Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Nice Room, Quiet

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Rooms were well kept and clean. I was surprised how quiet the rooms were once you entered them. We had neighbors that were sharing rooms across the hall from each other and you could hear them all the way down the halls, enter the room it was just a murmur.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Sarah T., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and reviewing our property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great water park.

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Room was great, water park was fantastic. Perfect for a family mini staycation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Sarah T., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to having you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great family vacation

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We took our 3yo to the water park and we all had a great time! Dinner at Tavern United was great, the $3.99 breakfast buffet at Aaltos was nothing fancy but great for what you're paying! The arcade could use some improvement, claw machines were impossible to win toys from and it was understaffed so hard to get a card (kiosk down) and to claim tickets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Sarah T., Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you guys back soon. I do apologize for any inconvenience to you and your family. We will be working on that to better your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel that has everything you need

Posted Apr 4, 2018
We got the suite with the Roman theme and were very impressed with it! We didn’t even leave the hotel that night and ate at one of the restaurants and then hung out at Playmakers the rest of the night playing Pig Wheel and had a lot of fun! The customer service was great too! I’d definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Sarah T., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
It's becoming our tradition to stay at this hotel every spring break, and it never disappoints! No complaints at all, we love the waterpark and it's close proximity to shopping, restaurants, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Sarah T., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Very good experience. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Will recommend to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Sarah T., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Easy access to the waterslide park!
Cons: Elevator service was slow with so many guests in the hotel.
Location: A quick 2 minute drive to all of the best shopping in Grand Forks.
A perfect hotel for a quick getaway. Comfortable room, attentive staff and an awesome waterslide park!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Sarah T., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Understaffed

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The hotel itself was nice. The staff they had were terrific. At checkin most of the rooms were not available. Almost all of our group had to wait an extra hour for their rooms. The poor buffet staff were slammed both mornings. There we only two servers for the whole restaurant. Some people we unable to pay because they was no one present at the till. The Tavern united was understaffed and were unable to keep up with the amount of customers on the Thursday night. They were super friendly and tried their best to accommodate everyone. The pool was over chlorinated. It burned our eyes the minute we walked in. The hot tub was almost unusable because of the chlorine. After an hour or two most of the kids had to leave because they were coughing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Sarah T., Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy with part of your stay. I understand your frustration with these issues and I assure you the proper departments will be informed so we can work to improve. Your feedback is essential, thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice pool nice staff terrible food.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We booked our hotel stay over Easter so we expected the hotel to be busy. Check in was at 3 O Clock and we arrived at 20 after. We had to wait for an hour before we could check in and the hotel staff provided complimentary pizza and drinks while we waited so I will credit them for that. The hotel rooms have comfortable beds and a decent selection of channels on the television plus free wifi. They are however showing there age in the showers which are clean but show signs of wear from age and the shower had a very low pressure. Overall the room we had was ok but for the quality I wouldn't expect to pay more than $120 and the room was priced at $210 a night. We had dinner at l bistro, the wording im the menu sounded delicious and myself wife and 3 kids ordered. The staff were all very nice no complaints there however the food was terrible. I orders spaghetti and quite franckly I've seen more appealing canned spaghetti. The pizza my daughter ordered was lower quality than 7eleven an she refused to eat it, can't blame her. I'm not sure what my wife ordered but it looked like blended dog food. We left the restaurant and went outside the hotel to blue moose restaurant which was beautiful big recommendations there. The pool opening hours I could have looked into so it is my fault for not asking but I was dissapointed that the pool opens at 0900 since we would have liked to go there early to spend more time before checkout which is 1100.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Sarah T., Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. I understand your frustration with the process and I assure you we will work to improve but again I apologize that you had the issues you did. Your feedback is essential, thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We have stayed here many many times however we have noticed that the overall cleanliness and condition of the hotel has decreased. There was only warm water for the shower regardless of the time of day, and the room was extremely stuffy. The people across the hall had obviously ordered room service which was left outside in the hall for over 12 hours only to be moved around the corner when the maid came. The Tavern United restaurant was THE WORST restaurant experience we have had. We sat ourselves and had to get our own menus after waiting about 10 minutes for the waiter who told us that they weren’t serving most menu items because the food truck didn’t arrive. We ordered a salad and fries and after 50 minutes and it still not arriving we asked to speak to the manager who avoided us. When our order arrived after 70 minutes it came out wrong. The restaurant was only 25% full . Many people were leaving and walking out but we were starving. I asked for a tea or coffee and the waiter told me if I wanted tea to go to the restaurant across the hall. I asked O if I could have a coffee and he told me they didn’t have any coffee made and he didn’t know how to make coffee. The bathroom was a very unpleasant experience as i was greeted with a clogged toilet full of female sanitary items. Thankfully the waiter (not the manager) waived some costs on our dinner bill. The water park at the hotel is FANTASTIC. Next time we will stay elsewhere, eat elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Sarah T., Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay and sincerely apologize for these issues. I understand your frustration and I assure you I will pass this information to the proper departments and we will work to improve. Your feedback is essential, thank you!