Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Updates for an older hotel not to bad. Lobby is nice.
Cons: Beds where a little hard and uncomfortable. The room came with a wake up call both mornings @ 5:30am and we didn't even ask for one. First, morning thought it was a mistake. Second, morning it wasn't funny at all. Not even an apology for their mistake. The shower head was for someone around 5 feet tall.
Location: Nothing near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, MN

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Bathroom area in the room could use a few updates. Wallpaper peeling in spots.
Location: Only a short drive to the race track (1.4 miles)
Front desk area, lounge, and restaurant were very pleasing and updated. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom area could use a few updates, but overall I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lounge on Sunday's as advertised

Posted Aug 23, 2016
No restaurant open , no lounge open Hair dryer had sparks coming from it Dirty hotel and I paid a premium for these amenities. Lots of other options in the area No shuttle available on Sunday's ?!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived at 5:30 pm and we were told that our room wasn't cleaned yet. The lady at the front desk told us she could switch us to another room that was already clean. The room had a King sized bed and it hadnt been made completely, and it looked like a bowl because the mattress was old and when two people laid on it you both fell in the middle. The hotel was full so we were stuck. The air conditioner didn't work and made loud noises all night..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great renovations!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant! Friendly staff, very comfortable. They recently remodeled and the improvements were very impressive!!! Very nice looking hotel now [but only on the inside]. Outside could you some work, but I'm sure that's in the future plans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landmark Mb

Nice hotel but need some improvements

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hot tub was the same temp as the pool for the first night, we found quite a few bugs crawling around the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

lipstick on a pig

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: One plus was the pool area.
Cons: They have room for improvement in all aspects of this hotel
The hotel has been newly renovated. Unfortunately it is like lipstick on a pig. Clientele is sketchy. We found check out papers from the last guest in our room upon check in. Did anyone even clean our room? Lots of loud obnoxious guests making noise until all hours of the night. Called the front desk and no relief. I won't stay here again. It didn't feel safe. The exterior door says it needs a key to get in, but simply pulling on the door opens it to the public. Yikes! Not to mention the parking lot littered with empty bottles of alcohol in the morning. I could go on about how uncomfortable the beds were and how you have to pay for breakfast, but why? Don't stay at this hotel.