Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even clean sheets for this stay :(

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, shovel side walks,
The outside of the hotel has much to be desired looks like its seen its better days!! The interior of the hotel was much better than the outside appearance.. still a bit rough around the edges. Upon entering the room we did a bed check to ensure that the room was expectable .... Believe it or not there were not even clean sheets on this bed!! A Harry beast had clearly slept in this bed and the housekeeper was clearly cutting corners that are just not expectable. Clean sheets are a must :( Very disappointed Will not be back... Icy side walk on the West entrance also dangerious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY REASONABLY PRICED CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: NEWLY RENOVATED GREAT PRICES NICE PEOPLE WORKING THERE
Cons: NOT A WHOLE LOT YOU HAVE TO REMEMBER THIS IS NOT THE TRUMP PLAZA ITS A NEWLY RENOVATED OLDER HOTEL IN GRAND FORKS NORTH DAKOTA
Location: 5 MINUTE CAR RIDE TO ANYWHERE IN GRAND FORKS SHOPPING - RESTARAUNTS
WE HAD A EARLY CHECK IN WHICH WAS NO PROBLEM A PET FRIENDLY HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT ALL STAFF ARE QUITE HELPFUL AND THE HOUSE KEEPING STAFF ALWAYS HAD OUR ROOM SPOTLESS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathon from Manitoba, CA

All Renovated!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is new! All renovated. Pool is ultra warm! Will be going back. Very very nice. Although an older building, they have done a great job at renewing everything! We take the kids for the pool and hot tub. It's a great family hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alecia from Minot

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I needed to unwind after a long day,wishing the lounge was open later than 11:15pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anita from Rolette, North Dakota

home away from home

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
it was nice and our dog was with us so it was like a home away from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
I thought for the money we spent we were totally disapointed. No breakfast, a very small drink dispenser with one tea bag, shower head was awful, hair behind the faucet of the bathroom sink, bed was uncomfortable and linens for the bed weren't up to standard. Felt rather cheated for the money we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally S. from Hibbing

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the bar managers' attitude and price discrepancy of drink prices from Friday night to Saturday night. Same drink, no happy hour price to use as an excuse, but $3.00 difference. Really?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels