Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Grand Forks, nd

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Get stay enjoyed the Fighting Sioux festivities. I posted a stay regarding fargo, nd that was in error. We tried using Expedia but hotel changed its name and didn't know that. Expedia has been so helpful for our travels. Thank you for taking the stress out our traveling experience. We've already have told our friends and family. Again that you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Awesome Hotel and Incredible Staff!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. Room, staff, amenities, bar/lounge, etc.
Location: Location was GREAT. Hwy 29 is literally a stone-throw away. It's easy to hop on the Hwy and hook up with 32nd street where all the great shops are.
So I mistakenly took my 17 year old Grand Am to the states for the weekend with my girlfriend.....needless to say it didn't start after the first night there. Fml. I asked the staff for the Hilton for a boost and they were happy to find a staff member who could help out! Of course the second night it didn't start either, and there was no one with jumper cables on site, so they called campus PD (which is next door) to see if they could lend a hand! Honestly, the staff at the Hilton we're AMAZING. Way beyond the call of duty. To the staff, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very nice hotel close to highway

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Spacious,good sevice Enjoyed for 2 days Breakfast is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Peaceful and Friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The location of the hotel was perfect. Very peaceful area. The room was very nice, recently renovated. And the staff were fabulous. Very helpful and welcoming. Very pleased, we will certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand forks

Extremely hard bed and terrible bathroom

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Bathroom flooded all over the floor as there was no door and the toilet was terrible , it clogged as overfilled every time. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable , but the room was spacious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Best Hotel in Grand Forks

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious, updated rooms. Comfortable bed and pillows.
Location: It is conveniently located close to mostly everything in Grand Forks. Right next to the Allerus Center and the UND campus.
Based on my experience, this is by far the best hotel in Grand Forks.
4 out of 5
by Gretchen

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Only disappointment was breakfast. Decided to eat at hotel and splurge on the $9.95 breakfast so we didn't have to go out. Staff member in charge of breakfast was very rude and impatient. Ruined the whole morning for the family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very clean and our stay was enjoyable. We would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Marcia

Perfect, if only you would offer breakfast.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really loved the hotel, in general, although didn't get to much of the amenities, as it was graduation weekend. The only thing we regret, was that there is no option for a free continental breakfast. With the price paid, it seems that free breakfast would be appropriate. We chose not to dine there, because of that fact. Captive audience isn't always the best motivator for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very close to the University

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the Aerospace department of the university...it was connected to it by an enclosed aerial walkway. Sweet!
Cons: Clean the room better.
Location: Did not have time to do anything nearby since I was there to present my thesis. Very busy while there.
The room was too close to an exit door which caused the wind to blow around the bottom of the door creating a low pitched whine all the time. The room was not as clean as it should be (hairs in the bathroom). Once I became accustomed to the whine and ignored the hairs, the room was fine. The location more then made up for the minor problems.