Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg mb.

Nice hotel close to main road for shopping.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very quiet hotel and also close to the main street for shopping and meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by SalesManagerGF, Hotel Management
Kellie, Thank you for your four star review! We were pleased to be able to serve you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks Again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great location close to shopping and highway. Rooms are in need of an up grade. Mattress was very sub standard and The breakfast offered no hot items. Would not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by SalesManagerGF, Hotel Management
Murray, Thank you for your review, we are sorry that we fell short on your expectations. We will look into the mattress complaint and send it to for review to our management team and we are exploring options for our breakfast that will fit our budget for that department. Thanks for the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pools were warm and fun for the kids. Breakfast was very good. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by SalesManagerGF, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!!!! We are so glad you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon in the future!
4 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Rylie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure to stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed only for a night but had a good time. Used the pool and had the complimentary breakfast. Great place to stay in grand forks for a great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by SalesManagerGF, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, mb

Great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly hotel. Great staff. Pleasant breakfast area. Good variety of foods. Hot & cold. The yogurt is very good.
Cons: The pool and surrounding area is clean. I did notice the roof above the pool is has water damage and is buckling. New pool stairs would be easier
Location: Next to Columbia Mall, Texas Roadhouse. Target, Walmart Menards close by.
On checking in, I requested the first floor. Staff very accommodating. Clean, comfortable room. Stayed two nights. Day 2 we only needed clean towels. Housekeeping was very helpful and made sure we asked if we also needed toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by SalesManagerGF, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your concerns. We will look into these and get them addressed immediately. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Rylie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: location
Location: shopping and a variety of restaurants within walking distance
Close to shopping and restaurants and easy to walk to. Good looking grounds, everything was neat and tidy, lobby was pleasing and a good selection for breakfast, new carpets in rooms and very spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by SalesManagerGF, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you like our location within the shopping district in Grand Forks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Rylie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review
4 out of 5
by Terry

Grand Folks - Shopping

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Shopping - excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Rylie, Hotel Management
Thank you Terry for your review! We are glad you had fun shopping!