Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
nice, close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Nice decor, friendly staff, a bit run down building, but great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted May 8, 2018
The staff were great! Great customer service! Dealt with a problem quickly and thoroughly. Thanks for the breakfast that we were able to take on the go!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! So glad that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Michelle, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not thrilled

Posted May 2, 2018
Booked on Expedia and it said it was pet friendly but when I got there there was an extra $25 charge for the dog. Also wifi was awful, couldn’t even load Facebook consistently. Also took over 20 minutes to check out when I tried to leave. Wouldn’t go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2018 by Michelle, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Pet friendly means Hotels except pets. It dose have our fee on the Expedia website. we apologize for any misunderstandings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

OK for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff was good everything else was subpar.
Location: Nothing is far in GF
Very noisy heater/A/C unit. Generally noisy throughout building, cheap construction. Beds were passable for comfort, minimal breakfast selection. Pay a little bit more and get better value elsewhere. Probably won't repeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Mike Opp, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wpg

nice stay

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: simple settings and rate was not bad either.
Room was clean. Breakfast was also good. Towels were also clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Mike Opp, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to have you back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Clean but very dated and still had the residue smell of cigarettes
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Mike Opp, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will make sure we get this issue resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
We were in town just for the night. We were pleased that our room was Comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Mike Opp, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!! We hope to have you back again soon.