Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Good location for walking downtown Grand Forks

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Super location. We like to walk to the downtown restaurants and bars Hot tub and pool were welcome after a day of shopping.
Cons: They seem to be slowly renovating rooms. Will be nice when done. Our room certainly did show its age.
We stayed here for a semi annual shopping trip to Grand Forks. Good location. Basic hotel but very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Sep 14, 2016
They have a pool and mini golf. The common areas were decent. Room was to be renovated but definitely looked like it was only painted. Front staff made a point to say I booked though expedia and then maybe gave me worst room? She took a bit of time after she said I booked through themy. Not sure...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

No breakfast.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was ok. The restaurant didn't open until 8am and we needed to be gone before that - so that was not convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price, nice stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Kids had fun!
Cons: Continental breakfast would be nice.
We stayed one Sunday evening. Nice pool and mini golf area. Rooms are clean, and good. For the price it's a great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean and quiet. No complaints! Great price. Would recommend for families, pool area was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice ,reasonably priced ,can be noisy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here .staff were very friendly and rooms were clean . My complaint would be that he hallways were still super noisy after midnight and there is supposed to be a "quiet rule "after 11 pm. Having a small child that was difficult to take as people were really loud. The water pressure in the shower was also awful, and our bathroom door needed to be fixed as it didn't close all the way . The air conditioning unit also made a racket . However , these are minor and for the price and overall quality of the hotel ,it was still a good experience and I would stay again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Semi updated but still a party hotel. Pass.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: There is lots of parking.
Cons: Renovate the entire hotel. Use solid core doors or seal the walls between rooms.
Location: Semi industrial area. Road nearby that takes you to the places to do things.
Room had updated floors and recent mattress replacement but walls and room were original. Door separating next room was hollow so we heard the next room tv like it was in ours. The rest of the hotel is original 70s. There is a restaurant, that attracts evening crowd who flop in the rooms after partying. The staff are aware and its normal they said.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks ND


Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I can't think of anything I didn't like
Cons: Maybe an enclosed area for people who smoke
Location: I didn't do to much outside of the hotel, just enjoyed the day
I stayed a total of four days and if the hotel wouldn't have been full I for sure would have stayed at least two more! Without a doubt the employees make your stay. My room was spacious and clean, it didn't matter what worker you talk to they either helped me with what I needed or found someone who could. This hotel will be the first and hopefully the only call I make when I need to make a room reservation!! Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g


Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel was very nice our room was spacious and clean. The extras you have besides just a pool are a life saver when you have children. Very helpful staff. Will definitely be back!! Thank you!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg


Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: New flooring in rooms. No carpet. Attached pub.
Hotel is being renovated. Overall clean and spacious. Right downtown so walking to restaurants, bars and shops is easy. It should be a VG place to stay in the near future. On my stay sauna was out of order and Hot Tub was cold. Staff advised.