Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

lovely hotel in secluded area of island!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
my husband and I chose this location because we did not want the hustle and bustle of Seven Mile Island, and we had already stayed in the Rum Point area several times. The wyndham was lovely - front desk staff and welcome staff were very friendly and accommodating. all rooms face the ocean, so everyone has an oceanfront view. snorkeling right off the beach. we were away from the crowds, yet a quick drive got us to whichever location we wanted to see for that day. This hotel is not as fancy as some other hotels in the area, but very good value for the money. we will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms, great beach, great snorkeling, Beach bar and away from the traffic of the West side
Cons: Maintain Status Quo
Location: Tukka's Restaurant is outstanding, take in a Fish Taco lunch at Eagle Ray's, go diving with Ocean Frontiers, they are a first class operation
We had a wonderful stay at the Wyndham Reef Resort on Grand Cayman. We where greeted with a Rum Punch drink and quickly checked in by the pleasant staff. Our room was very comfortable, clean and as we had a kitchen, it fully stocked with all the utensils we could want. The grounds where very well maintained with the beach cleaned and racked every morning. The Tiki Beach Bar was excellent and I made it a point to try almost every different type of drink offered during Happy Hour. If you are planning on cooking your own meals make sure to stop at the Fosters outside the airport as it is much less expensive that the small Fosters across the street. I highly recommend the Reef Resort and will return some time in my vacation future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was awesome. Room was great with amazing view of the ocean. Beach sand is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent again!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
A great alternative to the busy seven mile beach. Less busy and more natural. Can be windy but that's fine. Lots of great restaurants onsite and nearby in the east end. The grocery store across the street is quite good. Get a rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel with a private feel.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This is a great place to stay if you prefer a more private stay, away from the hustle and bustle. Everything you need right there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible view, safe, peaceful and beautiful

Posted Mar 10, 2017
All rooms have an ocean view, 60 second walk to the beach and ocean, great comfortable beds and in room kitchenette. Grocery store, liquor store and great Italian restaurant a 2 minute walk away. You can hear and see the waves from your room but fell totally private. In room flat screen TV and mine had a jacuzzi tub with a view of the ocean. White Sands is on site to schedule any activities you like any where on the island. It is impossible to explain in words how peaceful and beautiful this place is!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great suite right on the beach!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The views could not have been better! We left our sliding glass doors open whenever we were there to hear the waves and take in the ocean air. This isn't a good swimming location - lots of rocks and seaweed - but I'm not complaining! Lots of fun activities at the bar each evening too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

On the "quiet" side of the island

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It is a great place for family or couples. Lots of activities at the resort, but also quiet and serene. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Taxi's are costly. There is public transportation to other parts of the island, but you have to plan well. Taxi fares can run upwards of $70US one way
Location: Hotel has incredible snorkeling, diving.
Had a wonderful time and want to go back! Be advised, the hotel is more of a condominium campus and they will offer "free" stuff if you sit in on their sales pitch. Not a bad deal, but they can be a little pushy. Overall, great experience for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice ocean view, pretty beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious comfortable rooms right on the beach.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Near Rum Point and great restaurants. Otherwise the beach is the all yours!
Very relaxing and peaceful. Enjoyed every minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Peaceful. Clean. Very relaxing.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Quiet. Peaceful. Clean. Very relaxing. Very nice to get away from the busy 7-mile side of the island. Great place to relax by the ocean.