Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, closed to all of our events and attractions

Posted May 3, 2016
Had a great experience along with the kids. The service, location and people were all wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randall from Wpg

Flying south

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restaurant staff were very friendly and food was v. Good. Room size was large! Drivers for Shuttle to and from airport were prompt, friendly and helped with bags. We would recommend Ramada.
4 out of 5
by sheryl

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ramada on your recent visit to Grand Forks. Thank you also for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate all comments to help us improve in all areas. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Green Bay

Nice older hotel. Good value for the money.

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Carpeting, walls, furniture have been recently redone. Being an older cylinder block construction building, sound does travel through the walls. Had a room next to the stairs and the older metal stairs made plenty of noise. Mattress was a bit too firm. Didn't have much staff contact, but they were great. My room was pre-paid, but my credit card was charged upon check out. Contacted hotel and they corrected the problem right away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even clean sheets for this stay :(

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, shovel side walks,
The outside of the hotel has much to be desired looks like its seen its better days!! The interior of the hotel was much better than the outside appearance.. still a bit rough around the edges. Upon entering the room we did a bed check to ensure that the room was expectable .... Believe it or not there were not even clean sheets on this bed!! A Harry beast had clearly slept in this bed and the housekeeper was clearly cutting corners that are just not expectable. Clean sheets are a must :( Very disappointed Will not be back... Icy side walk on the West entrance also dangerious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY REASONABLY PRICED CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: NEWLY RENOVATED GREAT PRICES NICE PEOPLE WORKING THERE
Cons: NOT A WHOLE LOT YOU HAVE TO REMEMBER THIS IS NOT THE TRUMP PLAZA ITS A NEWLY RENOVATED OLDER HOTEL IN GRAND FORKS NORTH DAKOTA
Location: 5 MINUTE CAR RIDE TO ANYWHERE IN GRAND FORKS SHOPPING - RESTARAUNTS
WE HAD A EARLY CHECK IN WHICH WAS NO PROBLEM A PET FRIENDLY HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT ALL STAFF ARE QUITE HELPFUL AND THE HOUSE KEEPING STAFF ALWAYS HAD OUR ROOM SPOTLESS
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. We are happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Pat from Minnesota

Hotel perks

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay each way from our vacation but a very nice place. Food, Bar & if you stay the right night you even have entertainment. Free shuttle service to and from the airport. ( no matter what time you fly in)
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels