Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 20, 2017
Nothing fancy but great for what I paid. Comfortable, clean and nice staff. Close to everything as long as you drive. No issues recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

price okay for busy time of year

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: major bathroom renovation
Location: difficult to find, narrow streets and not much around unless you drive
Room itself was good, clean and taken care of. Bathroom and shower reflect one of those $40-50 price points. College graduation at UND during our stay so had to pay $80 when worth about $55-60 at most. It is just a place to sleep with a couple of chairs and tables to have a muffin or waffle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Ok place to stay...

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It was quiet during the week.
Cons: Cleaning the room and that means dusting and vacuuming along the edges. Same with the cleaning of the bathroom.
Location: I had no car as I did 't rent one..I should have!! So, there is nothing around to do..within walking
First of all, the rating is due to the lack of cleaning in my room..I slept good except for one night when the sound of a man snoring was very loud...maybe his wife sent him to the motel so she could get some sleep!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet motel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location and it was quiet
Cons: Better breakfast experience and more staff available.
There was not many staff available to maintain the breakfast area and barely any food left at the breakfast. The toilet was loose in the room and the sink backed up. Overall, the room was clean. Easy to locate in Grand Forks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. we are looking into your concerns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
They gave us a room upgrade to a suite room with jacuzzi without fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for your review, glad to hear you got upgraded!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access from I-29, staff are courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds and nice pillows

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The hotel location was perfect for us. Front desk clerk was very nice. He was able to get us a room on the first floor as my husband has trouble with steps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by Randall

Small and not the cleanest!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room felt like I was staying in a closet....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your honest opinion, it is costumers like you that let us know where we need improvement. .