Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Well maintained but showing some wear

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: This time the hot tub did have a faint musty smell about it.
We stay here whenever we go through Grand Forks. Great location for exploring the downtown and its good shops and restaurants. The motel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful in our experience. The facility does show some wear, but it is far from threadbare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thief River Falls, MN

Nice Room, Kid/Animal Friendly

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Did not have to go out to find something to eat, restaurant right in the motel.
Cons: It would be nice to have a recliner chair in the room.
Location: We were in Grand Forks, ND. Came for a wedding so did not wander very far. The wedding reception was held at the Inn and they catered the meal. Great!
Good bed - we had a king. Brought the dog - nice grassy area for dog walk, Kids and adults could play mini golf and swim. Food was very good in the restaurant and very reasonable. Will definitely stay at a Red Roof again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Staff in hotel bar and grill are rude and food took forever to get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, and nice. All the staff was extremely nice. I will defiantly be staying there again the next time I am in Grand Forks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I usually stay here

Posted May 10, 2015
I usually stay here, the location is great, close to downtown. The rooms are decent. The bar in the hotel is fun and the staff is nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ron from Manitoba

Uncomfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioner didn't work was given a fan which was very loud, was unable to sleep due to the noise and we had to wait for almost 20 minutes for someone to go and turn on the jets for the hot tub. However, the staff were all very friendly and the reason we came back the second time is because we had enjoyed our stay the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan from England

Good location

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with comfortable bed and good amenities. Central atrium abit run down but still fun to play mini golf. It was nice being walking distance from town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural ND

"King size bed" actually a queen, possible double.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Room was ok. Mold in tile grout around tub. King size bed was no bigger than a queen size, and possibly could have been a double. I didn't have a tape measure with to actually measure it. Bathroom mirror was tiny, no bigger than an 8x10 frame. Poor lighting in room where big mirror was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from winnipeg

Red Roof Inn not quite

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is away from shopping area. rooms are small, However why we were they there rpainting and decorating was taking place. Pool area rented out for parties so not always the quietest. No continental breakfast as they have a restaurant on site. we would not stay again. sorry this is not like other Red Roof inns
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels