Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great place for families or people traveling with

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! Kids loved the theme room. Water park was great but water was really cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand forks

Nice place to take family. Close to shopping area.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It was a good stay except the air conditioner failed in our room got very warm at night. Hot tub was cold also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devils lake

disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: water park was very fun for kids
Cons: cleaning
Location: very good location
checked in 198.00 didn't bother me than asked for another 100.00 said would be refunded as soon as checked out still have not received it, room way smaller than expected, room was dirty was blood or some kind of stain between both beds on floor, walls looked like something was spilled on them floor in bathroom was wet and dirty, looked as if just picked up garbage and did no such cleaning but beds were made, asked to change rooms none left, and too late to look for another hotel or would have found another place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Hotel with splash park

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Our stay was terrible. Paid double of any other hotel to stay beside the splash park. Staff was rude and not accommodating. Sofa bed had Springs poking out and the floor would have been more comfortable. Ruined our holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Expensive

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Friendly staff at check inn. Expensive. Not worth $180 CAD per night plus additional fee for water park. Friends stayed in hotel across the street for half the price, will do same next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no A/C. Staff was young and didn't care.no manager

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Don't go there on a Sunday night during their off season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Terrible from checkin to checkout

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Took an hour for maintenance to fix tv. Bathroom in room was dirty. Toilet filled constantly. Bed was terrible. And pool area was very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley City, ND

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Less expensive.
The hotel was great. Nice rooms, great waterpark and good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I checked in on a Tuesday night and James at the front desk was awesome! He was very friendly and we did have troubles with two rooms and had to be moved but he made sure we got everything we needed. If it wasn't for him the night would have been upsetting but luckily he took good care of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sask.

Great getaway for kids/cheap shopping for parents!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Splasher's, comfortable rooms, courteous front desk staff.
Cons: Ensuring cleaning staff has available rooms cleaned.
Location: Close proximity to lots of shopping and restaurants. Attached to indoor UND football stadium and conference centre.
We have stayed at this hotel before and the kids have been asking to go back for months. They are 5 and 6 and they absolutely love the adjoining waterpark. Check-in was late - 10:30 pm. Got to room and it had not been cleaned at all. Got a 2nd room and the key cards did not work. 3rd time's a charm I suppose. Wasn't the worst thing in life, but after driving 10+ hours with little kids, it was a bit frustrating. Bryce at the front desk was great to deal with and once we finally settled in, our stay was great. As mentioned, waterpark (Splasher's of the South Seas) was great for all. Gabonzo's pizza to eat in was an added bonus. Our room (4 nights) was very comfortable, but have no shower curtain. Beds were good and temp was easily regulated. As mentioned in title, lots of great shopping, even with currency exchange! Will definitely go there again in the future.