Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Johannes

Highly recommended if you not end up in room11

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room 11 Should not be classed as a room because there is no space to stand up straight. The shower was maximum 3 feet high and you had to sit in the bath tub even then my head touched the slanted roof. You have to be very careful where you went, you bashed your head against the roof beams. A very nice clean hotel if you take out room 11
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in small pretty village.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean modern decor, bed really comfortable and good breakfast.
Location: Nice location centre of village, very quiet, we only found one place to eat which was open on a Thursday night.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, we used the sauna & jacuzzi for which there was join extra charge. We were disappointed the restaurant and bar were not open during the time of our stay, however pizzeria next door was very good. Hotel has private parking at the rear.
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Dublin

Good hotel but restaurant closed.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its ease of access from the motorway and for its 3 casserole rating for the quality of its food. We'd requested a twin bedded room but were shown to a lovely with double bed. No problem, said the friendly patronne, just give me 10 mins. The twin bed room was fine, although not as luxurious and breakfast was excellent. Sadly, though, the restaurant was closed as we'd arrived on a Monday and few French logis provide evening meals on Sundays or Mondays except, perhaps, in high season. Although we were recommended a restaurant in Bain de Bretagne, it was some 15 kms back in our route so we contented ourselves with a light meal in the creperie/pizza place a couple of doors away. We'll revisit this hotel but next time will check first whether the restaurant is open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Good hotel in pleasant town

Posted Mar 12, 2016
This was an overnight stopover.The hotel is situated in the middle of a nice town.We did not eat at the restaurant as we had eaten at lunch time The staff were very pleasant and helpful.Very good breakfast buffet.The only downside was that the room was in the eves so in effect half the room was not useable.Other than that it was a good stay and I may well return for a longer stay and use the spa and the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely comftable boutique hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Superb place to stay great food. Great comftable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Lovely central hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms, location and delicious food
Modern rooms in a sympathetically converted building in the town centre, Secure parking was great. The restaurant was excellent, delicious food beautifully presented. Even though we were late arriving and the restaurant was due to close at 9pm, it was kept open for us so we could shower and change after a long day travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel in heart of village

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything. Also excellent breakfast and dinners
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely little village to visit
Don't be fooled by the exterior, it's beautiful fitted out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ILP from Guernsey UK

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Liked everything ....
Cons: It was perfect all round
Location: Was in a nice town but we were just passing through so did not site see!
We arrived quite late and the guy in charge looked after us very well. Room was lovely, had good breakfast. We did not have dinner due to late arrival but will try it this time. We decided hotel stay was that good in June, that we have just changed from another hotel in a nearby town, to go back to hotel palis spa next week. Me are sure they will look after us just as well again. There is a nice little creperie next door too, and as we had arrived late, the hotel guy took us there and spoke to the owner and sorted for us to eat there, had a lovely galette and well earned beer after our drive. I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CharlesR from UK

Good situation and facilities

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location and design
Cons: Breakfast selection
Good town center location and interesting interior design. Restaurant OK but breakfast limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Enjoyable!!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Quality of the bedding
Location: I was on a business trip, so not relevant.
I keep a very good memory of this hotel. The staff, ambiance and surroundings made my stay very comfortable. The WIFI is of good quality and the room are good sized. The staff and the food served are amazing!!