Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great location if you want to be secluded from the hustle of the West side. All the amenities on site you would need. Ideal if you have a rental car as well. About a 40 min drive back to the center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

OMG This place is incredible

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: there is nothing to dislike
Cons: its perfect
Location: We were located on the East Side 20 min from Rum Point, 25 min from swimming with the Sting Rays, 25 min from the Botanical Gardens, Its Awesome
the place is beautiful, the people are awesome, the location could not be better. This is tucked away on the East Side ofthe island away from all the noise and business. Rent a cat so you can go to the west side but stay on the East Side at this place. You will Enjoy. We are going back in November.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladstone, MO

Will return

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This place is just gorgeous. Right on the beach. The staff is so eager to help you. They offered us complimentary drink upon check in. Elizabeth our concierge made sure we were taken care of and was always so happy and cheerful. She made sure all of our excursion reservations were booked and even gave us great advice on places to snorkel for breathtaking experiences. Tides restaurant just upstairs from lobby is so set on making sure your meal needs are met. Raul was our server and he was just so wonderful. I think he was the one who made our drinks in tides too and he makes a wonderful mudslide and a cayman crush. We liked how raul made the drinks. When we went to the beach bar for happy hour (4-6) we had a different server and the cayman crushes he made definitely were stronger and didnt taste as sweet as the one Raul made us. White sands water sports is onsite too and i would definitely recommend the sunrise sting ray city excursion. The guys there were very helpful. The waters are teaming with colorful fish, huge tarpon, sting rays, queen conchs, cuttlefish, and we even saw a flounder. We fell inlove with this place so much we plan to return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thompson, CT USA

Quiet, comfortable, beachfront

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We didnt do the all-inclusive option here with only one restaurant to go to. It was expensive & the food was average. Worth the cost to rent a car but you need a GPS!! East end is very quiet. We went to Over the Edge for breakfast & Italian Kitchen & Tuuka had great options for dinner. Also used the supermarket across the street from the hotel (helps to keep the cost down). Was a little shocked because the US $ is only about $.80 CI. Day trips to Rum Point & Hell were nice. Shopping in Georgetown & lunch at the Lobster Pot was amazing... food & service was 5 star. Overall we had a nice, relaxing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

lovely hotel in secluded area of island!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
my husband and I chose this location because we did not want the hustle and bustle of Seven Mile Island, and we had already stayed in the Rum Point area several times. The wyndham was lovely - front desk staff and welcome staff were very friendly and accommodating. all rooms face the ocean, so everyone has an oceanfront view. snorkeling right off the beach. we were away from the crowds, yet a quick drive got us to whichever location we wanted to see for that day. This hotel is not as fancy as some other hotels in the area, but very good value for the money. we will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Great staff. Spacious rooms. Private beach was so peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very nice hotel. Wonderful ocean view. Supermarket across the street which was convenient. It is not too far from the Cayman Caves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms, great beach, great snorkeling, Beach bar and away from the traffic of the West side
Cons: Maintain Status Quo
Location: Tukka's Restaurant is outstanding, take in a Fish Taco lunch at Eagle Ray's, go diving with Ocean Frontiers, they are a first class operation
We had a wonderful stay at the Wyndham Reef Resort on Grand Cayman. We where greeted with a Rum Punch drink and quickly checked in by the pleasant staff. Our room was very comfortable, clean and as we had a kitchen, it fully stocked with all the utensils we could want. The grounds where very well maintained with the beach cleaned and racked every morning. The Tiki Beach Bar was excellent and I made it a point to try almost every different type of drink offered during Happy Hour. If you are planning on cooking your own meals make sure to stop at the Fosters outside the airport as it is much less expensive that the small Fosters across the street. I highly recommend the Reef Resort and will return some time in my vacation future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was awesome. Room was great with amazing view of the ocean. Beach sand is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent again!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
A great alternative to the busy seven mile beach. Less busy and more natural. Can be windy but that's fine. Lots of great restaurants onsite and nearby in the east end. The grocery store across the street is quite good. Get a rental car.