Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect place for a relax vication

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: staff,staff,staff!!!!!!!
Cons: all perfect
Location: the only thing was missing for me is that you cant watch the sunsets because of the location
the staff is amazing so kind and the food was excellent!! there is lots of activities so you never get board i will defiantly come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Sandeep, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking your precious time to share your review on the Expedia platform. Thank you very much for rating our resort as "perfect". We are so proud. The team looks forward to have the privilege of welcoming you again in a very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing honeymoon destination!

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Everything! Location, layout, rooms, beach, pool, food!
Cons: As the hotel is new, staff are still getting up to speed with new menus so on occasion the service on drinks was slow but this is not a complaint!
Recently renovated hotel! One of the best places we have ever stayed! The beach was amazing - to the point that it was cleaned daily, staff on hand to help with drinks, nibbles, towels and even cleaning of your sunglasses! All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful - nothing felt forced or pushy! All restaurants were fantastic, so much choice on food options for lunch and dinner from buffet at the Palm Court (which does not feel like a buffet - its more cooking stations for different types of cuisine), to Turkish at Bodrum Blue, to traditional Mauritian food at the Creole Smokehouse in the Banyan area and Peruvian/Argentinian at Inti. It even had its only burger van and ice cream van. The rooms were amazing and comfortable, the spa was fantastic and you could pick up a coffee at the Lux Coffee bar from their very own baristas. Plenty to do in the evenings as well from cinema under the stars or at the indoor cinema, cocktails at the beach, poker nights, romantic meals, love music - the list is endless! Book now and don't miss out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Sandeep, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing time at the resort. The best reward for a Team Member is when his efforts to deliver the service is recognized by the guests. The team thanks you very much for your review and looks forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by sandeep , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for sending your feedback. We note that you rated our Team Members as the main asset. Many thanks for that. We value each and every feedback as it helps us to improve in service delivery. Thank you again and we look forward to having the privilege to welcome you back in a very near future. Kind Regards Sandeep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Loved our stay here! It was just too short. We would love to come back but for longer next time. Also more information about the activities and when to sign up would have been nice. Thanks for the lovely stay otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Experience

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great security
Cons: The toilet area in the room was somewhat dark and uninviting. this can be improved a little
Location: Port Lewis was a great place to visit, the market area was great to see. Also Grand Gaube high street was a good place to do some local shopping.
This was a beautiful hotel, set over a large area with lots to do. Rooms were large and comfortable, bed was like two double beds put together! Excellent shower and bathroom, with a separate toilet area. Endless supply of towels whenever you needed extra ones and all the staff were friendly and considerate of our needs. Dining area was well laid out with really friendly staff. The choice was huge and if we didn't fancy any of that, there were other restaurants on the site. All the water sports were free to use, sunbeds and towels were plentiful. We only had bed and breakfast package but that was adequate for us as we spent a lot of time travelling around Mauritius during the day. Most people speak English and French in Mauritius so it's a very easy place to move around in. The hotel has several pools, one of which is for adults only. The sauna, Jacuzzi and Hammam were really great facilities onsite.
5 out of 5
by OSMAN

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a great staff team and it will be great once it is renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle uk

Nice hotel,poor location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The place is getting renovated from June to Dec,
Location: There is nothing to do nearby, not even any pubs or restaurants outside the complex for miles
Great place to stay if you want to relax at the hotel beach only, only three restaurants at the resort and not much selection,the food was good but get tired eating same food all the time, very isolated, need a taxi to go anywhere around which is not cheap, this place should be booked ALL INCLUSIVE ONLY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wetherby, UK

This hotel is all about the wonderful staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel on a calm lagoon was like paradise. Sun Loungers and towels aplenty. Restaurants food and service excellent. Personal care.
Cons: The planned refurbishment is aimed at achieving a 5star+ status.
Location: The hotel is located at the North East facing coast line and is around 1 hour taxi ride from the airport. 2 small seaplanes and usual water activities
Unlike most reviews I will not waste time on the accommodations or status of the rooms as the hotel is to close from the end of May through to beginning of December for major refurbishment. This hotel is really all about the staff and their attention to your needs. Quite simply they are the best of all the hotels we have stayed at in over 45 years. From the moment we arrived until we left 11 days later the service was first class. On arrival Elena explained what we should expect and asked if we were celebrating a special occasion. We explained that it had been our 45th wedding anniversary recently and she said she would arrange some surprises. It transpired that they included, a Romantic Dinner menu and location of our choice, Sparkling Wine delivered to our room, Special Breakfast with Sparkling Wine, Mauritian Cookery Class and a Wellness Massage. All were complimentary. Oh and I nearly forgot a special cake. While all the staff were great these folks were exceptional, Sandeep - Manager David - Manager New Junior Suite demo Elena - Guest Relations Arvin - Restaurant Poornima - Restaurant Nadege - Cookery Class & Eggs Tracy - Hotel Tour Nitish - Cookery Class Raven - Restaurant Utam - Restaurant Anne-Sophie - Guest Relations Sarvesh - Beach Reedoo - Beach Kumar - Beach Sharvin - Beach Avinash - Restaurant Bundhoo - Housekeeping Shameem - Restaurant Vanessa - Housekeeping Raiken - Beach They made sure our holiday was an unforgettable experience. Recommended of course!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel offer a lot of sports activities.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: ALL!
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: It is Ok locations if you like to stay in hotel.
Perfect staff, Fantastic Ice Cream. They offer water for free. A lot of activites and more or les they are free even if you are not on AI. Nice beach. Only water has a lot of water gras.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Fantastic resort with excellent food and wine!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fantasic resort that has excellent service, environment, atmosphere, food, coffee and wine. Our advice, stay a week or 5 days at least to get the most from what the resort offers. The staff will go that extra mile to make your stay first class. We miss the daily homemade ice cream!