Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Very clean and well taken care of. It also offers discounts to families visiting their children that attend the University of North Dakota.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located on the University of North Dakota Campus and is within a mile or two from the local mall and a Walmart Supercenter.
Was very impressed with the hotel overall, Very nice staff and was within .7 miles from were my daughter is on UND Campus. The food was excellant and potions at least for breakfast was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Really nice place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, and caring staff.
Cons: Keep the restaurant / room service open later.
It hit my top three criteria - clean, quiet, and caring staff. The people who helped us were great and genuinely cared about our stay. Plus the room was super clean and quiet. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Andover, Minnesota

Rate My Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: I loved the décor and the comfort of the rooms.
Cons: The price of the food service was a bit spendy. This was the only down side to my stay.
Location: Location was great and plenty of things to do within minutes of the hotel. Definitely worth the stay. Very comfortable rooms and inviting atmosphere!
The lobby was very inviting and room was comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great getaway

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and knowledgeable staff; comfortable bed; close to amenities. Also, really enjoyed the in-room coffee.
Cons: N/A
My friend and I visited Grand Forks and Fargo as a mini-vacation, mostly to shop. We had a great time and appreciated the comfort and excellent location this hotel provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bismarck nd

weekend stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
our room was ok, bed was uncomfortable! our young bartender, I think Darrin he was there the weekend of the Eagles concert, he waited on us Sat.night. He was great! he was so friendly, by the way get the poor guy a muddler to make his drinks!! dining room staff was nice too. thanks & yes I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Connects to above the street passage way to UND.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very spacious facility with a small bar and dining area. Very convenient , good food, drinks and wait staff friendly and efficient.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient to UND (see above), shopping, and freeway.
2 night stay in order to attend wedding. Comfortable, spacious room on main floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Fix the heat/cooling system.
The room was fairly quiet, clean and very nice. Reasonably priced. Loud heat/cooling system that we could not turn off or adjust....made the room too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Close to UND campus......super friendly reception staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Friendly staff. Nice, quiet sleep.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Staff, Location
Cons: Pool maintenance, breakfast prices.
Overall I was happy with the Hilton in Grand Forks, there were only a couple things that could have made it better. First, the hot tub was not working, there was a problem with the temperature. The front desk guy was very nice about it, apologized and explained what was wrong with it. We were not mad about it, just disappointed because we had a couple people in our group that specifically wanted to be able to use a hot tub wherever we stayed and we thought that it would be available. Secondly, we felt the charge for breakfast was a bit high, $10+ per person, so we went to Perkins instead. On a positive note, the rooms were clean, the hotel was nice & quiet through the night, the staff was friendly, it's conveniently located by the University and the beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Room Switcheroo

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We booked this room w/ single king bed several months ago for a concert event. Learned after we checked in and went to our room that a double queen had been substituted at some point. Disappointed that staff did not inform us upon arrival. Staff explanation was it was a "computer" switch, sounded like it was not uncommon. They offered us breakfast coupons for one of the two days we stayed. So our question; was this switch because we booked on Expedia? Same thing happened to traveling companions who also booked on Expedia. We are Hilton rewards members, they were not. Other than an uncomfortable night's sleep; found room and hotel to be clean and well appointed, and staff to be friendly. Would stay here again!