Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 20, 2017
Nothing fancy but great for what I paid. Comfortable, clean and nice staff. Close to everything as long as you drive. No issues recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending the Super 8. Hope to see you back.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was reasonably clean, except for the mold in the shower. For the price point this Super 8 was what to be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

price okay for busy time of year

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: major bathroom renovation
Location: difficult to find, narrow streets and not much around unless you drive
Room itself was good, clean and taken care of. Bathroom and shower reflect one of those $40-50 price points. College graduation at UND during our stay so had to pay $80 when worth about $55-60 at most. It is just a place to sleep with a couple of chairs and tables to have a muffin or waffle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Hope to see you back again at the Super 8!
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Great place for a great price

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Brought my family to grand forks for the splashes of the south seas (canad inns) we are from Canada and decided to book with super 8 for $70 Cdn. Place is great. Two beds with fridge, microwave, iron, aircon, and free breakfast too with super friendly staff. Will recommend the place to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Ok place to stay...

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It was quiet during the week.
Cons: Cleaning the room and that means dusting and vacuuming along the edges. Same with the cleaning of the bathroom.
Location: I had no car as I did 't rent one..I should have!! So, there is nothing around to do..within walking
First of all, the rating is due to the lack of cleaning in my room..I slept good except for one night when the sound of a man snoring was very loud...maybe his wife sent him to the motel so she could get some sleep!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet motel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location and it was quiet
Cons: Better breakfast experience and more staff available.
There was not many staff available to maintain the breakfast area and barely any food left at the breakfast. The toilet was loose in the room and the sink backed up. Overall, the room was clean. Easy to locate in Grand Forks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. we are looking into your concerns.
3 out of 5
by James

Cheap hotel, cheap service, cheap room

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
First thing I noticed upon arriving was that the parking lot was partially dirt. A whole side of the building had a dirt lot, which means that the entire side of the building was dirty including the windows. The front desk staff were disinterested and, when I got there, I actually had to call out to them as they were in the back office arguing so loudly about something that I could hear it in the lobby. On the plus side, the housekeeping staff were fantastic. I had a delightful conversation with one lady in the hallway which nearly made up for the front end. Nearly. The room was a bit puzzling. The coat rack overhung the desk by nearly eight inches, so trying to hang my coat up would have made the desk practically unusable. The caulking in the bathroom looked as though it had been done by an amateur and the fittings were all painfully old. The knob in the bathtub/shower actually had the cover coming off of it and looked like it had been there since the early '90's. Last issue was the cable. Which was run via an HDMI cable to the modem. The modem was hanging on the wall off the floor and encompassed by wires. It was a mess. It took me the better part of an hour to figure out how to turn on the cable as there were no instructions and, once I got the cable working, I had to figure out how to change the channel as pointing the remote at the television mucked it all up. A simple instruction sheet would have been nice. Also, super slow wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will work hard to address the issues you notated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
They gave us a room upgrade to a suite room with jacuzzi without fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for your review, glad to hear you got upgraded!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access from I-29, staff are courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we hope to see you again.