Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Needs a renovation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Good location
This Ramada is probably one of the oldest ones in the system and it shows. Cracked ceiling, busted tiles, outdated décor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room we got needed some renevation.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The room had large water spots on the ceiling, the air was off when we arrived and it was 84 deg in the room. Old sheets, and needed to be vacumed better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Minneapolis, MN

Not the best Ramada

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in the process of being remodeled. The room we were in had a very awkward set up. There were no nightstands, but this wood contraption with shelves on each side lights in the top but the on off switch was a big metal box where you turned a dial (Probably not up to code). The shelves were so high you had to get out to see the clock, or to use them. Bed sunk in the middle. Room was not restocked with coffee or kleenex the second day after being cleaned. I thought the price was kind of high for the set up. The TV was on this little stand way off to the left of the bed. Shower head was too low for my significant other. Very disappointed in the whole set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keri from North Dakota

Decent Stay

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel should be better once remodeling is complete. Right now it's a little messy but still was not inconvenienced by it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there after a concert in GF and i've gotta say I was disappointed in the room for $92. It was a room with 2 double beds, it was a smaller than average hotel room and very out dated. Also they were they were in the middle of renovations in the main lobby so their new front desk was crammed in the pool room. I think they should focus on their rooms before renovating the main lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Run Down Ramada

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation, a lot of construction material sitting around. Although the price was reasonable, this property is sorely in need of an entire rebuild inside and out. Everything from the parking lot to the pool needs renovation. I would not stay again unless it was completely renovated inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB CAN

Warmest hotel pool ever!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the pool. It was very nice to see a new mini fridge in our room at no extra charge.
We found the room clean and comfortable. The hotel was also very quiet. We were surprised to see a new mini fridge in the room! This was a very nice touch! The kids loved the pool which was set at a nice warm temperature. We will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: they did have a shuttle to the Grand Forks airport and the driver was very personable and friendly
the hotel is old and tired...............they are going thru a major renovation so I'm sure in the future it will be much better. The room was clean altho the plumbing in the bathroom was questionable. The sink kept filling up periodically and then wouldn't drain. There was no secure doors from the parking lot to the pool area and hallway to where my room was. Maybe this was due to workers going in and out to dump in the rolloff positioned outside the door. The restaurant closed on Sunday at 2 and made it inconvenient for me since I picked a hotel with a restaurant since I had no transportation. Not even a snack bar to get something. Due to the renovations the pool was not in service. I would double check with the hotel directly to see if the renovations were finished before booking another stay.