Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff
Location: Shopping
Had to change rooms three times heater did't work tv did't work
5 out of 5
by Joann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: The lighting in the rooms
Location: K- Mart is close by
Room is too dark. Breakfast ends at 9:00 A.M. which is too early for me. Pool closes at 10:00 P.M. which I find early.
1 out of 5
by Ray

Horrible stay at the grand forks travelodge

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Took an hour for check in, stained bed sheet and the toilet wouldn't stop running. Left a toy bus by accident, called and they said they found it and would send it out to me by charging my card, called three times to check and last time they said they were mistaken, there was no bus. That he thought I asked if a bus driver was coming in. Really how do you confuse that? How would they send a bus driver out to me?? Very upset because I know it was left there by accident and my daughter is very upset because she used her own money. Will never stay there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel conditions

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Place was okay but could be a lot cleaner, baseboard rubber was falling off found a beattle walkjng on the carpet. Food had browning bananas no coffee cream and stuff wasnt fresh.
1 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was great and helpful, carpets and hallways needed cleaning? Place was very dirty did not seem to have a lot of security around but gave us an uneasy feeling coming into building this hotel needs carpets cleaned and an over all cleaning to building disappointed that we had to pay to keep our car there as there are other hotels we have stayed at when flying that have allowed us to leave there. We do a lot of traveling and by far this one was rated with one we stayed in by the peir in Miami Florida would not recommend Jo
2 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was not impressed. The room was very dark even with all lights on. The bedding was worn. I have been in better for a lot less. For the price I paid I was expecting something really nice. I would not stay there again
4 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The service was very good and I chose the hotel for the location in town. The hotel itself did not seem to be in very good shape, and it needs some updating. The bathroom in our room did not seem very clean, and the room felt dark and dingy. We were there for a hockey game so we just needed a place to sleep and we were not concerned about how nice the hotel should be. I did feel that the price we paid for the rooms were much more than it was worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Stayed here before but noticed a decline in service. Would like to have more of a variety for breakfast choices such as fruit and yogurt. Face clothes were not replenished by cleaning staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devils Lake ND

Bad Room

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms are basically nice and big actually i just got a bad one.
Cons: The double checking of the staff or a Manager double check rooms when maids are done.
Location: Nice location with fast food and smaller type mall right next to it with a K-Mart.
My room had a candy wrapper on the floor right in between both beds. A piece of food was found on one bed, half the power outlets did not work, phone did not work, very poor lighting.