Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Bennett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand forks,ND

construction everywhere

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Beds were big, room was clean & they had an elevator.
Cons: Elevator needs renovating, better food, staff at front desk for check out
Location: Mall, gas station, fast food restaurants
Late check in was nice. There was someone there to check me in but no one there to check me out-stood & wasted my time waiting for ten minutes & then left. The heater in the room was very loud & looked ancient. Found a hair in my bed that wasn't mine. The continental breakfast was not very tasty. They had yogurt that tasted bland, fruit cups that were generic & the muffins looked good but tasted like crap.
3 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very nice stay . Friendly staff . Close to all amenities.
4 out of 5
by Beverley from Winnipeg MB

Construction in the Lakeview Inn and Suites

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
When we walked in to the hotel, we were shocked to see the mess. I asked what was happening and was told that the hotel was bought by another chain and they were completely renovating. Our floor was not effected, we were on the 3rd floor and the breakfast was on the 2nd floor. It was just a real mess to go through the construction to get to the elevator. We checked in on a Saturday night and out on Sunday morning, Our suite was fantastic, Considering the construction it was very quite and we had a goo d sleep.
2 out of 5
by Guy

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel price was great! However had we known why the room was priced low I don't think we would have stayed there. The motel is being remodeled and so no pool and no lounge. And then of course the construction mess. We made the best of it as we were only staying one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

renovating Usable rooms are out dated. Pool closed

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, breakfast was good and the kitchen area was clean. Great location to mall and shopping.
Cons: Ongoing renovations need to be completed.
Location: Excellent location close to mall and main shopping strip.
The pool area and most main floor rooms are closed due to renovations. 2nd floor rooms are outdated and in need of updates as well. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under consruction.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Room was nice, but hotel is under construction and customers should know before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by DAN from Canada

Under Complete Construction

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a completely under construction. I've never seen a hotel open like this before. Its going to look good when done but right now Stay Away