Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I Falls, MN

Very spacious and modern

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The majority of the staff were college students working part time. They were awesome. Very polite and helpful. The breakfast was healthy and good. The room was clean and modern. The hotel was completely remodeled within the last year or so. The only down fall was the size of the pool. I would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice new clean hotel in a good location. Large clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck ND

Need lighter blanket option

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, well planned rooms, attractive architecture, excellent breakfast
Cons: Explanation of thermostat or simpler thermostat. Lighter weight blanket in addition to heavy quilt on bed
Location: University within a half mile.
Liked everything about the hotel except for the lack of a lighter weight blanket as an alternative, or in addition to, the heavy quilt. Despite thermostat help from hotel staff we were unable to keep the room a comfortable temp.
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Greta stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay, all staff were very friendly , will definitely stay again. Beds/pillows were very comfy!!
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Cozy, modern, relaxing to the max!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in a long time. Currently the hotel photos on this site show the "older" colorful decor of the rooms/lobby but they have since remodeled (I heard just earlier this spring) and everything is now a more "mid-century modern" meets contemporary earth tone chic. That's what wowed me my entire 2-night stay. Everything just felt so fresh. Info signs in the room say the remodel is in part thanks to West Elm furniture. The long sofa is even a trundle bed! I didn't use it but it's got a twin mattress under there - no weird futon padding - the real deal! Giant closet space, plenty of drawers, and microwave/fridge if you're doing an extended stay. Lots of convenient lights for reading, and USB jacks galore. The bathroom is actually two separate rooms which is also kind nice if you have one person showering and the other in need of a bathroom break. And I stayed on the 4th floor - QUIET as can be. I never heard anyone passing by in the hallway, probably because of its very carpeted floors. Only real complaint (and it's not even a big deal!) is that the TV in the suite is halfway between the bed(s) and sofa. It does pivot to face either direction, but I wish it could pivot more. Then again it's on a narrow shelf so you can only move it so much. My TV was an older (2009) LG flatscreen, with no USB, only HDMI, so keep that in mind if you travel with devices to plug in. I'm sure newer (mounted?) TVs will come once these run their course!
5 out of 5
by douglas

superb!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff, great exercise equipment! clean facility all through it, quiet for great sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg canada

Awesome stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Two exceptions tho The bathroom had soap scum from the previous guest still on both sinks in the room. There is no fans in either part of the washroom rooms. Staff was helpful and friendly. Clean comfortable beds. Firm new couch that was very nice for sitting. Decent breakfast. Free coffee anytime. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

The silence was golden.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bed wasn't as comfortable as I had hoped, but the rooms were very clean and very quiet.