Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great pool area for relaxing in the evening. Love that their is more than one hot tub so many guests can use them at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Great experience

Posted Apr 27, 2017
It was quiet and clean and everyone was friendly. Great space to sit around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Good location, Uncomfortable.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Frontdesk staff was amazing throughout our stay. The king size bed was the most uncomfortable thing I've ever had to sleep on. The pillows are absolutely ridiculous. Way too fluffy and short so you can't get comfortable with them. Tossed and turned all night and then was awoken bright and early by kids screaming and running up and down the halls. Used to love this hotel but sadly I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Front Desk representative , Hotel Management
Dear Becky, first we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so sorry to hear about your stay with us here. Hopefully you will try us just one more time so that we can make it up to you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Next to Columbia mall and other major stores. Pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for your feedback. We hope you choose us again next time!
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Awesome Staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, rooms are comfortable and clean and quiet, will stay again.
4 out of 5
by David

Family day

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
A great family time. Enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. So glad when all facilities are functioning the way they should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Older Building but modern rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms/Beds/4 Hot Tubs/Kid pool/price close proximity to mall (walking distance to Scheels) and other great restaurant options.
Cons: Employees were not terrible but could improve their customer service skills, they weren't rude but weren't overly friendly either.
Location: Very good proximity to college, mall, restaurants etc.
The building is an old hotel that is brick, it doesn't look like much from the outside but inside it has been remodeled and the rooms are very nice. The beds are VERY comfortable and the sheets smelled so wonderful. The 4 hot tubs were nice and utilized a lot. We loved the 1 1/2 foot deep kid pool which was kept at a nice temperature between the hot tub and main pool. Even my 15 month Granddaughter could walk around in it. The main pool was nice temp the first night but the last day we were there the water was a bit cold, not sure why. The noise level in the pool area was very high and uncomfortable, but that may be common to many pool areas to keep the noise out of the hotel area. The breakfast area was nice , Waffles, toast, cereal, fruit, muffins, coffee, milk, juice. I liked that it was open until 10! Wished it was a bit more roomy as it had congestion issues with the waffles being smack in the middle of the breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Hi, we are so thrilled to hear about your stay with us! All this positive feedback is so amazing,thank you! We hope to see you again very soon!
1 out of 5
by Terry

Never again.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The place was a gong show of some sort of convention, I guess you get what you pay for and lower prices attract that kind of people. 11pm quiet time is only a suggestion and not enforced even with a trip down to the front counter, people running up and down the hallways until 2am and starting up at 6am. The room itself was fine, clean and good beds but just don't plan on sleeping.
3 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hot tubs could use some updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel within walking distance to the mall.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the shopping mall, especially Scheels. Liked that it was pet-friendly.
Cons: Make sure breakfast items are kept well stocked.
Location: Good location if you want to shop at the shopping mall. Within walking distance to Scheels which has access to complete mall.
The room was clean, quite spacious and had a nice, quite comfortable bed. Enjoyed the breakfast, especially the fruit and cappuccinos! Has a large pool area with 4 hot tubs. One tub did not hold water or something because when shoots were on, it sprayed all over.