Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadephia, PA

Clean, but needs remodel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Saw the reviews were better than other hotels in the area, but I was not impressed. Bathroom light would turn off randomly and shower temperature was hard to regulate. Room was fairly dark and beds were lumpy. No elevator to get to the second floor either, talked to the manager and he said he would have to charge more to put in an elevator....I would rather pay a little more to not have to lug my luggage up and down stairs. Breakfast was good and a decent selection to choose from. Overall, I would probably pay a little more for another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: close to the shopping area
Cons: better quality of bed
Staff were very friendly, breakfast selection was excellent and area clean, pool was warm without the overbearing smell of chlorine
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel .. Close to the mall..

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Had a great experience here checked in quickly, staff was very friendly, room was ready. Breakfast selection was good. Room was quiet, close to the mall. Will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Hello Dale, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Reasonable priced hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean .close to shopping
Cons: .Food area is small and crowdedStaff were bringing out food opened the door without warning and hit me in the back with door knob.
Location: Close to Columbia Mall and several restaurants
Reasonable priced hotel.Easy check in.Hotel is close to shopping and several restaurants.Rooms are difficult to regulated temperature .Nice pool and hot tub area.Breakfast area is small and overcrowded.Could be better organized so it services people more efficiently .I was hit in the back by the door knob when one of the staff was bringing out muffins. The other staff member sparked at me when I. Skied if their was more waffle mix she stated " that's what I am doing" people were constantly reaching over you to get cutlery .Easy check out.24 hour coffee.Fair value for the room rate paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Hello Sammy, we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Reasonably priced stay with a comfortable room

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable with a nice swimming pool and hot tub area.
Cons: A minor point, but the outer windows could have been cleaned so the view was better when the drapes were open.
Location: Great location. The inn is close to all major shopping areas and walking distance from good restaurants.
We were enroute home after a number of days of driving and the inn was a nice break from our travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Hi there Cheryl, we are so thrilled to hear that your stay with us was good. We are very open for suggestions and really do appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Obviously renovated recently

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Was an older building but the room was clean and carpet new. Breakfast was nice and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great value!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay! Our room was clean and comfortable, although dated. The pool area was the highlight, as it had several hot tubs, a big pool and a kiddie pool. The complimentary breakfast was a bonus. On the whole, nothing fancy, just good bang for your buck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Hi Gina, thank you so much for your review. we appreciate your feedback, and we are looking forward to seeing you here with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Glad we gave The Roadway Inn a try!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We take the to Grand Forks a couple of times a year for a little getaway and we usually stay at a more expensive local hotel with a very big water park. This summer we chose to look for a more affordable hotel with a pool and I'm glad we chose the Roadway Inn. Our 2nd floor room opened to a private deck that overlooks the pool area. Our children are older so I was able to sit up on the deck and watch them swim. There are also a few hot tubs to chose from. I was worried the room might feel humid from the pool or that it might be noisy but it was very quiet. We slept well. This room was more than 1/2 the cost of our usual hotel and we will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Guest Service Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Dale, We would like to thank your for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us your last visit. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and we hope to see you and your family again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

Nice Place for an Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Free WiFi and breakfast.
Location: Good selection of restaurants nearby.
I enjoyed my stay, I was looking for an inexpensive room with free WiFi and breakfast, close to the Interstate and reasonably priced restaurants. This motel fit the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Hey Jim, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clandeboye

Nice hotel with good pool area.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice property. Been there several time. Good value. Breakfast good and close shopping g.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. Hope to see you again soon!