Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Run down

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Run down hotel in need of renos. Uncomfortable beds, the list could go on but basically I have nothing good to say about it. Only reason we chose this hotel was because it was last minute, we needed a hotel that accepted pets as we were returning from a trip south to pick up a puppy. Very disappointed in it. Needless to say we wont be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The price was right for a one night stay, the breakfast was fine and the morning staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Cleanliness and updated or some things repaired
While checking in, I wasn't impressed by the male cleaner at the desk, who made a point of discussing the fact that the maintenance keys were missing. At that point I didn't feel safe! The room we were put in was " just cleaned" but not up to my standards. Also, the curtain didn't completely cover the window properly so we used 6 bandaids to tape it closed as we were facing a lighted area with a fast food restaurant. The breakfast provided was fine and the morning staff were very pleasant and helpful. However this bright moment was diminished for me as I was returning to my room. I experienced an unpleasant situation by one of the other guests. Otherwise, the experience might have been better if these things hadn't happened?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont be back.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Good location
Rooms are super small, entry ways very dirty, bathroom areas not very private. Pretty good continental breakfast tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping. Easy access to I 29 Highway. Fairly clean but it's rated as a 3 star. Can't expect more
Cons: It's rated a 3 star. You can't expect more. What can I say
Location: We came to. Shop
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, noisy fridge

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The hotel was ok for the price, the room fridge sounded like a vacuum cleaner when it was running and the ceiling tiles in the washroom were in bad shape but the beds were good and the room was clean. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated. Bathroom old. Rusty tub Poor caulking

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Over powering air freshener room not cleaned after first night. Had to call to get towels. Low rates not worth it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand forks

Nasty hotel with terrible staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
Location: There is nothing nearby. Horrid location.
The hotel and room is dirty as can be. They also give your room number to stalkers who come and bang on your door all night. I am NOT happy. Dont ever stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Great location and very quiet
Cons: Could use a few touch ups here and there nothing serious..
Location: Good food and refreshments close by what else do you need.
We have stayed here a number of times and have always found the staff friendly, pleasant and eager to help with any questions or problems. Good examples 1 arrived early they did an early check in to free up our time later in the day. and 2.we had a noisy fridge which they traded to solve the problem. Once again proving that their staff are on top of customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M,B

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: indoor swimming pool
Cons: windows could be improved we had leaking windows
we had a great time in the pool the beds were very nice and we hade a good night sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not great, but for the price I knew this. Would never stay at again, however it is good for people on a tight budget. No bed bugs in my room, old furniture, sore neck and back after sleep but reasonably safe. Housekeeping and managers are all in their early twenties and for a non smoking hotel they sure seem to smoke in their staff rooms a lot. But other than that go pay more elsewhere for a better experience.