Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Safe Haven

Posted Jul 20, 2016
After fleeing from a scummy hotel in another town this hotel was our safe haven. The hotel was beautiful with clean and comfortable guest rooms. The towels were soft and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was satisfying. Check in and check out were quick. There were a ton of shopping stores right in the area as well. If I ever played to go through Grand Forks again I would totally stay again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Very close to everything food shopping and college campus facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great location for shopping. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Great location, high quality hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: clean and location
Cons: extra coffee in the room
Location: its right off the interstate and located near just about any kind of restaurant not to mention close to campus and shopping!
Scotty L. was extremely helpful and welcoming! Kyle helped me locate my lost Kindle charger. Great staff, very clean and great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stopover in Grand Forks.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: Easy access to city.
Great Bfast choices. Good coffee too. Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good, consistently clean.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Clean Rooms, good service
Cons: Everything seems to be pretty good
Location: The mall
Good experience, clean room, good breakfast. Lots of parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Love staying at American inn Express!! It is always clean and comfortable. The staff is very welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH DAKOTA

HOTEL CLOSE TO EXIT ON I29

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: FIRST TIME WE DIDN'T WAKE UP BECAUSE OF TERRIBLE BED.
Location: PERFECT PLACE TO START ON THIS STREET. YOU CAN HEAD TO THE MALL AND MANY OTHER LARGE SHOPPING STORES AND EAT AT QUITE A FEW RESTAURANTS.
WE HAD A VERY EASY CHECK IN. THOUGHT THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND FELT VERY RELAXED. THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT. WE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlstad MN

Excellent stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Most comfortable beds we have ever experienced at any hotel. Staff are super friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast includes a huge selection of hot and cold items! Excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Easy access to interstate. Plenty of retail services in area for any needs. Good breakfast and friendly staff
Location: Easy access to interstate. Plenty of retail services in area for any needs. Good breakfast and friendly staff
Easy access to interstate. Plenty of retail services in area for any needs. Good breakfast and friendly staff