Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Very nice and warm pool for children and adults Very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The Ramada Grand Forks is a good hotel for the price. We will definitely sleep there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hearing from you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Decent hotel, like most that I've found it could use some updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will think of us again the next time your in GF!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The hotel is situated in a high-traffic area, but yet the quality of construction is so poor that you hear all of the outside noise inside the room. Additionally, you can tell that there is mold growing somewhere in the room, or at least that there was at one time. But the hotel is using a lemon deodorizer to try to cover up the smell. In fact, but 10 p.m. I was ready to pack up, demand my money back and leave, but unfortunately our children were sleeping by then. I wouldn't recommend that anyone stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
I apologize that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Convenient location to UND and the Alerus Center

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great choice for the price. Hotel was kept very clean and had a pleasant fresh type of aroma. King bed was a little too firm for us but comfortable. Continental Breakfast had all the basics minus fresh fruit. I would stay here again ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Airport shuttle
Cons: Noise level
The reason we chose this hotel because the Expedia listing stated Free Airport Shuttle. The breakfast was pretty basic. Friendly staff. The shower heads are very low for a 6 ft person. Other than that the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our free airport shuttle. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Fine for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Older rooms and bathrooms that could use re-caulking from mold/mildew. Nice bar/breakfast area with eggs, sausage and waffles along with cold service. Wonderful staff that was attentive and kind. Good looking pool/spa area. Wish I had brought my bathing suit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our new hot continental breakfast! Hopefully we will see you again and you can take advantage of our large pool/spa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Room was a little on the dirty side but over all nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with our hotel. We appreciate you feedback and are always looking for ways to improve and make your stay as great as possible. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hot tub and pool was great. Room was warm and had a mouldy smell in the bathroom. We would probably come again because of the pool experience. Had a problem with the TV but assistance was available within minutes. Service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Good but cleanliness could be better

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Room was large, hotel was quiet, complimentary breakfast was very good.
Cons: Housekeeping was lacking...... crumbs and a hair in one of the beds. Pink mold in corner of the bathtub.
Large spacious room was comfortable and quiet. Complimentary breakfast very good with great selection. Housekeeping needs improvement. Had them change the linens on one of the beds. A bit of pink mold in corner of bathtub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with our hotel. We appreciate any kind of feedback as were always looking for ways to improve. We hope you will come visit us again soon!