Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Great location and very quiet
Cons: Could use a few touch ups here and there nothing serious..
Location: Good food and refreshments close by what else do you need.
We have stayed here a number of times and have always found the staff friendly, pleasant and eager to help with any questions or problems. Good examples 1 arrived early they did an early check in to free up our time later in the day. and 2.we had a noisy fridge which they traded to solve the problem. Once again proving that their staff are on top of customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M,B

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: indoor swimming pool
Cons: windows could be improved we had leaking windows
we had a great time in the pool the beds were very nice and we hade a good night sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice on the them outside

Posted Aug 24, 2016
There was black hair in the tubs and sinks, the beds were made very sloppy. The staff did not do their part to refund me the money they took from me. They charged me twice for the same room for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby ND

Easy access !

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Easy to get in and out .
Cons: Fridge needed defrosting and lamp was burned out.Ga
Location: Right across from StaMart which has a lot of nice things and quite a variety of stuff!
Staff was very friendly, nice breakfast. Rates were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice couple of nights. Quiet at night. Nice workers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

ok experience

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: location and breakfast. refrigerator was useful too.
Cons: upgrade furnishings
room was small but adequate. continental breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
The outside security doors did not close so forget about security! The mattresses were old and gross. Room smelled from urine! Awful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Not a good place to stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The young man that checked us in was very accommodating and pleasant. That was the only good part of our stay.
Cons: Everything!
Location: The location was easily accessible to shopping and restaurants by car.
The hotel is old and run down period. Nothing works properly. Garbage outside the door was piled high and never emptied. One of the outside doors was broken and wouldn't close. The bathroom door wouldn't closed. The water kept running in the toilet. A large hose outside broke and sprayed grey water all over the side of our car leaving a frozen mess. And on and on and on. We paid for our two night stay, but the following day a staff member phoned my house to ask my husband why we hadn't moved out. Apparently, not only was she extremely rude but ignorant of the fact we had paid for two nights. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB CA

Friendly Inn great location

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The whole enchilada.
Cons: Maybe add sausage, bacon or ham to the breakfast.
Location: again ease of access to shopping and places that we wanted to visit like the VFW in East Grand Forks
After a long days travel we checked in and found the staff and the facilities just great. We stayed for a couple of days and found the facilities to our liking plus the breakfast was enjoyable and again the staff were very helpful. On top of this we found the location suited our shopping, dining and visiting plans with great ease of access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The price was right, but there was not enough room to move around. We had to knock on the door to come out of the shower room so we wouldn't hit the person at the sink...:) ' just not enough to do for the kids. Nice and quiet, though, probably good for truckers or crews. 'just wish we were aware of that earlier. The breakfast was good and appreciated.