Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Clean,comfortable and convenient suits us to a T

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The great staff plus of course the location which always meets our needs
Cons: nothing
Location: Love the location with a fast food outlet across the parking lot plus just across the highway is a great truck stop restaurant and also bar/lounge.
From the time you arrive at the desk till the time you leave you feel like you are at home with all the conveniences. Rooms are comfortable easy access to the pool area plus the breakfast is great and we especially like the breakfast nook in the tower area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and Sweat

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Got in after diner left early next morning but all was good staff pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Dump

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. Room did not look like online pictures. Very dated. Beds were horrible!! I've slept of hide-a-beds that were more comfortable. Walls are very thin. I didn't sleep a wink due to loud drunk people wandering and partying in the halls until 330 am when I finally asked them to stop. The front desk didn't answer my calls to complain about the noise. Worst 2 nights sleep in my life. I would have slept better in my car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
It's a trucker hotel. It's got a warm indoor pool and a 24 hours juice/coffee bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by GM-KnightInnGrandForks, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Please leave us a review on Trip Advisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lidgerwood, nd

Great place to stay and cheap

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: better breakfast
Location: Hockey game
Only there for one night. Quiet and peaceful. close to hockey arena
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by GM-KnightInnGrandForks, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Please leave us a review on Trip Advisor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: the curtain, and the smoke smell
Location: Great location. Thats why I tried it. It is close to UND and Hwy 10.
The curtain was not wide enough to cover the window of my room (115). There is a very bright billboard outside the hotel that perfectly aligns with the mirror that hangs on the wall; flashing bright lights at me all night long when trying to sleep. In addition, the hallway smelled of second-hand smoke most of the time, in spite of being a smoke free facility. People who smoked outside (staff included) appeared to smoke very close to the door, allowing smoke to enter the hotel lobby and go down the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by GM-KnightInnGrandForks, Hotel Management
We're sorry your experience with us wasn't very good. We will work on fixing the issues you had with your room, and hope that you may give us another chance down the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Please leave us a review on Trip Advisor.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Review

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay. The pool temperature was perfect!!
4 out of 5
by Chenoa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels