Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very close to the University

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the Aerospace department of the university...it was connected to it by an enclosed aerial walkway. Sweet!
Cons: Clean the room better.
Location: Did not have time to do anything nearby since I was there to present my thesis. Very busy while there.
The room was too close to an exit door which caused the wind to blow around the bottom of the door creating a low pitched whine all the time. The room was not as clean as it should be (hairs in the bathroom). Once I became accustomed to the whine and ignored the hairs, the room was fine. The location more then made up for the minor problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

More than we expected!

Posted May 10, 2017
Clean, quiet room. Very nice restaurant service and bar. The staff worked VERY hard to provide fast and friendly service. Overall, our stay was so pleasant, we really enjoyed the Hilton Garden Inn in Grand Forks, ND!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Connected to UND and easy access

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated rooms in a quiet location and free coffee for guests.
Cons: Free continental breakfast included it's your stay.
Location: Close to highway and easy access to shopping and restaurants
Very nice hotel in a good location. However, many nearby hotels costing less money and just as nice had a free breakfast with your stay but here you had to pay an extra $10 each for a breakfast thus increasing the cost per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Great location when visiting UND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks North Dakota

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel is very nice, it's clean but the driveway is a little tricky at first
4 out of 5
by scott

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The pool is small and pillows were bad. The beds were good and the breakfast was ok .
3 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine except for the shower, it was a handicap shower but the shower head holder was cracked and kept slidding all over and there was no water pressure.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. The lobby is beautiful, with several sitting areas to be able to relax with a cup of coffee or even a glass of wine. Our room was bright and cheery, the all white bedding was so clean. The hotel was quiet and we got a great night's sleep.