Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The hotel was closed. No notice from hotel or Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northdakota

Terrible

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: make sure the hotel is open before booking people
Expedia booked us in a hotel that was under construction and not open for business I'm rating Expedia as terrible not the motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Teresa

Black Moldy Room

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet in the hallway was very dirty and grimy. You could actually feel the grime or humidity in the air. There was black mold on the ceiling above the bed. We did not stay, we checked out immediately and asked for our money to be returned to us.
1 out of 5
by Whitney

poor customer service

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was given a reservation for Monday May 15th at grand forks inn and suites. Got to hotel and they said i didn't have a reservation which u clearly did have the receipt. Anyway gal at desk said I didn't and that the hotels.com app doesn't link to them, I have used the app multiple times to that hotel. Anyway she ran my card for the new room, gave me a room someone was in, went back and she gave me another room that tv wasn't working, air wasn't working and no fridge which I asked for as I have a 24month old with me. Called and checked out and am currently at different hotel. I would like my Money back from the grand forks Inn and suites and I will not be returning to that hotel in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, MN

Posted May 15, 2017
I stayed at the hotel because it was one of the cheaper ones around town. I usually have stayed at a hotel that's closer to where I was going, but it was expensive for the weekend and booked. The other reviews were also right about temperature control as there is none. I brought my personal small fan so that I didn't wake up from being too warm, so I suggest you do the same. The breakfast is also subpar, so you have a safer and better option of going across the street to McDonalds for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Kirsten

Nice enough place but bad experience

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine. The room was large and modern and the lobby was nice too. But there was confusion over the reservation and we were given a room that hadn't been cleaned. We had to get ready for an evening event, couldn't get maid service or our needs addressed. Wandered the halls and finally stole an unused, clean towel out of another room that hadn't been cleaned but door was ajar. Took a shower in the yet-to-be-cleaned bathroom! Bed was made and room made up by the time we returned from dinner, but it was the first really warm day in May in Grand Forks and the room was extremely hot all night. Air didn't work/fan wouldn't come on. Couldn't crack window cause it was sealed closed. Window looked down into pool area, anyway, but actually was just a corner section so really just view of a moldy wall -very strange! Breakfast was very light...no fruit, eggs, or meat...just packaged cereal, mini-muffins, and waffle machine.
1 out of 5
by Loren

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Evidently booking thru Hotels.com & getting a confirmation # doesn't guarantee you a room! I arrived to find I didn't have a reservation & they were overbooked turning people away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty and run down.
1 out of 5
by Natalie

Horrible accommodations

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible accommodation, dirty, run down, no control of temperature in rooms. Very disappointed.