Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay April 21/2017

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I found my stay very enjoyable, the accomodations were very good. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hockey Trip

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This is a decent hotel for the price. Clean, good staff. Rooms are a little small. Breakfast area is also a little small for weekend traffic. Parking is also an issue when the hotel full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. However, I apologize the size of our rooms and breakfast area did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and hope that if you are ever back in the area we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Ryan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast lady smiling and greeting us. A smile goes a long way to start a positive day!
Cons: Check behind the doors in the hotel rooms.
Location: We went to a UND Hockey game. The hotel is right by a shopping center as well.
The breakfast lady was so friendly and smiled to make you feel good. The carpet in the hallways were new and the breakfast area was set up nice. The only reason I went down is that when we closed our door to our room we found a dirty sock behind it. I'm sure they had the door open when cleaning and missed it, but it still gives you an uneasy feeling on if the rest was vacuumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Elevator needs maintenance.
Location: Location is excellent. It is walking distance to the mall. Restaurants were all very close.
The hotel was clean either just cleaned carpets or fairly new carpets. The breakfast was excellent, everything was hot or cold as necessary. Could hear people in the hall but did not keep us awake. The elevator was very noisy. The staff was very accommodating. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was rated satisfactory, however, I thought it was a little overpriced for the weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Convenient & Economical

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: In room heater. The way that the outside doors close so as to minimize the slamming sound and vibrations.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining in immediate area.
Location for area shopping is excellent. Room on main floor was fairly quiet other than outside door could be heard closing all the time and even felt as it was slammed shut quiet often. Heater in room worked well for heat but when turned off it would continue to blow air every few minutes all night which could be a problem for light sleepers such as my wife. Breakfast area was well stocked and a pleasant environment. If we stay here again we will try a room on second or third floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hockey trip

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay went well. The hotel was in a good location for shopping. I went for hockey games. The games also went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first time ,

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: close to everything
staff was great . room was very clean, would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're excited to hear how great our staff was and that you enjoyed our clean rooms! Thank you for making the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks your home away from home. Kind thanks, Ryan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lac Du Bonnet

Excellent value for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Brendan greeted us like we were old friends, very helpful. Rooms were recently updated. Excellent value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear our staff provided you with excellent service and you found us to be a good value. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind thanks, Ryan K. General Manager