Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Nice hotel with an awesome water slide

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice for family get away has very good accommodations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay place

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Comfortable room, quiet. Hotel staff were awesome. I didn't find the room any nicer than the other place i have stayed in Grand Forks, only difference is this place was twice as expensive and i had to pay for breakfast on top of it. Was nice having the bar and restaurant right in the complex though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ... very helpful, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, close to events.
Cons: Include breakfast.
Enjoyed my stay. Just wish breakfast was included in price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Won't go back.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Make sure the glasses left are clean, coupon for free breakfast, paint the patch on the wall, free coffee in lobby..
Location: Close to shops and UND
Glasses were dirty, patch on wall not painted, no hot water first morning, ran out of hot water second morning after second shower, one container of free coffee first come first serve, no free breakfast, bed was uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steinbach, mb

Dirty room would not recommend!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Stains on the carpet, and food stains on the ceiling. Not clean at all. Only good thing was the water park!
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Winnipeg

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet in the room was and felt dirty. The king bed was uncomfortable and the couch pull out was even worse. It was a Seinfeld episode with the bar right in the back. The staff were good and friendly. The waterpark was definitely worth it. Spent hours there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

Fun waterpark for kids!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We decided to take a weekend vacation here to go to the waterpark. When we checked in, the first room we were given had a broken bathroom lock, ripped seams on the couch, a missing couch cushion and stains on the pull out bed. We asked for a new room and they "upgraded" us to a room on the top floor. It was the same room size except with granite countertops. Everything else was the same. That room was fine but if we were staying more than one night I would consider getting a larger room. Staff was friendly and the kids had fun at the waterpark. Negative was the lack of dry towels in the pool area along with many tubes out of use (popped and deflated in a corner) and long waits to get one.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels