Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Door Slam Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The hotel is old and run down. We felt unsecure because the back door of the hotel security card reader was not working and the door wouldn't latch shut. The doors were being slammed all night all night long. Room wasn't very clean. They could use some proper lighting as all the rooms are very dark. It was definitely not worth the 110.00 a night. The cleaning staff themselves were main culprits of allowing the doors to be slammed. The front desk staff were not very approachable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Adequate

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Pool was nice
Location: Good location.
Room was good size 3 adults. Lights all broken. No extra bedding. Shower extremely slippy. Lady staff very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Would not recommend this hotel!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Did not like anything about this hotel.
Cons: Clean it up, first impressions were frightful!!
Location: Not provided!
Desk clerk was mediocre in terms of customer service. Could have greeted us and created the illusion he was happy we were staying there as we are providing him some job security. No elevator, carts no good if you have to carry up steps, eh? Hallways dark and carpeting disgusting, however, the room was ok. No noted bed bugs, which was a surprise given the condition and overall appearance of the hotel, lobby, and hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WEST ST. PAUL, MB. CANADA

TRAVEL LODGE NEEDS A BIG TUNEUP.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location was good; cleaning staff is nice but that was about it. Had great picture on their TV.
Cons: The entire complex needs paint, flooring, updated bathrooms, windows better ventilation.
Location: Location is next to Rock-n-Roll Saloon; Big K-mart close to Columbia Mall, Menards, Lowes, tons of grocery and restaurants.
Room was very dated shower area was in need of new unit. Carpet in room was old; warn dirty needed replacement badly. Wall paper and paint was old. Lamp shade on night table was quite a masterpiece (yellowed and cracked in places); screen on outside window appeared to have been bend open at some time. The comforter; blanket/bedspread whatever and horrible frayed and falling apart. Room had a musty smell. Stayed 2 nights for stock car racing; if my wife was with me we would have moved on. Had good nights sleep after taking in the races and having some pops over the evening. Was tired so had decent sleep. Front desk staff could have been more professional as well night staff. Cleaning ladies were nice. I would not recommend this palace to anyone. Was uncomfortable the first night due to my initial observations. I asked for glass/glass instead of paper cups and told they sold glass/glasses at Dollar Store across the street. DON'T BOOK THAT PLACE.
2 out of 5
by Valerie

Not happy.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I requested handicap accessibility as a consideration. To get handicap accessible shower, I had to pay an extra $5 a night for the room. I paid it. I asked that the shower stall be washed, after seeing it. It was not done.
3 out of 5
by Tammy from Winnipeg, Manitoba. Canada

Dirty shower

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was ok. But in the morning we where going to have a shower and a bath, but the shower was dirty and not cleaned and some towels were dirty. Told front desk and they said that there is nothing they could do about it! Did not offer us another room to take a shower in. Very disappointed in the staff at that time. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, manitoba

The hotel was very dark

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing really, except the price.
Cons: Rooms could be brighter. Continental breakfast could have more options. Rooms need to be cleaner.
Location: I found the location wasn't very close to all the shopping.
It was a get away weekend with a girlfriend. We did a lot of shopping and tried new restaurants we had never gone to prior.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay. But will pass next time

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay they are in desecrate need of beds pillows and comforters. Also lights as mind kept going off and on The bed was horrible! Hard and pillows well it took 3 to make the size of a normal one!! Honestly really needs updates