Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brandon mb

super value clean comfortable nice staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: price clean comfortable
Location: close to highway
stop over on way home from Minneapolis excellent value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort on a busy weekend

Posted May 10, 2016
Generally clean but strict minimum of everything. Front desk staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
I had a great experience, room was very clean. Good staff , very friendly. I would recommend this hotel for a overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank You. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near The Ralph

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel is in a somewhat industrial area but near the Englestad Arena on the UND campus where my son and I were going to be during our stay. Grand Forks is small enough that you can get to the mall at the other end of town in 15 minutes. The hotel had plenty of parking and the room was quiet and the heater worked good and was easy to control. Decent TV set too. Very small sink area, but my wife was not along so it served its purpose ok. A full family would have felt cramped so I'd inquire if there are larger rooms for a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We absolutely take pride in providing a clean and comfortable environment for our guests to enjoy, We look forward to being able to accommodate you again soon. Thanks Again!
1 out of 5
by Tammy

Stay Away!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a dive. Charging someone $114.00 for a room there is absolutely ridiculous when you can stay at the brand new Hampton down the road for $80. It's dingy, old, my room smelled of smoke and the breakfast was brutal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not recommended

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Although the room was clean, the bathroom door had a big hole in it. The walls were paper thin and there was a party going on in the rooms across the hall, which kept us awake most of the night. The windows also must not be insulated because the traffic noise was terrible. The beds are obviously very old as the box springs were sagging. The staff was very nice when we checked in so no complaints in that regard. We will not be staying at this hotel again and I cannot recommend it to anyone else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devils Lake, ND

Comfortable stay at a reasonable price!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location, price,cleanliness and very friendly, helpful staff!
Cons: More counter space in the bathroom area would be nice.
I stayed here for one night while attending a conference at the Alerus Center. It was a good location and good price. The first glimpse of the hotel made me wonder if it was a bad decision because it looks "older," but once I saw the inside.my fears evaporated. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I commented at check-in that I had forgotten my toothbrush and was immediately offered a small package with a brush and toothpaste. The room had two queen beds and I found the bed to be very comfortable. The bathroom sink was outside the room with the tub/shower and toilet, which was great since I was sharing the room with a friend. My only complaint is that a little more counter space would be nice. I will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty sheets

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Looked as if the bed sheets had not been changed in awhile. We checked in and checked out in a matter of 15 minutes Would not come back
4 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels