Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
My family spent two nights at this property and we had a pleasant stay. The positives were friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast, great Wi-Fi, and clean rooms. The less positives were only that my bed had a dip and the rooms were a little dated. Overall a good option for a family on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and letting us know about the bed. we have since replaced it and all is good. we enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for staying at Americas Best Value Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Great staff, wonderful manager! Got my air conditioning fixed immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, also we loved the caramel and macaroon, you let us sample. We appreciate having wholesome guests and entrepreneurs visit us. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Thanks for staying at Americas Best Value Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Old hotel needs repairs clean but smelly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Kaj, Hotel Management
We're working hard to get those issues fixed. Thanks for understanding and not raking us over the coals. we appreciate the feedback and the 3 stars you gave us. What could we do in the short run to fix the issues you found. Please feel free to reach out to us and let us know. thanks for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Posted May 29, 2018
Overall it was a good place to stay for one night. The only downside to the rooms was the old smell in the carpet. Of course breakfast was good there was a variety, and waffles. Staff was very friendly. The only major issue we had, and it's not the hotels fault nor can they do anything about it was the road construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review RiAction, We appreciate the feedback, we put in a call to steamatic to come do some carpet cleaning. I wish we could do something about this construction however it can only make things better for the future. Sorry for that small inconvenience and thanks for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by kaj, Hotel Management
thanks for the great review, we appreciate hearing about a great stay. Thanks for choosing Americas Best Value Inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by kaj, Hotel Management
Wow thanks for the great review traveler we appreciate hearing that people have a great stay, please come again anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Towels

Posted May 14, 2018
I hated taking a shower and washing up otherwise, because it has the thinnest and useless towels I've ever experienced in a hotel; like they have been washed over and over and worn out!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Kaj, Hotel Management
Sorry you didnt like the towels, we're going to order some different ones and fix the issue. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review we appreciate the feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
The linen was not changed, there where dirty stains on sheet. Too much noises could sleep. Very low water pressure. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for your candid review, we appreciate the feedback. We are looking into this and will fix the issues. We do apologize for your less than perfect stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Internet was poor, breakfast pretty basic. Room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by kaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review we appreciate the feedback.