Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Condition of room

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating,
Cons: Never rent such a room again.
Location: Very remote....a car is a must.....most everything is close to an hour away.
The whole room needed to be refurbished. The frig. was missing holders in the door, the 2nd bedroom furnishings were absolute junk....I have not seen a dresser like it in years, ie 1930's, the patio furniture was rusty junk. the chairs did not match the rust laden table. This room had to be a "dumping ground for the resort. The only plus was the view from the ocean side of the room. If my son had not paid for the room, I would have been at the front desk immediately. This is the last Wyn...dam we will stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Beautiful outside, not so much in.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I had a wonderful time. We had a beautiful view, but there were ants on countertop, the air conditioning stopped working, we weren't allowed to use the washing machine and the mattresses were not too comfortable.on another note, the staff was so helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST Time EVER

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was over the top nice and genuine, couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We are a family of 6 and had actually zero to complain about, if your looking for nonstop tourism go too 7 mile and deal with that, ion you looking for a great relaxing place close to rum point and a short drive from 7 mile the REEF is the only place we would stay, see you next year and the next and the next!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Get away spot.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: Sales pitch after a long flight is annoying when trying to check in.
Location: Rum Point, Stingray Beach must does!!
all rooms are beach view. Quiet area, but with a car you can easily get around the island. 45 Drive back to 7 Mile beach. Plenty of good restaurant choices on the east end
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Volvería aunque hay cosas que mejorar

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: EL lugar y la habitación
Cons: La limpieza y los tiempos para arreglar el cuarto
Location: Exclentes
Excelente lugar. Muy cómodas las habitaciones. Muy espacioso y la gente en general muy amable. Dalia en el café y Elvis al llegar lo mejor del lugar sin dudas! Necesitan tener MUCHO más personal para poder limpiar las habitaciones en el tiempo (nunca antes de las 4/5PM!) y de la manera adecuada. Es triste ver en un lugar asi que se explote a gente haciéndola trabajar sin pausa dado el tamaño del hotel y las habitaciones. >Este tipo de complejo no puede tener habitaciones tan lindas en un estado de limpieza medicocre (en el mejor de los casos) y que recién se limpian y ordenan con suerte a mitad del dia. Por lo demás me gustó mucho el lugar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great hotel!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We just returned from our honeymoon. We stayed at the resort for 8 wonderful days. The Beach was beautiful, White Sands Sports was super fun, and all of the staff was very friendly. What made our stay so memorable, though, was the above and beyond service we received from Archie Whittaker. He was friendly, helpful, and a great resource for things to do around the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palestine texas

Posted Jul 23, 2016
There were young girls and boys in the rooms next to me and they were very loud partying, loud music, talking and walking heavy steps constantly. Called front desk for security to quite them down to no avail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Gorgeous Hotel !!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: ALL ROOMS HAVE OCEAN VIEW .... Staying at beach, this is a must ! Syubways restraunt attached to the Hotel!
Cons: The ISLAND in general is short on staff. This is not a Wyndham problem . Beach Restaurant in the back is understaffed. Needs more personal.
Location: Scuba divers goto Babylon !!! Rum Point,
This Hotel should really be a 5 star category. It definitely deserves VIP status that Expedia claims on there Web Page. Its welcoming right from the moment that you pull up on the drive way, Dinner on the beach is a must do, multiple times. One of the ladies who attended to us named " Elizabeth", was supper dedicated to her work. She arranged car rental for us at a great discount. Scuba diving at White Sands was excellent. Fantastic equipment, top staff, and very good boats, Very well organized crew. They care about your safety. Out room was a "studio upgrade". It was excellent, we were able to use the equipment throughout the vacation. The Hotel and the Island are very clean, I went into Georgetown 4 times, each restaurant we went to was spotless, Really fantastic !!! We will be back to this Hotel and to Grand Cayman in General. I would say that this Hotel beat our expectations on every level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Not close to town center which I knew in advance. Very comfortable bed/pillows!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great rooms with gorgeous view right on the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: We liked that it was right on the beach and that it was on the quiet side of the island. Did not have to deal with crowds. And the staff was great.
Cons: Having a fitness center would be a great addition.
Location: Many water sports and day trips where available through the hotel. Plus, many family friendly activities, shuttles to town, and car rental available.
The room was clean with a full kitchen. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The beach was well maintained and the food was very good. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Sandra , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but sorry to hear that you were unable to locate the gym. We are currently working on a resort map to give to our guests for better orientation. Our fitness center is located in the building farthest west on the property. We hope to being able to welcoming you back at the Wyndham Reef Resort in the future.