, if your looking for nonstop tourism go too 7 mile and deal with that, ion you looking for a great relaxing place close to rum point and a short drive from 7 mile the REEF is the only place we would stay, see you next year and the next and the next!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Get away spot.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: Sales pitch after a long flight is annoying when trying to check in.
Location: Rum Point, Stingray Beach must does!!
all rooms are beach view. Quiet area, but with a car you can easily get around the island. 45 Drive back to 7 Mile beach. Plenty of good restaurant choices on the east end
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Volvería aunque hay cosas que mejorar

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: EL lugar y la habitación
Cons: La limpieza y los tiempos para arreglar el cuarto
Location: Exclentes
Excelente lugar. Muy cómodas las habitaciones. Muy espacioso y la gente en general muy amable. Dalia en el café y Elvis al llegar lo mejor del lugar sin dudas! Necesitan tener MUCHO más personal para poder limpiar las habitaciones en el tiempo (nunca antes de las 4/5PM!) y de la manera adecuada. Es triste ver en un lugar asi que se explote a gente haciéndola trabajar sin pausa dado el tamaño del hotel y las habitaciones. >Este tipo de complejo no puede tener habitaciones tan lindas en un estado de limpieza medicocre (en el mejor de los casos) y que recién se limpian y ordenan con suerte a mitad del dia. Por lo demás me gustó mucho el lugar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great hotel!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We just returned from our honeymoon. We stayed at the resort for 8 wonderful days. The Beach was beautiful, White Sands Sports was super fun, and all of the staff was very friendly. What made our stay so memorable, though, was the above and beyond service we received from Archie Whittaker. He was friendly, helpful, and a great resource for things to do around the island.