Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Perfect for UND hockey weekends

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I love that they have a shuttle to and from The Ralph for hockey games. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Way too expensive for the quality and experience

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Two bars inside
Cons: More elevators, faster elevators, hot water that can accommodate all the guests, cheaper rates
I somehow booked a Jacuzzi suite without even knowing it, I had booked the cheapest room available at the time and nowhere did it say anything about a Jacuzzi...which might be why it was so expensive. The Jacuzzi was a pleasant surprise, but it took an hour to fill it about 20%, just above the jets, before I gave up on it. The 2nd night we tried the Jacuzzi again, but there was no hot water, none at all. Even in the morning there was no hot water for the shower, which is a horrible way to start your day. The hotel did give us a "30%" refund because of the hot water issue, but it was actually only 10% back from my total 2-night stay. Don't plan on staying at this hotel if you want to relax in peace and quiet - THERE ARE KIDS RUNNING AROUND EVERYWHERE. If you have your kids with it's probably a good place to stay because of the water park, but I felt like I was at Disneyland walking from the lobby to my room. The elevator was painfully slow...only 2 elevators for 10+ floors. Our room key wasn't working the 2nd day and that was a 20+ minute ordeal going up and down to the 6th floor. The 2nd night, we got to the hotel right as the water park closed for the night. There were about 100 people waiting for the elevators for half an hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
People in the hallways yelling and partying, kept the kids up. Not good for families with small children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

the concept of the hotel is great

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We chose to stay at the Canad Inn for the convenience of attending a concert at the Ralph. They had a shuttle bus that took us to and from the concert. Unfortunately the bus didn't wait for everyone we ended up being stranded at the Ralph without a ride. We hoped on another shuttle bus that brought us downtown, luckily the driver (for an additional $40) brought us back to the hotel. Secondly we went up to our room the light was on in the bathroom and the cover for the tank was on the floor along with a dirty rag. I wasn't sure if we could use the facilities. I called the front desk to ask them about it. They sent a maintenance guy to our room, he just wiped everything down with the dirty rag and put the cover on the tank back on. Just not very professional. I doubt I will ever stay there again. It's not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parents night out.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
One night stay while visiting family for Christmas. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nd

Clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
You can not have outside food delivered in. This was very inconvenient. The food at the hotel is average and a little pricey. Although the room and staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Entertainment

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This is always a great place for my family. Love the waterpark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Nice hotel with an awesome water slide

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice for family get away has very good accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks Jess for the kind words and positive score. Hope we get a chance to host you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo

Comfortable room

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed for a work trip - room was great for working - needed to print at one point and computers in business room (2) were SO outdated!!!!!!!!! Otherwise a good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a headache

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Booked and paid for our room through hotels.com. Got a call the morning of planned stay, and I was told from the Canad Inn that i was the last one to book that type of room and hotels.com had the rooms wrong and that room is not available, so I was given a double room and he said that he can get me next to the other people we were staying with. Check in is 3 pm, so I asked if we could check in early ( around 2:30), and was told that is not a problem if the room is clean. I went to check in and they said that the room is not ready due to a late check-out, AT 4:30 pm, an hour an a half after I should have been able to check in. I finally got into my room at 6 pm. Two days later Canad Inn charged me for my room, another $200 and change. I called Canad Inn and the guy at the front desk said that he doesnt show me checking out, at all, maybe not even being there who knows, called the manager and left a message, then I called hotels.com, and they got ahold of the manager and Canad Inn said that they will refund me my $200. Two days after the call I got reimbursed for $169. They subtracted my room service off my bill, so my room bill through Canad Inn was $169, and I paid $200 and something thru hotels.com. Something doesn't add up. And they wanted to charge me for a late check out the next day. Not going back! Out of 4 people getting rooms that day, 1 was correct. Ours I told you about, 1 they booked for aug.12 2017, and the others got 2 rooms instead of one.