Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steinbach, mb

Dirty room would not recommend!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Stains on the carpet, and food stains on the ceiling. Not clean at all. Only good thing was the water park!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

Fun waterpark for kids!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We decided to take a weekend vacation here to go to the waterpark. When we checked in, the first room we were given had a broken bathroom lock, ripped seams on the couch, a missing couch cushion and stains on the pull out bed. We asked for a new room and they "upgraded" us to a room on the top floor. It was the same room size except with granite countertops. Everything else was the same. That room was fine but if we were staying more than one night I would consider getting a larger room. Staff was friendly and the kids had fun at the waterpark. Negative was the lack of dry towels in the pool area along with many tubes out of use (popped and deflated in a corner) and long waits to get one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, amenities galor

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: nice beds and shower
Cons: carpet
Location: close to most everything
family gathering for a sad occasion. Staff was very accommodating and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Adequate

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer coffee in the lobby to all the guests, maybe a donut too. Something where I would want to choose you over another hotel that offers more.
Location: Good, college near by.
The room was nice but needed some maintenance, the tub drain would not stay open. The room rate was the same as other hotels in the area, but he other hotels offer a breakfast and coffee in the lobby. We had a coffee maker in our room to make our own coffee. But the least you can do if offer coffee that is already made for the guests. Who want to drink coffee out of a pot in your own room, you never know what is in it... nasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canad Inns Grand Forks

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stay was awesome, hotel was really nice, staff was super helpfull. Splashes water park was great fun for the kid. Will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon MB

Nice hotel and kids had fun at the water park

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Very Convenient, it is close to shopping places!
We just stayed there for one night, and kids had a great time at the water park! And everything is convenient, and the service is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey for what you get

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Considering the price I would expect there to be a complementary breakfast, as well as WIFI that was even moderately consistent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

A very sleepless night

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time at the splashes water park, but we didn't get to get one our little kids until almost 4, the numbers needed tightening (very loose) and the A/C didn't work that well, and throughout the night the smoke alarm started chirping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel for families with a great water park

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, great water park, friendly staff who are very helpful.
Cons: WIFI is almost useless. The quality of food served at the Aalto's restaurant is sub-par. Room prices are a bit high for a hotel of this type.
Location: Lot's of shopping nearby. Great if you're attending an event at the stadium.
Close to Grand Forks attractions. Our family always has a fantastic time at the water park. The water park is well maintained and clean. We only had a couple of small complaints with the hotel. Our first complaint is that the free WIFI is abysmally slow, and that's IF you can get connected. Secondly, one of the on-site restaurants (Aalto's) has a breakfast buffet (if you can call it that) which is, to be polite, sub-par.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks,ND

Very nice, clean hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Would definitely stay here again! Clean rooms, nice water park! Friendly staff.