Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Just what we were looking for economical good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to train station

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was ok. Maybe because we were on the late side, there was no fruit. We had been told in the evening there would be fruit. Waffles were good.
Needed a place to stay when we came to Grand Forks to pick up a friend at the train station at 1:00 AM. This one was all we needed. Quiet. Comfortable. Affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
surprisingly quiet ~ Amish, the gentleman who checked us in, was pleasant and very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good economical place to stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay if you are focused on an economical visit. Lots of hot and cold selections for free continental breakfast. Free Wi-fi worked great. Cleanliness was not an issue. It was less than a 30 minute walk to the Alerus Center for a concert. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had not stayed here in a few years. We were pleasantly surprised that the rooms were newly renovated. Gone were the awful bedspreads. The bathtub surround looked like it needed to be revamped as well. The room was clean. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to event center

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great price, clean, and has microwave and fridge in room. For all that you need to do is sleep , this hotel is a gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The room was really nice but just needs we better quality beds .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was okay, 2 nights for a girls shopping trip. The price was right. Room and hotel clean. Free breakfast a nice perk although wasn't anything special. First night was fine, second night the people above us were extremely noisy. Finally called the front desk around 4am to complain. The next morning asked for a late check out because of the lack of sleep the night before and they gave us an extra hour. They didn't inform housekeeping who were knocking on the door telling us we had to leave. Not overly impressed. Would stay somewhere else next time. Front desk didn't really seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Very nice place to spend the night. Wonderful staf

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Spent the night while in town for a visit. Great value.