Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Stayed for a hockey game at Grand Forks

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Great staff and clean room.
Cons: there were no kleenex in the room and only 1 mirror. That was just in the bathroom.
Location: We were there for a hockey game and did some shopping. Love this town.
We got upgraded to a king suite . It was beautiful. Only wished we could have stayed more than one night. The staff was so gracious and maids were very helpful. Excellent place to stay. When we go to hockey games at Grand Forks we alway stay there. A great experience all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Convenient, Good Value, Excellent Breakfast

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Lobby computer's printer didn't work.
Perfectly satisfactory stay. Convenient location, good value, pleasant staff, ample and excellent breakfast. Room plenty warm when outside temperature -20.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
No issues. Allowed for late check out. Would go back again in the future for travelling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Run down

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Run down hotel in need of renos. Uncomfortable beds, the list could go on but basically I have nothing good to say about it. Only reason we chose this hotel was because it was last minute, we needed a hotel that accepted pets as we were returning from a trip south to pick up a puppy. Very disappointed in it. Needless to say we wont be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The price was right for a one night stay, the breakfast was fine and the morning staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Cleanliness and updated or some things repaired
While checking in, I wasn't impressed by the male cleaner at the desk, who made a point of discussing the fact that the maintenance keys were missing. At that point I didn't feel safe! The room we were put in was " just cleaned" but not up to my standards. Also, the curtain didn't completely cover the window properly so we used 6 bandaids to tape it closed as we were facing a lighted area with a fast food restaurant. The breakfast provided was fine and the morning staff were very pleasant and helpful. However this bright moment was diminished for me as I was returning to my room. I experienced an unpleasant situation by one of the other guests. Otherwise, the experience might have been better if these things hadn't happened?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont be back.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Good location
Rooms are super small, entry ways very dirty, bathroom areas not very private. Pretty good continental breakfast tho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping. Easy access to I 29 Highway. Fairly clean but it's rated as a 3 star. Can't expect more
Cons: It's rated a 3 star. You can't expect more. What can I say
Location: We came to. Shop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, noisy fridge

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The hotel was ok for the price, the room fridge sounded like a vacuum cleaner when it was running and the ceiling tiles in the washroom were in bad shape but the beds were good and the room was clean. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated. Bathroom old. Rusty tub Poor caulking

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Over powering air freshener room not cleaned after first night. Had to call to get towels. Low rates not worth it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand forks

Nasty hotel with terrible staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
Location: There is nothing nearby. Horrid location.
The hotel and room is dirty as can be. They also give your room number to stalkers who come and bang on your door all night. I am NOT happy. Dont ever stay here.