Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: close to alerus center.
Cons: curtains on the windows that keep out the light.
good place to stay if you need cheap and quick access to alerus center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Great location. Easy access. Close to many restaurants. George was great at check in. The rooms are updated and well maintained. Awesome Breakfast!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Favorite Restaurants: Giuseppe's Italian Ristorante, The Toasted Frog, Parrott's Cay, Mamma Maria's (E. Grand Forks). Other: East Grand Forks Theatre!
I travel pretty often for work and have stayed in several Hotels in the Grand Forks, ND area. I generally book on line and rates are a significant factor in selecting a Hotel. On future stays, I will pick this Hotel over all others in the area as long as the rate is competitive at the time that I book. That being said, compared to several other Hotels I've stayed at in this area, this one would be one of the top 2 I've stayed at in terms of my overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We just wanted to say again how much we appreciated your comments on our hotel and your stay with us! Also, just a quick note to let you know that we are in the process of updating our breakfast selections! We hope to see you again soon! Ashley Wiskow Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

maid

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Never cleaned our room. Said do not disturb sign on door but it wasn't
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
It was a very enjoyable stay. It was quiet, clean and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was clean. The hotel was quiet. Good breakfast. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Boise, ID

Newer, clean hotel. Good value for the price.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing that really sticks out is that I requested a quiet room when I checked in and the room that was given to me was away from the elevator which was nice, but the noisy road was right outside. Kind of a catch 22, but it wasn't a quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol

Best place to stay :)

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for four days last fall and again this fall. We love the hotel and the people working there. They are all friendly and helpful. When we have traveled to other places our first choice is always to stay at another Sleep Inn and Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Sartell, mn

Great family weekend!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Loved that it was right by the Alerus Center. Great breakfast and service. Pool and jacuzzi appeared clean and not crowded! Great weekend!#
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels