Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great suite right on the beach!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The views could not have been better! We left our sliding glass doors open whenever we were there to hear the waves and take in the ocean air. This isn't a good swimming location - lots of rocks and seaweed - but I'm not complaining! Lots of fun activities at the bar each evening too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

On the "quiet" side of the island

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It is a great place for family or couples. Lots of activities at the resort, but also quiet and serene. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Taxi's are costly. There is public transportation to other parts of the island, but you have to plan well. Taxi fares can run upwards of $70US one way
Location: Hotel has incredible snorkeling, diving.
Had a wonderful time and want to go back! Be advised, the hotel is more of a condominium campus and they will offer "free" stuff if you sit in on their sales pitch. Not a bad deal, but they can be a little pushy. Overall, great experience for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice ocean view, pretty beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious comfortable rooms right on the beach.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Near Rum Point and great restaurants. Otherwise the beach is the all yours!
Very relaxing and peaceful. Enjoyed every minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Peaceful. Clean. Very relaxing.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Quiet. Peaceful. Clean. Very relaxing. Very nice to get away from the busy 7-mile side of the island. Great place to relax by the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

peaceful and relaxing.every room has great view!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Excellent staff from when you arrive, very pleasant. The food is the greatest! The food has excellent presentation. With Generous portions! Waiters/ bartenders, go all out to please and make your experience the best each time! My room was cleaned every day I came with two other guests. They always made sure there was plenty of towels, soap, tissue for us all.Entertainment was a little weak. Headliner Barefoot man was a little offensive and boring.even though some really enjoyed it.this is just my experience! Vacation did what was expected at the Wyndham Reef, was refreshing, and relaxing! Thank you Wyndham!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Quiet hotel with beachfront views and kitchenette

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet with beachfront views Across from a strip mall that has an ATM and small grocery store in it Ceiling fan,tiled floors, balcony
Location: Crystal Caves in the north end about 15- 20 minute drive from the resort
Quiet and not crowded with too many tourists. It is in the East End of Grand Cayman Island and right on the beach. Great location- strip mall with ATM and small grocery store across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: -
Location: It was close to where we needed to be because of friends we were visiting
Weather was not in our favor but it was still a great location even if it was a bit of a drive to Georgetown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Right on the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet hotel.
Cons: Beds were too soft.
Location: On the East End, 45 min from airport. Easy drive to Rum Point. Nearby eats of note: Big Tree BBQ, Italian Kitchen and Bombay Chopsticks.
Windiest week in the last 25+ years. That tempered our enthusiasm somewhat. Bartenders at the Poolside bar were very friendly - particularly Tony & Nas. Convenient location to a supermarket and wine shoppe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Second Honeymoon

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Good snorkeling right off the beach. Nice rooms.
Location: Good restaurants nearby are Tukka and The Lighthouse.
We were married barefoot in the sand at The Reef nine years ago. Had a very relaxing vacation snorkeling and enjoying the beautiful view and beachfront. I have never seen a more beautiful sunrise! Don't miss it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice hotel clean and comfortable. Only real thing I didn't like was the masterbed room bed was way to soft was like a huge marshmallow. You sink into it and couldn't get out lol. But it always amaze's me when the hotel staff knows that there are 4 people in a room and only gives you 2 towels. We had to ask for shampoo and conditioner and towels every day. They knew we had to kids and no blankets for the beds just surprised me. But the staff was very friendly and when we asked for things they always got them for us quickly. As for cleaning the rooms we did it mostly they did make the beds. View was faboulious. They seemed to be very interested in selling their product and the restaurant. The first day they tried to talk us into do a timeshare visit. We never went back to the office again till it was time to check out because of that. They also told us to make dinner reservations in there restaurant because no place was going to be open on Christmas. We chose to take our chances and found plenty of places open on Christmas Day. Check in was slow but friendly check out was fast and easy. Parking was free pools were small but empty we only used them on 2 of the 7 days we were there. Towels for the pool were down by the office not sure if there was a fee we used the room towels. Beach was really nice although we only used it one day for about n hour. Was very windy at our end of the island.