Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to malls

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Location: Location great for shopping and restaurants
Would have rated this hotel higher but we really didn't use the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Jean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richfield, UT

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, and breakfast.
I felt important to the staff, especially Brianna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Jean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is always appreciated when our employees are recognized
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice hotel, although hot tub could have been warmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Jean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have checked into the hot tub problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Lots of trouble checking out took 60 minutes. Staff had changed our room when we checked in but did not communicate this and the bill was wrong
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Brianna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry there was miscommunication with our desk clerks. Hopefully your bill was corrected, if not give us a call
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Posted Nov 19, 2017
First time for us being there, overall very nice, would definitely recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Brianna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selkirk, MB

Great location for shopping!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great location close to shopping.
Stayed in Grand Forks for some r & r and some early Christmas shopping and the hotel was great! Took advantage of the pool and hot tub which was very relaxing. Breakfast was not exceptional but was good. Hotel staff was helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Brianna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Small town, Manitoba

Grand Forks stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Coffee was 24/7 and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: Put in higher toilets.
Location: Easy access off I29 and very close to all the shopping.
Hotel was great, but the toilet is too low for any of the senior population that has a problem with their knees and there are no bars to assist you in getting up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by SalesGF, Hotel Management
Dawn, Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your stay with us. We appreciate being able to address all our guests needs and or concerns. Thank You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and accommodating.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We were able to have a continental breakfast which was very good. We were able to bring a pet with and they made sure we were in a room that was easily accessible to an outside entrance and had pet friendly area outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by SalesGF, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your stay with us! We love our furry visitors as well! Come back and see us again soon! :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MALLS & SHOPPING

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The window in our room you could not see out .The bathroom had BLACK MOULD on ceiling,The bath tub tap were leaking.The hotel needs renovation. Spent one night with out T.V, T.V going off & on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by SalesGF, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you experienced these troubles. We have addressed your concerns and are looking into this matter. Thank You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Clean hotel friendly staff!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice relaxing getaway. My only complaint is the hot tubs could be hotter and jets stronger overall great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by SalesGF, Hotel Management
Dani, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback in regards to your stay with us! We appreciate it! We have addressed your hot tub concerns with our maintenance department! We invite you to come back and see us again soon! Thanks!