Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location !

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Convenient and walking distance to Columbia mall.Cozy and comfortable room with friendly staff. We will definitely come back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Good Value Good Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Close to shopping - Target, Walmart, Gordmans, Menards, Lowes, Scheels. Cinemas along the main road a block from the hotel. Lots of choices for meals.
The hotel is situated near shopping and restaurants. Check in was quick and helpful. Check out by express was even faster. Lots of parking, clean room and quiet...everything we wanted in a hotel stay. Continental breakfast had lots of choices - pastry, waffles, cereal and fruit. We stay here often and have found when there are problems that staff quickly respond. WIFI worked but lots of interruption meant logging in continually. To be fair there had been reports of disruption to the worldwide web so it may have been attributed to problems outside their control. We plan on staying at the Rodeway when we next visit Grand Forks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Awesome hotel !!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Walking distance to all restaurants and the mall . Can't get any better than that !!
Very clean rooms, very friendly staff !! The service at this hotel is super . Would recommend this hotel to anyone ! Lots of Winnipeg Jets fans stay there too !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great value, clean rooms, loved the pool area.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I will definitely stay here again if I am in the Grand Forks area. Great location, clean room and comfortable, loved the pool area and the breakfast choices were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, we appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and looked out over a wooded area.
Cons: See above.
The side door lock was broken so anyone could get in the hotel without a pass key. The room I was originally given was right by the broken side door and I was not told about the situation. When I was bringing in my luggage I noticed the problem and told the front desk and had to ask for another room. Another room was not immediately offered to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Lois, We would like to apologize about the situation that had happened during your previous stay with us. Recently we have had all of our doors reprogrammed so the building is secure. Again we apologize and hope that we will see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca.

GOOD LOCATION - POOR CHOICE FOR HOTEL

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Good location. Shopping centres directly adjacent.
Not worth the price. Great location but that is the only positive. Not very clean. Dated. Poorest breakfast choice possible. Toilet tissue like sand paper. Very noisy. Not advised pets were allowed and our neighbouring room had two occupants with 2 monster dogs at least 75lbs. Toiletries lower class. Swivel chair broken and leaning one direction. We stay in a lot of hotels and this is the least favourable we have stayed in the past 20 years for certain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Everything. Nice size room. Comfy beds. Excellent staff. Great location. Excellent breakfast and stuff available all day and night.
Cons: More blankets in room maybe.
Location: Mall. Great restaurants. Great shopping. Absolute perfect location.
We really enjoyed our stay. Room was very nice and hot tubs were awesome. Nice room, very spacious and a great selection of tv including HBO! Also in a great location within walking distance of Colombia Mall and our favourite restaurants. Staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was really nice and had a very good assortment. It will be our choice everytime we travel to Grand Forks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback we really do appreciate it and we hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Bed needed top be turned or replaced. Need better soundproofing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadephia, PA

Clean, but needs remodel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Saw the reviews were better than other hotels in the area, but I was not impressed. Bathroom light would turn off randomly and shower temperature was hard to regulate. Room was fairly dark and beds were lumpy. No elevator to get to the second floor either, talked to the manager and he said he would have to charge more to put in an elevator....I would rather pay a little more to not have to lug my luggage up and down stairs. Breakfast was good and a decent selection to choose from. Overall, I would probably pay a little more for another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: close to the shopping area
Cons: better quality of bed
Staff were very friendly, breakfast selection was excellent and area clean, pool was warm without the overbearing smell of chlorine
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon!