Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

ok experience

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: location and breakfast. refrigerator was useful too.
Cons: upgrade furnishings
room was small but adequate. continental breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
The outside security doors did not close so forget about security! The mattresses were old and gross. Room smelled from urine! Awful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are sketchy but clean. Right off truck stops and not really a family hotel. More of a truck stop hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall an ok hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
needs some work in the rooms and around the hotel in general. You pay for what you get. Although the staff were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Not a good place to stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The young man that checked us in was very accommodating and pleasant. That was the only good part of our stay.
Cons: Everything!
Location: The location was easily accessible to shopping and restaurants by car.
The hotel is old and run down period. Nothing works properly. Garbage outside the door was piled high and never emptied. One of the outside doors was broken and wouldn't close. The bathroom door wouldn't closed. The water kept running in the toilet. A large hose outside broke and sprayed grey water all over the side of our car leaving a frozen mess. And on and on and on. We paid for our two night stay, but the following day a staff member phoned my house to ask my husband why we hadn't moved out. Apparently, not only was she extremely rude but ignorant of the fact we had paid for two nights. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what I paid for.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The big family of a dozen hanging out in small lobby. Got the TV loud and talking louder among themselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay there again. I wish the pool area included asmaller pool for children shorter than 3 feet tall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB CA

Friendly Inn great location

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The whole enchilada.
Cons: Maybe add sausage, bacon or ham to the breakfast.
Location: again ease of access to shopping and places that we wanted to visit like the VFW in East Grand Forks
After a long days travel we checked in and found the staff and the facilities just great. We stayed for a couple of days and found the facilities to our liking plus the breakfast was enjoyable and again the staff were very helpful. On top of this we found the location suited our shopping, dining and visiting plans with great ease of access.
5 out of 5
by Theodore from winnipeg

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed our threeday treak toGr Forks and KKnights Inn was comfortable place at fairly reasonable costs. Good easy fixbreakfast...comfortable beds...enjoyed our time....swim pool was nnice but could use some updating.
4 out of 5
by Ken from St.cloud

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to close to the freeway. Family lives all over so easy to get there.