Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Convenient & Economical

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: In room heater. The way that the outside doors close so as to minimize the slamming sound and vibrations.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining in immediate area.
Location for area shopping is excellent. Room on main floor was fairly quiet other than outside door could be heard closing all the time and even felt as it was slammed shut quiet often. Heater in room worked well for heat but when turned off it would continue to blow air every few minutes all night which could be a problem for light sleepers such as my wife. Breakfast area was well stocked and a pleasant environment. If we stay here again we will try a room on second or third floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first time ,

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: close to everything
staff was great . room was very clean, would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're excited to hear how great our staff was and that you enjoyed our clean rooms! Thank you for making the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks your home away from home. Kind thanks, Ryan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stores and restaurants.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Quiet, enjoyed a swim in the hotel pool, and the staff member in the breakfast room was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I wanted to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us while you made a trip to Grand Forks. We strive to make every customer service experience the very best, and I am very appreciative that you enjoyed your time with us. I know you have a lot of options to stay when you are in town, and I am glad our staff was able to accommodate you in a positive manner. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Ryan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Melissa from MN

Great hotel, great price!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We love staying at the Fairfield, thanks for a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind words regarding our property and are happy to see you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in Grand Forks! Sincerely, Ryan K. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was located near shopping mall and near by restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel . Although it was good to see you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel, we also see there is room for improvement. Your review will be shared with our staff, and we will do our best to make sure next time you are here, we not only meet your expectations, but exceed them.Thank you again and hopefully we will see you next time you are in Grand Forks. Sincerely, Ryan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jackielyn

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jackielyn, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We rely heavily on the feedback of our valued guests to help us improve our standards of quality and service. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are always striving to meet as well as exceed all of our guests’ expectations. Thank you for the wonderful scores! Sincerely, Ryan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
by William from Arizona

Grand Forks stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff. Adequate facility with a small pool.
4 out of 5
by LELAND

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Forks Fairfield Inn. We appreciate the great score and are glad that you enjoyed yout stay with us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Ryan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels