Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It is close to the college campus which is where we spent most of our time. The bed was comfortable. Decor a little outdated but not a super big deal. Breakfast was not exactly breakfast but the coffee was hot!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
decent hotel if you are just needing over night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg,MB

Didn't get what we paid for

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Booked this hotel last minute, ended up choosing it over a different hotel that was about $10 more because the description said 2 queen beds and continental breakfast. We'll the 2 queen beds turned out to be 2 very small double beds. The continental breakfast was a joke. They had a plastic bag that had 2 English muffins in it and coffee. There was no milk or creamers for the coffee, no fruit, yogart or cereal, basically nothing so we had to go out for breakfast. Overall terrible experience.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Grand Forks

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not so Impressed

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: So many things - I will not stay there again.
Location: Unfortunately, it is located across from the Simplot plant (potatoes) - extremely smelly! And a Bobcat Dealer, so the parking lot is all tore up.
The room may have seemed clean, however the smell in the lobby and within the room I stayed, stayed on all my belongings (bag, clothes) long after I checked out. The smell seemed to be like one of those cheap-smelling odor cleaning/hiding powders one would sprinkle all over everything - - it was awful! Also, it was said to have been updated or renovated; however not really so - their was patching on walls and in shower, no new carpet, bathroom door did not stay open, old bedspread and very uncomfortable mattress and pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
This was a nice hotel, comfortable bed. The only thing that this hotel lacks, is a decent continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel am Stadtrand

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Hatten jemanden besucht. Hotel vom Flughafen aus gut erreichbar und kostenlose Parkplätze vor dem Haus.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Lochbuie

Great nights in Grand Forks

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great experience staying at this hotel while in Grand Forks. Gets you within a pretty good distance to places to eat and the Ralph. Totally recommended
4 out of 5
by Mike from West Fargo

UND hockey WINS!

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Just what we needed.Staff on all shifts were great!