Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand forks,ND

construction everywhere

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Beds were big, room was clean & they had an elevator.
Cons: Elevator needs renovating, better food, staff at front desk for check out
Location: Mall, gas station, fast food restaurants
Late check in was nice. There was someone there to check me in but no one there to check me out-stood & wasted my time waiting for ten minutes & then left. The heater in the room was very loud & looked ancient. Found a hair in my bed that wasn't mine. The continental breakfast was not very tasty. They had yogurt that tasted bland, fruit cups that were generic & the muffins looked good but tasted like crap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very nice stay . Friendly staff . Close to all amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

renovating Usable rooms are out dated. Pool closed

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, breakfast was good and the kitchen area was clean. Great location to mall and shopping.
Cons: Ongoing renovations need to be completed.
Location: Excellent location close to mall and main shopping strip.
The pool area and most main floor rooms are closed due to renovations. 2nd floor rooms are outdated and in need of updates as well. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under consruction.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Room was nice, but hotel is under construction and customers should know before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great budget accommodations

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This hotel has a great location, a short walking distance from Columbia Mall plus the nearby box mall. The price was very reasonable (or at least on our discounted rate it was). The staff were very prompt and friendly and we had no issues with our stay. Rooms were very clean. I also did not partake in the free continental breakfast so I can't comment on that. The only knock on the hotel was that it's rooms are looking a little dated and are in need of a remodel. Apparently that was well under way on the 1st floor with lots of construction taking place and the pool currently closed. With everything being updated this should be a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Breakfast was very good. They were renovating so it wasn't too clean and there was no access to the pool in which we were notified before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand forks Nd

Nice close to mall

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Staff very pleasant upon checking in and out. I enjoy the newspapers are there for you to utilize. Breakfast was very good, something for all. We had a suite and very comfortable with lots of room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand forks

Good deal found online, but once getting there....

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Decided to get a hotel for a nice time out of the house. Found a good deal online and booked without calling, once getting there, I find out the pool is out of service. Which was upsetting because it was the main reason I got a room, my daughter loves to swim. After getting settled into the room I noticed it wasn't dusted under entertainment stand or behind TVs you could see the dust line where they wiped down. Turning on the lights i noticed one of our lamps were burnt out, i turned the heat on seeing inside of the air conditioner/heater had pencils and q-tips in there. We had a irion burn on the floor and the cartpet siding on the walls was ripped. And our ice machine on our floor was out if service so we would have to go all the way to first floor. We also made a complaint but they just used the excuse there hotel was under renovation. I understand but don't sell the room to customers when they were trying to have a nice night out of the house. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Rugby, N. D.

Shopping stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
As I am currently handicapped, I was able to park right next to the front door and my room was extremely close to the front desk and on the ground floor. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous, and kind!!!! Thank you very much!!!!
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Albert Lea

Disappointed

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The check-in was easy, although the front desk person was not very friendly or welcoming. We chose a suite to have more seating options but the cushions on the couch were so filthy that there was only one that I dared to use. There were several stains on the carpeting. The king sized bed had a twin sized mattress pad on it with only the fitted sheet covering the otherwise exposed mattress. The guest above us was walking back and forth until 2 AM, and I swore he would come right through the ceiling. It was VERY noisy and disturbing. On the plus side, access to our room from the parking lot was very easy.