Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great budget accommodations

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This hotel has a great location, a short walking distance from Columbia Mall plus the nearby box mall. The price was very reasonable (or at least on our discounted rate it was). The staff were very prompt and friendly and we had no issues with our stay. Rooms were very clean. I also did not partake in the free continental breakfast so I can't comment on that. The only knock on the hotel was that it's rooms are looking a little dated and are in need of a remodel. Apparently that was well under way on the 1st floor with lots of construction taking place and the pool currently closed. With everything being updated this should be a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Breakfast was very good. They were renovating so it wasn't too clean and there was no access to the pool in which we were notified before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand forks Nd

Nice close to mall

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Staff very pleasant upon checking in and out. I enjoy the newspapers are there for you to utilize. Breakfast was very good, something for all. We had a suite and very comfortable with lots of room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand forks

Good deal found online, but once getting there....

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Decided to get a hotel for a nice time out of the house. Found a good deal online and booked without calling, once getting there, I find out the pool is out of service. Which was upsetting because it was the main reason I got a room, my daughter loves to swim. After getting settled into the room I noticed it wasn't dusted under entertainment stand or behind TVs you could see the dust line where they wiped down. Turning on the lights i noticed one of our lamps were burnt out, i turned the heat on seeing inside of the air conditioner/heater had pencils and q-tips in there. We had a irion burn on the floor and the cartpet siding on the walls was ripped. And our ice machine on our floor was out if service so we would have to go all the way to first floor. We also made a complaint but they just used the excuse there hotel was under renovation. I understand but don't sell the room to customers when they were trying to have a nice night out of the house. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Maple Grove, MN

OK stay..

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, property is just a little on the older and used side..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith from Winnipeg

No Pool!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very quiet which was great and staff very friendly. However it needs a full upgrade, very dated, linens clean but very thin. Pool was not in working order (no water in it). Would have been unfortunate if the kids had been with us. WE were not told in advance. Breakfast selection limited and over @ 9:00 AM, Most others in the area go until 10:00 AM. Would stay again if they upgrade it in all areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Dated but comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Great place for the price. Decor is dated but clean and comfortable. The pool area was being worked on so wasn't open. Sounds like the pool will be closed for several more weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Centrally located

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Lovely, clean comfortable and great breakfast options. Next time I would phone directly to book. we found out the online hotel booking company doubled the actual price of staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
pool was closed so a little bummed about that. We changed rooms which hotel was very accommodating. Breakfast was ok interesting chocolate waffles different. I would have enjoyed eggs done differently to make a breakfast sandwhich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels