Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2019
Close to shopping and pool area was good but beds were just ok. Neighbours woke at 5am both wknd mornings, uhg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2019
Nice staff. WiFi not strong. Needed to be cleaned up outside - lots of cigarette butts. Breakfast so so. Lots of styrofoam cups. Nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by Melissa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We are currently investigating our WiFi signal, it may be that the rooms you stayed in needs its router reset. And we will definitely make sure to keep a better eye outside and clean up the cigarette butts. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope you were able to enjoy our other amenities such as our pool and fitness center. We look forward to you staying with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2019
It served its exact purpose what else u need yenno
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2019 by Melissa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Sep 6, 2019
The staff and service are awesome! Good selection of breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2019 by Melissa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Sep 3, 2019
Overall we had no issues with the room. The beds were very good and the room was spacious and clean. However none of that compensated for the awful internet which was unuseable. We went for a swim in the small pool and there were no towels and had to walk back to our room dripping wet. The pool was absolutely full of small children so actually swimming was not an option. When we got back to our room, the carpet was wet in front of the fridge. Appears the little freezer door was left open and had thawed. Will be staying elsewhere in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2019 by Melissa S, Hotel Management
Will, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Sometimes our wifi needs to be reset so we are currently addressing that issue and working with our provider to make sure we do not have these issues again. You should not have had to walk back to your room wet, so I want to apologize for us not keeping with pool area stocked with towels for you to use. I have already addressed the issue of the fridge with our housekeeping staff as we do periodically thaw our freezers, but this should have been adjusted prior to you checking into the room. I hope that you do give us a chance to prove we are better than this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Sep 3, 2019
Always great! Very clean. Great breakfast. Tons of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2019 by Melissa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words! We hope that you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2019 by Melissa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2019
This place is fantastic! Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2019 by Melissa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Sep 1, 2019
Easy accessibility. Usually better service for breakfast... disappointing. Was also surprised that our beds weren't remade😞
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2019 by Melissa S, Hotel Management
Judy, I am very sorry that breakfast was not up to our standard, this will be addressed immediately. We will also look into why your beds were not remade. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I certainly hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2019 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciated your feedback!