Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room, Staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location: Need a car to get to any restaurants
The door lock on my room did not work well and it took multiple attempts to actually get into the room. When I went to turn in my room keys, the desk staff was pushing a cart down the hall and told me she would be "back in a minute". I don't feel that chores should come ahead of customer service. The hotel was quiet, clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Mike Opp, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will address your concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Older motel, but great for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very surprised how clean and comfortable my room was for an economy priced motel. Great bed with big fluffy pillows, micro wave, fridge, in room coffee, flat screen TV and even an ironing board & iron. Smaller room, but everything you need and very clean & quiet. Twice the amenities for about half the price of other motels I have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Mike Opp, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Quiet Time for Relaxation

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: We appreciated the fact that the hotel was removed from the very busy part of the city. Finding it was no problem at all.
Our stay was relatively short, about 48 hours, but it was quiet and comfortable. We were rather surprised that the hotel was as empty as it was, but that was no problem for us! The breakfasts were very satisfactory, as was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
we appreciate you taking time to leave us a review and for your kind words. we hope to see you on your next trip to Grand Forks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very good for the money.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and price.
Cons: Needs to be renovated - updated - very old.
Location: A little far out, but it is Grand Forks, nothing is too far away since the town is so small.
You can tell the hotel is old and needs renos, but the staff was very, very friendly and helpful and the place was very clean. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Mike Opp, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of updates, we aren't stopping until everything is new, it takes time. Hope to see you back again and you can check out the progress. Happy you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario Canada

Close to highway

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the highway
Location: I do not know as we only stayed one night.
We only spent one night here but the room was comfortable and spacious enough for the two of us. When we arrived and went to the room, there was an odor in the room like a musty smell. I used a spray and after that it was okay. The staff was very helpful in telling us where a good place to eat was and she was absolutely right - it was one of the best meals we had on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Mike Opp, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good meal as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Disappointing

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Broken ice machine, had to bug the front desk staff who seemed less than impressed. Very small room, shower plug broken, calcified shower head; hotel needs some upgrading. The guy cleaning the rooms was very kind and cheerful which was a pleasant difference from the others. I guess you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Mike Opp, owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are in the process of upgrading. We want to give our gusts more than what they expected and still at a bargain. Please give us another chance next time.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Great Service

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Location of hotel was perfect for our trip. Rooms were ok. Bed was comfortable. Service was great. Very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by michelle, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback. we hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by Ann

Quick stop in Gr Forks

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Think twice before selecting this hotel. The bathroom floor was filthy. I wiped it down then draped the floor with a towel so we would not walk directly on the floor. The tub faucet was dripping and the remote did not work at all. We were too tired to compain. Just needed sleep and a showrr before we headed out. The one saving grace was that the staff was pleasant but I would not stay there again. Yuck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect, we apologize for that and hope you will give us a second chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Forks

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad, just small. It was good for our quick over-night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8.