Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Not a good place to stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The young man that checked us in was very accommodating and pleasant. That was the only good part of our stay.
Cons: Everything!
Location: The location was easily accessible to shopping and restaurants by car.
The hotel is old and run down period. Nothing works properly. Garbage outside the door was piled high and never emptied. One of the outside doors was broken and wouldn't close. The bathroom door wouldn't closed. The water kept running in the toilet. A large hose outside broke and sprayed grey water all over the side of our car leaving a frozen mess. And on and on and on. We paid for our two night stay, but the following day a staff member phoned my house to ask my husband why we hadn't moved out. Apparently, not only was she extremely rude but ignorant of the fact we had paid for two nights. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB CA

Friendly Inn great location

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The whole enchilada.
Cons: Maybe add sausage, bacon or ham to the breakfast.
Location: again ease of access to shopping and places that we wanted to visit like the VFW in East Grand Forks
After a long days travel we checked in and found the staff and the facilities just great. We stayed for a couple of days and found the facilities to our liking plus the breakfast was enjoyable and again the staff were very helpful. On top of this we found the location suited our shopping, dining and visiting plans with great ease of access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The price was right, but there was not enough room to move around. We had to knock on the door to come out of the shower room so we wouldn't hit the person at the sink...:) ' just not enough to do for the kids. Nice and quiet, though, probably good for truckers or crews. 'just wish we were aware of that earlier. The breakfast was good and appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double occupancy

Posted Feb 23, 2016
When I went to the room they gave me it was already occupied. They charged Expedia and my card for the room. The walls are paper thin. The doors are I'll fitting. And to top it all off the hotel was without power the morning I checked out. I was unable to shower and get ready before my 12 hour shift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg. Canada

Excellent hotel close to gf airport.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Really friendly, helpful staff. Great value for our dollar. Nice and clean. Nice breakfast. We would stay again and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Shower pressure is average. The room and entire facility were immaculate. Breakfast was wonderful. The staff is outstanding. This property is underrated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand forks

Nice stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Had a good weekend of swimming and getting to stay in a nice clean quiet room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseau, MN

A Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly Font Desk Fellows
Cons: The motel needs some upgrading in many areas!!
Location: It is handy to get to the airport right along Gateway Dr./ Hwy2 main highway!!
We were on our way home from a trip to Dallas, Texas via MSP & GFK flights, it worked out good for us to catch up on our sleep!!
2 out of 5
by Nicholas from minot

unsatisfactory

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The shower had no water pressure.
2 out of 5
by DAVID from Wisconsin

Not toknight!

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Poor breakfast selection. Room had a bit of a funky smell, like bad body odor from previous occupant.