Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, great staff.
Location: Close to all areas of town regardless of your interests or purpose of travel.
Clean, quiet hotel. Even thought there was construction going on on our floor there was absolutely NO disturbance at any time. Staff were wonderful, very accommodating. Excellent location, very accessible from all points of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Headlingley

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Very comfy beds and pillow. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: We messaged asked for early check in & no reply. An automated message back saying "We will do our best to accommodate you but we can't guarantee"
Stayed one night. Rooms were clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Didn't eat at the hotel. Highly recommend breakfast at Darcy's Cafe. Only complaint was we could hear people talking when they were walking in the halls outside our room. It would be nice if breakfast was included in the price you pay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Stay. Room was not available when we got there so we were moved into a better room at no extra cost. Staff was great to work with. Doors to hallways are like paper thou. Lots of noise in the morning but wasnt a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stsy

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel...good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to University.

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved this hotel. Only thing was there was construction going on in the room below us. They did let us know the hours they would be working and to let them know if there was a problem. Overall I would recommend this hotel and will be saying there the next time I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Alerus!!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Quiet hotel. Nice and spacious room. Great hottub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Wish they offered complimentary breakfast but awesome hotel otherwise!!
4 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
I stay at Garden Hilton everywhere I travel. I'm never disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Amazing hotel! New upgrades to rooms were beautiful and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg canada

Nicest place I've stayed in Grand Forks; on UND

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Friendly staff; comfortable place. Cozy lobby with a bar. Quiet and clean. Convenient location, on UND campus.