Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold Whirlpool

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable and continental breakfast was good.
Cons: The seem to need more people that know what's going on with their pool system.
Location: Close to Altru hospital and Grand Forks shopping areas.
This is the second time we've stayed here. The first time the pool was closed for maintenance and we weren't told. This time the whirlpool was room temperature and no one was on duty to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Selkirk

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Poor wifi in rooms
Check in was fast.Room was nice with 2 queen beds,fridge microwave and coffee maker.Breakfast was good with both hot and cold options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

comfort away from home

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and pool and wifi
Cons: Humidity control in rooms.
Location: Perfect
We were there for sons drop off to college. It was a comfortable place to stay and it met all our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Kayla Cluff, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words. Our staff takes pride in providing the best service each day. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The pool was nice except the bottom was filthy and had clumps of hair floating, and at the bottom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Kayla Cluff, Hotel Management
I am very sorry the pool was not up to par when you stayed here. We do try to keep the pool area as clean as possible we did notice after the weekend the pool had a lot of debris and vacuumed it as soon as we could. Please make sure to voice your concerns with the front desk staff right away so we can get it nice and cleaned up for you. During high occupancy weekends sometimes it needs special treatment. We really try to make sure everything is perfect for our guests every day.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were very clean and loved the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks ND

Convenient hotel for the event we attended

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Front desk staff wasn't around when we arrived. We waited for a long time without seeing anyone. We arrived at 5:00pm. Front desk staff's shirt was wrinkled and look unkept, she said less than 25 words while we checked in. It felt as though we were bothering her. Room was fine. Toilet had a leak and wouldn't stop running. We took the back off each time flushing to fix the problem. Very unpleasant
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

Best breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast, nice rooms,
4 out of 5
by Ross

Nice stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great motel staff. There was even a small lounge off of the pool with very reasonable pricing and great service. The only drawback was the figure skating kids that ran the halls until midnight--where were the parents/chaperones??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were too quiet and walls were thin...no fan in the bathroom or on the ac/heater to drown out noise and we could hear conversations from way out in the lobby well past midnight. The bar was advertised to be open till midnight, but they shut down before 11 'just because', even though they had customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was nice and clean friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
bigger fridge would be nice but thats all I really have to suggest