Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, De

My stay there

Posted May 31, 2017
I was there from Wednesday to the following Tuesday. Breakfast was good and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great Review Jay. We're glad you had a great stay and we appreciated your business. Thanks for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Posted May 16, 2017
Room was clean. Smelled a little musty. Would be good to air it out. Cleaning staff had trouble understanding the English language. Front desk staff was great, as was the contential breakfast. We felt it was a good deal and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review we try our best to air out the rooms but this is the season that gets us with the most humidity and we do apologize for that. We also do employ folks from all over the world and some are still learning our language, we are in fact an EOE employer. We hope to see you soon Sincerely Americas Best Value Inn Mgmt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dauphin Mb.

Good hotel and clean room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: N/A
Location: Fairly close to shopping and restaurants
Easy check in and helpfull staff close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review we try our best to make the guest happy, Friendly and clean is our new motto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GFK trip

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price - great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thanks for the great review. We were glad to have ya. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Thanks for choosing Americas Best Value Inn
4 out of 5
by Kristine

Pet and People Friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was able to have my dog stay with me so that was really great! Will likely use Americas Best Value Inn again if I am traveling with my dog. The staff was also very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Hey thanks for staying with us, I remember checking you and you folks were an absolute pleasure. We will for sure look forward to seeing you again in your travels. come back anytime.
3 out of 5
by Charmaine

Dated but nice enough

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The heater in our room wasn't working so we were quickly moved to a new room no questions asked. Very friendly staff, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thanks for your review and we have since fixed the heater in that room. I know it was an inconvenience to have to move rooms and all and we do apologize for that. We were glad to have you as our guest. Many great travels in the future friends and hope to see you again soon on your travels to Grand forks.
4 out of 5
by Myron

Overall was a good stay.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good, room was clean. Toilet was cramped and small beside the bathtub. Had no towel bars to hang up towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, We were glad to have ya. Thanks for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks James, we appreciate the great review and having you as a guest. We hope to see you again in your travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Service

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The gentleman (Tron) at the counter was very helpful. It was refreshing to be greeted the way we were after such a long drive. The hotel was clean and nice and close to the college.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by KajH, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, we appreciated having you. tron is a great guests services agent and we strive to promote great customer service. We hope to see you again in your travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: very affordable clean room
Cons: lock the entry doors at night
I have never been disappointed with this hotel chain. This one was right next to the university we were visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Mr.Watson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay we appreciate each and every review. It allows us to better our customer service and training skills.