Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel within walking distance to the mall.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the shopping mall, especially Scheels. Liked that it was pet-friendly.
Cons: Make sure breakfast items are kept well stocked.
Location: Good location if you want to shop at the shopping mall. Within walking distance to Scheels which has access to complete mall.
The room was clean, quite spacious and had a nice, quite comfortable bed. Enjoyed the breakfast, especially the fruit and cappuccinos! Has a large pool area with 4 hot tubs. One tub did not hold water or something because when shoots were on, it sprayed all over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was cold, linens low quality

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room was cold, linens low quality, Room was cold, linens low quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage Mb

Close to a variety of stores.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and reasonable price.
Cons: Hot tube could have been hotter.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants with in walking distance.
Good the heat in our room wasn't working went to the front desk and was fixed promptly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location !

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Convenient and walking distance to Columbia mall.Cozy and comfortable room with friendly staff. We will definitely come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Good Value Good Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Close to shopping - Target, Walmart, Gordmans, Menards, Lowes, Scheels. Cinemas along the main road a block from the hotel. Lots of choices for meals.
The hotel is situated near shopping and restaurants. Check in was quick and helpful. Check out by express was even faster. Lots of parking, clean room and quiet...everything we wanted in a hotel stay. Continental breakfast had lots of choices - pastry, waffles, cereal and fruit. We stay here often and have found when there are problems that staff quickly respond. WIFI worked but lots of interruption meant logging in continually. To be fair there had been reports of disruption to the worldwide web so it may have been attributed to problems outside their control. We plan on staying at the Rodeway when we next visit Grand Forks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Hey Jack, thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will stay with us again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Awesome hotel !!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Walking distance to all restaurants and the mall . Can't get any better than that !!
Very clean rooms, very friendly staff !! The service at this hotel is super . Would recommend this hotel to anyone ! Lots of Winnipeg Jets fans stay there too !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value, clean rooms, loved the pool area.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I will definitely stay here again if I am in the Grand Forks area. Great location, clean room and comfortable, loved the pool area and the breakfast choices were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, we appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and looked out over a wooded area.
Cons: See above.
The side door lock was broken so anyone could get in the hotel without a pass key. The room I was originally given was right by the broken side door and I was not told about the situation. When I was bringing in my luggage I noticed the problem and told the front desk and had to ask for another room. Another room was not immediately offered to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Lois, We would like to apologize about the situation that had happened during your previous stay with us. Recently we have had all of our doors reprogrammed so the building is secure. Again we apologize and hope that we will see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca.

GOOD LOCATION - POOR CHOICE FOR HOTEL

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Good location. Shopping centres directly adjacent.
Not worth the price. Great location but that is the only positive. Not very clean. Dated. Poorest breakfast choice possible. Toilet tissue like sand paper. Very noisy. Not advised pets were allowed and our neighbouring room had two occupants with 2 monster dogs at least 75lbs. Toiletries lower class. Swivel chair broken and leaning one direction. We stay in a lot of hotels and this is the least favourable we have stayed in the past 20 years for certain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Everything. Nice size room. Comfy beds. Excellent staff. Great location. Excellent breakfast and stuff available all day and night.
Cons: More blankets in room maybe.
Location: Mall. Great restaurants. Great shopping. Absolute perfect location.
We really enjoyed our stay. Room was very nice and hot tubs were awesome. Nice room, very spacious and a great selection of tv including HBO! Also in a great location within walking distance of Colombia Mall and our favourite restaurants. Staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was really nice and had a very good assortment. It will be our choice everytime we travel to Grand Forks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Front Desk Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback we really do appreciate it and we hope to see you again very soon!