Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Convenient & Economical

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: In room heater. The way that the outside doors close so as to minimize the slamming sound and vibrations.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining in immediate area.
Location for area shopping is excellent. Room on main floor was fairly quiet other than outside door could be heard closing all the time and even felt as it was slammed shut quiet often. Heater in room worked well for heat but when turned off it would continue to blow air every few minutes all night which could be a problem for light sleepers such as my wife. Breakfast area was well stocked and a pleasant environment. If we stay here again we will try a room on second or third floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first time ,

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: close to everything
staff was great . room was very clean, would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're excited to hear how great our staff was and that you enjoyed our clean rooms! Thank you for making the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks your home away from home. Kind thanks, Ryan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stores and restaurants.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Quiet, enjoyed a swim in the hotel pool, and the staff member in the breakfast room was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I wanted to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us while you made a trip to Grand Forks. We strive to make every customer service experience the very best, and I am very appreciative that you enjoyed your time with us. I know you have a lot of options to stay when you are in town, and I am glad our staff was able to accommodate you in a positive manner. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Ryan K. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was located near shopping mall and near by restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel . Although it was good to see you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel, we also see there is room for improvement. Your review will be shared with our staff, and we will do our best to make sure next time you are here, we not only meet your expectations, but exceed them.Thank you again and hopefully we will see you next time you are in Grand Forks. Sincerely, Ryan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis , MN

Quick trip for funeral

Posted May 10, 2016
Polite, attentive and no hassles. Staff was excellent and room clean and neat. Nice amenities with refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Hotel was under construction and pool pretty small. People always friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks. It's great to hear we provided you with friendly service. We are excited that the hotel is going through renovations to provide our guests an updated, relaxing visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Josh W. Property Support Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and good staff.
Cons: Maybe loyalty program.
Location: Very close to mall and restaurants.
Very good experience. The only bad timing was that the lunch room was on renovation during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

good experience ,

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: don't know why the air kept coming on quite frequently/maybe to circulate the air in the room
Location: as above
Close to the shopping stores and restaurants we go to. breakfast was ample, good waffle mix, good orange juice, great coffee, like they had cream cheese & peanut butter spreads. The mattress was excellent. Staff were all very friendly. The warm cookies at the front desk were a nice touch! ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Excellent location, close to shopping.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Great location. Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms nicely renovated. Nice little pool. Awesome breakfast!
Cons: Faster check in, perhaps. Also, did not honor CAA discount, as I had booked on line with Expedia. A little pricey!
Location: Right off the main shopping strip. close to everything!
Booked on line with expedia, so it was directly charged to my account. We checked in after 3:00, but the manager had a bit of a time finding us a room. She was alone, so answered the phone several times during us checking in, which was somewhat annoying. I think that by the time we finally got a room, everyone there knew my name, address and phone number. We did get a room, finally, which was a brand new renovated room. The mattress was very comfortable, and the pillows were nice and plump. We had a fridge, which you had to activate to keep things cool (an energy saving device). This was okay, as it chilled the fridge quickly. We used the pool in the evening. The pool was small, but the water was warm. We did not find enough towels, but luckily, we brought one down from the room. We would have loved a hot tub, but there was none. Breakfast was lovely! In addition to the muffins, etc. usually present at most hotels, there was also waffle batter, fresh fruit salad and a large bowl of fruit, left out all day - for a snack if you wanted it, scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage patties. There was also tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cider mix, juices and milk. There was a selection of yogurt and cereals, as well. The person who put out the breakfast kept refilling and cleaning everything throughout the morning. What a lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Everything was what I expected, and it was an enjoyable stay.