Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Last leg of holiday

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price. Nice size flat screen t.v. Microwave and good size fridge was nice.
Cons: Extra care in breakfast area needed.
Room quite small. Top bed covering appeared stained. Breakfast bar area unkempt, a little extra care in this area needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very clean, very friendly employees! Only negative feedback is the small breakfast area and not much of a selection of food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty

Posted Jul 2, 2016
room was very nasty . not enough towels for all of us . the comforters was duty with stains. front desk was very slow . the computer system is not up date I have to call Expedia because they didn't have my reservation on time so we have to wait few minutes . we book hotels with Expedia and I never had that experience before . very bad hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted May 10, 2016
Thought super 8's were nice. No way for the money I'll spend more for a nicer spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint paul

Nice stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room and reasonable updates to the property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nd

close to university

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet and very clean, Excellent breakfast in morning.
Cons: nothing
It was a very pleasant stay. Room was great and quiet, no street noise. Also close to where we wanted to go. Excellent food place within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: It should really be updated. The bathroom looked old, the sink was very low, and the tub was very shallow.
Location: We were there for a hockey tournament so our hotel was within a 10-15 minute drive to all the arenas. Also close to restaurants.
It was a typical Super 8 hotel...dated but still nice. The bathroom could definitely use some upgrading, and it smelled like they had used too much room freshener, but it was clean. You can easily hear people talking in the hall. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay. They were friendly and helpful and it was clean.