Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: The fan on the heater ran the whole time we were there.
Location: This was for a Dr. appointment
Very nice and roomy... The check in person was very nice, helped us with everything and was pleasant to visit with. You would want him in every hotel you have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was professional, helpful, and very friendly.
Cons: I had a great stay, thank you. I will be back the next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very good although I find it strange that most of the other hotels around include breakfast with your stay but Hilton Garden Inn charges extra and is more expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and amenities

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I really loved this hotel! It was very comfortable and I was put in a first floor, handicap accessible room (even though I didn't need this). Although the room seemed a bit awkward at first because it was so big, I actually liked its spaciousness, as I had friends come over for a bit for wine/cheese before we went out to homecoming festivities. The bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. The front desk staff (NICK) were awesome. Really fast, knowledgeable, and friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast situation. There were dirty tables everywhere and three girls just standing around chatting. Forever. They never cleaned tables, even when I know they saw my group cleaning our table off so we could sit down. Also, breakfast is overpriced here. 9.95 for hot breakfast, but then upcharge for cold items and it was confusing and actually rudely communicated to us. I really did NOT like the breakfast situation. The food was fine overall, but the oatmeal was nearly gone and not replenished, the food area was dirty with crumbs and spills and again, the girls working did nothing to make it nice, fresh, etc. Very disappointed about the food area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford Connecticut

Excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and great people
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Connected to the aviation department at UND

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Close to campus. Connected to the aviation buildings. Don't ever get rid of Directv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

This hotel is very accommodating and updated

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The facilities are nice. Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and updated.
Cons: Add a USB charger to the room.
Location: This hotel connects to the UND campus so it's a top pick if you are visiting. It is also near several parks and an easy drive to Old Town Grand Forks
This is the closest hotel to UND so my reasons for picking it were initially geographic. However, it also has the added benefit of being a little bit away from 29 so it's quieter. Anywhere in Grand Forks you will hear occasional train noise but I found it easy to get a good nights sleep here. This is my third stay at this hotel and I have been pleased each time. The facilities are nice. Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and updated. I appreciate the amenities in the room such as min-fridge and microwave. The lobby is nice and big and they serve a great breakfast.