Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Natalie

Horrible accommodations

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible accommodation, dirty, run down, no control of temperature in rooms. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pool area needs to be cleaned -- Black mold forming on water park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgusting

Posted Nov 29, 2016
In one word..DISGUSTING! Do not book this hotel, you will only inject the stress of having to find another hotel on short notice when you see this one. Mold all over the room, our "pool access" room required our kids to wade through a pool of stagnant, foul smelling water with white fuzzy stuff floating in it (see pic). We demanded a refund and ran as fast as we could!! This place should be condemned! Filth and Mold everywhere. Look at the black mold in my picture. I should have known when I had to wait at the front desk for the attendant to finish making out with his girlfriend in the parking lot to check us in. Even the keyboard he used at the computer was disgusting! This place is filthy. Save yourself the trouble and DO NOT book this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Meh

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here a lot, but every time I do it seems to be a bit more run down, and the staff grumpier
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belt, MT

Misleading

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Booked due to the listing stating this place had restaurant/lounge with refrigerator/microwave in room and a reasonable price. It had none of those amenities so you can get a considerably cheaper room that provides similar service in this area. On this particular stay it was also without hot water for over 24 hours with no repair time in sight when I inquired at the desk so I had to call it quits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tried something new

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Price was good. We decided to try something new on this stay and saw they had a pool slide area,but when we checked in we saw that the pool was closed. When we asked about it they said that the chemical balance was not right so it would not be open. Bummer for us as that was A big part of why we chose it. Oh well. Better luck next time I guess .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would recommend that no one stay there

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The he motel is dirty and old! We had no air or heat for the room. Also, no hot water!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

I will never stay here again!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel was close to the campus and there were restaurants near by.
When I went to check-in, the guy at the front desk tried to give me 2 rooms because he said that they didn't even have the type of room I reserved online available. There was no hot water in the room, and the the shower did not work. When I called the front desk for assistance, the phone did not work either! And the door to the outside did not lock. It was very disappointing!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand forks inn and suites

decent

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here many times in Grand forks, pool had been closed for almost 6 months now though so if you want to swim I would call first or book somewhere else. Otherwise rooms are clean. Hotel is overdue for some maintenance for sure though.