Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Quiet hotel close to relatives

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It was a fairly quiet Saturday night. Very nice room and very clean and staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I like the hotel. The bed was a little hard for me since I am used to pillow top beds. But there is no complaints. I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Fargo, ND

Clean, updated, quiet

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was quiet for a Friday night/Saturday morning stay. Great for walking to business convention, but farther from shopping/eating out. Pool would be too small for a large family but is very clean. Overall, this is a step up from most economy hotels with nicer building materials/decor, a friendly staff, & good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

extremely clean and friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: make expedia easier to deal with
Location: next door to the alerus centre for events and shopping is just a short car ride away
the hotel and rooms are very clean the staff is not only friendly but accomodation to any changes that are required. The breakfast buffets will satisfy the pickest of eaters. great location and easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
When I saw the 2.5 stars that the hotel was rated, I was a bit unsure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Very clean, great staff, great breakfast. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice motel!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
A very enjoyable weekend stay. Staff was very accommodating and the rooms were first rate.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Bismarck

Great stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the sleep inn. We'll be sure to stay again. Excellent breakfast. Reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and a personal comment!! I also wanted to let you know that even though you enjoyed our hot deluxe breakfast, we are in the process of updating our selections! We hope to see you again soon! Ashley Wiskow Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: close to alerus center.
Cons: curtains on the windows that keep out the light.
good place to stay if you need cheap and quick access to alerus center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Great location. Easy access. Close to many restaurants. George was great at check in. The rooms are updated and well maintained. Awesome Breakfast!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Favorite Restaurants: Giuseppe's Italian Ristorante, The Toasted Frog, Parrott's Cay, Mamma Maria's (E. Grand Forks). Other: East Grand Forks Theatre!
I travel pretty often for work and have stayed in several Hotels in the Grand Forks, ND area. I generally book on line and rates are a significant factor in selecting a Hotel. On future stays, I will pick this Hotel over all others in the area as long as the rate is competitive at the time that I book. That being said, compared to several other Hotels I've stayed at in this area, this one would be one of the top 2 I've stayed at in terms of my overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We just wanted to say again how much we appreciated your comments on our hotel and your stay with us! Also, just a quick note to let you know that we are in the process of updating our breakfast selections! We hope to see you again soon! Ashley Wiskow Guest Service Manager