Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Awesome stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is the best!!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to Columbia Mall, Target and Walmart. A haven for shoppers.
Second stay in this hotel... bed is comfortable... pillows are soft. You will sleep like a log :}
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Picked this hotel because they don't have those gross bedspreads that get used over and over. Our room was an accessible room so it was huge and we liked that. However, hotel didn't have a hot tub, which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WINNIPEG

comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location, size of rooms
Cons: breakfast items
Location: Columbia Mall
Hotel was really clean, with friendly staff, Breakfast was a bit chaotic as they could not refill eggs and bacon fast enough. Not much room at dining area either. Ran out of syrup for waffles lids for coffee cups. Otherwise good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People made the real difference

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The great staff
Cons: The beds were okay but not great.
We left at 4;00 am , Jan the night lady made us a snack to go . We were very impressed with her and Laurence who helped us choose a place eat . The people were outstanding , the hotel was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand forks nd.

Close to what we needed for this trip.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Checking in was simple as was checking out. Room easy to find and elevator fun to ride. Staff friendly. A place to return to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sue, Thank you very much for your kind words in regards to your stay here in Grand Forks. We truly appreciate all comments that come our way. It is the best tool that we can use to train our staff to ensure all guests have a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day. Kind thanks, Kelly B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great Location

Posted May 28, 2015
Lawrence at the front desk as well as the girl in the morning were both wonderful people. Spotless hotel with a great location. Not sure if it's a little expensive for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dan, Thank you for your kind words in regards to your most recent stay here in Grand Forks. I will be sure to let Lawrence and the AM Desk staff know that you were impressed by them. We have a great team here and I am excited to hear that they helped to make your stay memorable! Have a wonderful day and please come back to stay with us again! Thank you, Kelly B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concert

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, restaurants and the Alerus Center are all real close, along with UND.
I was very glad that I had booked through Expedia right after I heard this concert was coming because this hotel is great and we will definitely be staying here again when the need arises!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

pleasant experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: location and comfort
Location: where we needed to go was located near by
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food was very good and the comfort of the room was great. We would plan on staying there again on a trip to Grand Forks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very clean, Comfy beds with lots of pillows. Great breakfast.
Cons: The only thing that needed to be improved was the pool area and it's being done now. I would have given them a 5 rating if the pool had been open.
Location: Right in the middle of great shopping and restaurants.
We arrived early and they put us in a room right away. I needed a corkscrew for our wine and they produced one immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels