Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devils Lake, ND

Nice hotel that was closest to the UND hockey game

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and room. Hotel is updated nice and modern.
We had a very nice time at the hockey game and a very relaxing time at this hotel. Parking lot was a little small. Not a lot of parking spaces. Staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Basic pool and a very small hot tub. Continential breakfast was ok. Nothing fantastic. We would stay here again I think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, nice pool area, decent breakfast
Cons: The water level in the hot tub was slightly below the jets, so you couldn't really turn them on because they would spray everywhere
This is definitely one of the nicer cheap hotels in Grand Forks. We chose it because it had a pool, continental breakfast and is close to Columbia Mall. It's not fancy but was very clean and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Relax Shop Eat

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms are well appointed/comfortable with a modern and very nice decor The bed/bedding are comfortable. Wonderful !!..washable bedspreads ! Quiet
Cons: For security ensure the back entry door latches on exit/entry. Upgrade was denied since booking through alternate onsite vendor
Location: Perfect central location to shopping and good restaurants...all very nearby...easy to get to concert and spots venue.
Very pleasant relaxing stay. Rooms are very lovely(king/king suite) and clean. So close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel safety

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The only thing that I didn't like is being a single woman being in a room and a corner at the end of the hall right by the exit door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lame

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Upon check in the front desk woman wouldnt stop talking to a friend for 5 min while i stood there, when it was finally my turn to check in she was super rude and was upset that she had to do her job for once
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More then I expected.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
This was my first stay at Days Inn and it far exceeded my expectations. Definitely will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beulah, United States of America

Room was horrible

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Our room was wide open when we went to it. Asked the front desk and she didn't have any response. Went it and it smelled like smoke so bad. Asked if we could get a different room and the hotel was booked. She said that the rooms were smoke free which wasn't the case here. My whole family left that weekend sick. Stuffy noses and coughing. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and the access to all shopping, nice and relaxing hot tub! The breakfast was plain jane but the variety was ok!
Cons: Its no 5 star but is worth it if tou just want a quick getaway
Location: All shopping and restaurants close by! Hot tub was great best part about the hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Room was small and the bed was horrible , pretty sure the bed was original to the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Overpriced for what we got

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I would not recommend staying here. Rooms were dirty (ours had visible mold), smelled of cigarette smoke (even though it's a non smoking hotel), staff were rude, very noisy and could hear everything happening in the hallway and other rooms, breakfast was not stocked, and the pool was covered in mold. Also, we called for an early check-in and was told our room would not be ready until 1:30. We got there at 3:30, which is 30 mins past check in time, and was told our room was not ready, that they were short staffed in housekeeping. Needless to say, I would never stay here again. There are multiple hotels in the same area that are similar in price. Go there.