Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had not stayed here in a few years. We were pleasantly surprised that the rooms were newly renovated. Gone were the awful bedspreads. The bathtub surround looked like it needed to be revamped as well. The room was clean. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to event center

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great price, clean, and has microwave and fridge in room. For all that you need to do is sleep , this hotel is a gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The room was really nice but just needs we better quality beds .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was okay, 2 nights for a girls shopping trip. The price was right. Room and hotel clean. Free breakfast a nice perk although wasn't anything special. First night was fine, second night the people above us were extremely noisy. Finally called the front desk around 4am to complain. The next morning asked for a late check out because of the lack of sleep the night before and they gave us an extra hour. They didn't inform housekeeping who were knocking on the door telling us we had to leave. Not overly impressed. Would stay somewhere else next time. Front desk didn't really seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Very nice place to spend the night. Wonderful staf

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Spent the night while in town for a visit. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand forks nd.

Comfortable..clean .easy to find...nice staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Simple check-in. Told about breakfast. Asked if anything needs extra. Like staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Firmer pillows
Great Stay. Was in town for training and Econolodge was the most affordable. It had everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for a great room

Posted Nov 30, 2016
A group of ladies went down to Grand Forks for Black Friday shopping & stayed two nights. The room price was amazing and the quality of the room was much more than what we paid for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low price

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff was very unfriendly. Room lighting was very dark.