Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, amenities galor

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: nice beds and shower
Cons: carpet
Location: close to most everything
family gathering for a sad occasion. Staff was very accommodating and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Adequate

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer coffee in the lobby to all the guests, maybe a donut too. Something where I would want to choose you over another hotel that offers more.
Location: Good, college near by.
The room was nice but needed some maintenance, the tub drain would not stay open. The room rate was the same as other hotels in the area, but he other hotels offer a breakfast and coffee in the lobby. We had a coffee maker in our room to make our own coffee. But the least you can do if offer coffee that is already made for the guests. Who want to drink coffee out of a pot in your own room, you never know what is in it... nasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canad Inns Grand Forks

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stay was awesome, hotel was really nice, staff was super helpfull. Splashes water park was great fun for the kid. Will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon MB

Nice hotel and kids had fun at the water park

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Very Convenient, it is close to shopping places!
We just stayed there for one night, and kids had a great time at the water park! And everything is convenient, and the service is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey for what you get

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Considering the price I would expect there to be a complementary breakfast, as well as WIFI that was even moderately consistent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

A very sleepless night

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time at the splashes water park, but we didn't get to get one our little kids until almost 4, the numbers needed tightening (very loose) and the A/C didn't work that well, and throughout the night the smoke alarm started chirping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel for families with a great water park

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, great water park, friendly staff who are very helpful.
Cons: WIFI is almost useless. The quality of food served at the Aalto's restaurant is sub-par. Room prices are a bit high for a hotel of this type.
Location: Lot's of shopping nearby. Great if you're attending an event at the stadium.
Close to Grand Forks attractions. Our family always has a fantastic time at the water park. The water park is well maintained and clean. We only had a couple of small complaints with the hotel. Our first complaint is that the free WIFI is abysmally slow, and that's IF you can get connected. Secondly, one of the on-site restaurants (Aalto's) has a breakfast buffet (if you can call it that) which is, to be polite, sub-par.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks,ND

Very nice, clean hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Would definitely stay here again! Clean rooms, nice water park! Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand forks

Fun for the kids

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I only stayed one night. The room was spacious and comfortable. Very clean. My only complaint was the front desk attendant I believe his name was Pat, was not very friendly. Almost kinda rude. There is a watermark right next to the hotel and people walk from it into the elevators, making the elevator smell damp and musky. Besides those two things everything else was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Great for a getaway with the kids

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Yes, the hotel smells like chlorine and the rooms a bit musty. No, the grouting on the bathroom tiles isn't perfect...or even clean. Yes, you will hear kids laughing and yelling a lot. It is what it is....perfect for.a short getaway and reasonably priced withe the waterpark option.