Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Connected to the aviation department at UND

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Close to campus. Connected to the aviation buildings. Don't ever get rid of Directv.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

This hotel is very accommodating and updated

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The facilities are nice. Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and updated.
Cons: Add a USB charger to the room.
Location: This hotel connects to the UND campus so it's a top pick if you are visiting. It is also near several parks and an easy drive to Old Town Grand Forks
This is the closest hotel to UND so my reasons for picking it were initially geographic. However, it also has the added benefit of being a little bit away from 29 so it's quieter. Anywhere in Grand Forks you will hear occasional train noise but I found it easy to get a good nights sleep here. This is my third stay at this hotel and I have been pleased each time. The facilities are nice. Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and updated. I appreciate the amenities in the room such as min-fridge and microwave. The lobby is nice and big and they serve a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ノースダコタ大学に近い静かなホテル

Posted Aug 15, 2016
ホテル周辺は非常に静かなところで、部屋も広く快適なところでした。大学へは外に出ず、そのまま回廊で行くことができ、また空港、スーパー、レストランへは、レンタカーで直ぐです。 3泊目、タオルが何も用意されてないハプニングが有りましたか、総じて快適にすごせました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect hotel for visiting UND

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: I liked that it had a connected skywalk to campus buildings, and the made-to-order breakfasts.
Located right off of I-29 and nestled among the Aerospace buildings of the UND campus, this hotel was perfect for our first campus visit. I anticipate staying here again many times if our son ends up going to UND.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Spacious and close

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Size of room
Cons: More room for cars when checking in
Location: Literally attached to UND!! Very convenient area
Rooms were so big and we were so happy how close it was to UND.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
STAFF WAS SUPER NICE...VERY HELPFUL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry J from Iowa

Nice, clean, somewhat upscale hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting son, a student at UND. There was a large concert in town, so our "normal" place to stay was booked. The Hilton Garden Inn is a convenient, modern property. Very clean, very helpful staff. We booked a Suite with a King bed. Comfortable bed, TV in both rooms. Hotel appears to be fairly new. No free breakfast, which is unfortunate. "Made to order" breakfast is good, and there is a nice selection of rolls, fruit, etc, along with the made to order eggs, meats, pancakes, waffels, etc. However, the $10.95 price for breakfast seems a little high, since the hotel is already on the high-side price-wise, and many cheaper hotels have very similar breakfasts for free. A $5.00 fee for the made-to-order breakfast would be more appropriate. We did the hotel breakfast the first day, but went to IHOP for a superior breakfast at a lower price the second day. But, this is a minor gripe. Hotel overall is quite nice, and convenient to west-side activities. Would stay there again, but would skip the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted May 16, 2016
This was a great hotel. Very accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNDへのアクセスは良い

Posted May 8, 2016
歯磨き、バスローブなどのアメニティが無いが、滞在するには快適。