Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgusting

Posted Nov 29, 2016
In one word..DISGUSTING! Do not book this hotel, you will only inject the stress of having to find another hotel on short notice when you see this one. Mold all over the room, our "pool access" room required our kids to wade through a pool of stagnant, foul smelling water with white fuzzy stuff floating in it (see pic). We demanded a refund and ran as fast as we could!! This place should be condemned! Filth and Mold everywhere. Look at the black mold in my picture. I should have known when I had to wait at the front desk for the attendant to finish making out with his girlfriend in the parking lot to check us in. Even the keyboard he used at the computer was disgusting! This place is filthy. Save yourself the trouble and DO NOT book this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would recommend that no one stay there

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The he motel is dirty and old! We had no air or heat for the room. Also, no hot water!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

I will never stay here again!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel was close to the campus and there were restaurants near by.
When I went to check-in, the guy at the front desk tried to give me 2 rooms because he said that they didn't even have the type of room I reserved online available. There was no hot water in the room, and the the shower did not work. When I called the front desk for assistance, the phone did not work either! And the door to the outside did not lock. It was very disappointing!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: The rooms need renovation!
Location: Convenient location.
The hotel needs a remodel! The hallways were not very clean; carpets were dirty and stained!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The breakfast was wonderful and the dining area was spacious and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
No smoking room smelled like smoke, carpet was "moist" for some reason. Pool was down for week before, and during, with no explanation. Hallway carpets were dirty and ripped. There was remodeling going on, but I think they should tear it all down and start from scratch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB Canada

Not what you're looking for...

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Booking was excellent, front counter reception was great but that's where things end... Water park was closed due to ventilation issues. Parked the car, and opened the door to the hallway and immediately was greeted with a garbage stench of rotting milk and garbage. Walked into the hallway and was greeted with an immediate smell of marijuana (was told this was a non smoking hotel). Opened the door to the room and the AC was broken and it was 80 degrees out. The room is old, musty and there was bugs. Went into the bathroom and the cieling was falling apart, the sink had a spider and its web in it and the bathtub was full of mould and more bugs. I went to the front desk to request another room. She was very friendly and helpful and immediately got us key cards to another room. The room was better somewhat as it smelled of freshly vacuumed carpets with deodorizer in it. The room was cleaner and there didn't appear to be any bugs or smells. The bathroom was better but again the cieling was falling apart. The room was old and antiquated but it did have a new flatscreen tv with a lot to choose from. This was formerly a Howard Johnson and the upper floors were under renovation so hopefully will see some improvement in the future but definitely not recommended under its current condition. I should have taken pictures but didn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled Upon Arrival - Pool Out of Service

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Upon arrival was notified that the pool was being repaired and was provided the option to cancel which we did as we had two young children looking forward to a swim after being in the car for 2 hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and rundown, but clean

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Old rundown building. Rooms were clean. Pool pit of order. Staff friendly. Too far from any restaurants or stores. Definitely not a 3 star as advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do your homework

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I chose this place so my grandchildren could use the water park which was not open the whole time. Mold, peeling wallpaper,