Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grandforks, ND

Nice motel close to family.

Posted May 20, 2017
It is hard for me to travel with my allergies but I noticed right away the "clean smell" not chemicals. The sheets and towels were clean but not an overpowering smell of bleach. Even the soap and hair conditioner were excellent. I truly enjoyed my stay....,thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I love it especially with kids the pool and hot is perfect for kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Room fridge controlled by light switch

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Room fridge is connected to the plug that controlled by light switch. It is absolutely confusing guest, when you are back to your room after a while, fridge full of groceries is defrosted because you turned off light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to most of my shopping destinations.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Nice rooms.
I had no complaints except that the wall heater was very noisy and turned on frequently, disturbing our sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
They were short staffed in the room cleaning area. Left at 7am and came back at 3:30 pm room still hadn't been gone threw, and they were still working on other rooms on our floor.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Randy

Off the beaten path a bit, but one to check out.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a good size, with the basic amenities, and very quite. The bed was big, but more firm than I like. I was able to sleep, though. It's in a nice location, and there are enough places close by to shop and eat. During warmer weather, many shops and eateries can be accessed by walking instead of driving. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Convenient location, nicely renovated lobby and free access to Anytime Fitness. Rooms aren't fancy but they were clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Did not get any rest here!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Nice king sized bed with comfortable pillows.
Cons: - Improve staff response to noise complaints. - Fix the shower
Location: Parking lot was in poor condition from the snow.
When staying at the hotel, there were children, teenagers and college students everywhere for events going on at the university. Kids were running up and down the halls at all hours of the night and the college students were partying. I called down to the front desk a few times to the reply that they had told them to stop. Really? That's your response?! I did not rest because every time I fell asleep, I would be awakened by a stampede down the hall or guys yelling drunken chants. The shower was horrible in trying to regulate the temperature when using different settings on the shower head. It went from freezing cold to boiling hot in changing the setting. It was crazy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks ND

Wouldn't recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Check in was 3:00 they didn't have a room cleaned for us until almost 7:00. Staff was very rude. Had to catch a plane early the next morning and they couldn't figure out how to check us out!!