Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smelling and run down bad

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything should be redone
Everything in poor shape fridge smelled rotten room smelled bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by kaj, Hotel Management
were sorry you had a bad experience, we would like to reach out to you and find out which room it was that you stayed with us. We try our hardest to make sure all our guests leave happy and this wasnt the case here. We have a standing policy to switch you rooms should you not be happy with your lodgings however we havent found that anything was mentioned to the desk concerning your stay. please reach out to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB Canada

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: good price
it was a good location and a good price. i would recommend it if you are looking for a clean budget motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. we try our best to make every stay a great one. We hope to see you again soon. thanks for choosing Americas Best Value Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Clean nice staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly staff,very good continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. What could we have done better to serve you. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
all good. Front desk very helpful with directions and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We try our best to be as friendly and helpful as possible. Thanks for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your lodging choice. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
I liked it. It was clean not fancy but good enough for me. It has a microwave and fridge. Not all do. And the price was great. $47 for the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017
Thanks for the great review. Yes were modest and a little older but we're comfortable and clean. We appreciate all our guests and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for sharing and letting other guests know about us. Thanks for Staying at Americas Best Value Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teulon MB

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: It was well laid out there was no traffic noise I thought it was a little motel but in the morning light we were surprised at how big the place was
Cons: The beds could be a little softer but looked new the cleaning supplies could be a little more in toon with people such as I that are alergic to such
Location: We came in at night so the next day when we could tell where we were we found our selfs really close to where things were easy to get to food shopping
The place was clean when we pulled in the lot plenty of parking the entrance was well lighted we where greated promptly check in was a breeze The hallway to our room was clean and well lit easy to get to The room was really clean but for me the room had a strong cleaner cent so that was what had going was my alergys The breakfast was great they had a pretty good selection Check out was a brease they were helpful and very curtios
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks Barry we appreciate the great Review and were sorry to hear our cleaning supplies made you have a flare up. We're gonna look into finding some hypoallergenic stuff for guests. We try our best and we get great pride when we see reviews like this. thanks again for staying with Americas Best Value Inn
5 out of 5
by Darwin

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Thanks for your great review and for choosing Americas Best Value Inn. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again for your lodging needs in grand forks.
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Awesome, we're so glad you had a great stay. We try our best to make every guests stay a great one. We would love to have you as our guest again in the near future. Thanks for choosing Americas Best Value Inn
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Thanks for the great review, we're glad we were able to serve your needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Excellent motel/hotel in Grand Forks

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: See above - staff is exceptional in terms of helpfulness and congeniality/friendliness.
The place is clean, well-maintained and well-equipped. The staff has been helpful and very friendly. Good breakfast included. Good location. Have stayed at several other Grand Forks hotels and I really like this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Kaj, Hotel Management
thanks for your great review, we got a great staff and tho were an older hotel we feel we're quaint and welcoming. thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.