Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Loved our stay here! It was just too short. We would love to come back but for longer next time. Also more information about the activities and when to sign up would have been nice. Thanks for the lovely stay otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Experience

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great security
Cons: The toilet area in the room was somewhat dark and uninviting. this can be improved a little
Location: Port Lewis was a great place to visit, the market area was great to see. Also Grand Gaube high street was a good place to do some local shopping.
This was a beautiful hotel, set over a large area with lots to do. Rooms were large and comfortable, bed was like two double beds put together! Excellent shower and bathroom, with a separate toilet area. Endless supply of towels whenever you needed extra ones and all the staff were friendly and considerate of our needs. Dining area was well laid out with really friendly staff. The choice was huge and if we didn't fancy any of that, there were other restaurants on the site. All the water sports were free to use, sunbeds and towels were plentiful. We only had bed and breakfast package but that was adequate for us as we spent a lot of time travelling around Mauritius during the day. Most people speak English and French in Mauritius so it's a very easy place to move around in. The hotel has several pools, one of which is for adults only. The sauna, Jacuzzi and Hammam were really great facilities onsite.
5 out of 5
by OSMAN

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a great staff team and it will be great once it is renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle uk

Nice hotel,poor location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The place is getting renovated from June to Dec,
Location: There is nothing to do nearby, not even any pubs or restaurants outside the complex for miles
Great place to stay if you want to relax at the hotel beach only, only three restaurants at the resort and not much selection,the food was good but get tired eating same food all the time, very isolated, need a taxi to go anywhere around which is not cheap, this place should be booked ALL INCLUSIVE ONLY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wetherby, UK

This hotel is all about the wonderful staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel on a calm lagoon was like paradise. Sun Loungers and towels aplenty. Restaurants food and service excellent. Personal care.
Cons: The planned refurbishment is aimed at achieving a 5star+ status.
Location: The hotel is located at the North East facing coast line and is around 1 hour taxi ride from the airport. 2 small seaplanes and usual water activities
Unlike most reviews I will not waste time on the accommodations or status of the rooms as the hotel is to close from the end of May through to beginning of December for major refurbishment. This hotel is really all about the staff and their attention to your needs. Quite simply they are the best of all the hotels we have stayed at in over 45 years. From the moment we arrived until we left 11 days later the service was first class. On arrival Elena explained what we should expect and asked if we were celebrating a special occasion. We explained that it had been our 45th wedding anniversary recently and she said she would arrange some surprises. It transpired that they included, a Romantic Dinner menu and location of our choice, Sparkling Wine delivered to our room, Special Breakfast with Sparkling Wine, Mauritian Cookery Class and a Wellness Massage. All were complimentary. Oh and I nearly forgot a special cake. While all the staff were great these folks were exceptional, Sandeep - Manager David - Manager New Junior Suite demo Elena - Guest Relations Arvin - Restaurant Poornima - Restaurant Nadege - Cookery Class & Eggs Tracy - Hotel Tour Nitish - Cookery Class Raven - Restaurant Utam - Restaurant Anne-Sophie - Guest Relations Sarvesh - Beach Reedoo - Beach Kumar - Beach Sharvin - Beach Avinash - Restaurant Bundhoo - Housekeeping Shameem - Restaurant Vanessa - Housekeeping Raiken - Beach They made sure our holiday was an unforgettable experience. Recommended of course!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel offer a lot of sports activities.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: ALL!
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: It is Ok locations if you like to stay in hotel.
Perfect staff, Fantastic Ice Cream. They offer water for free. A lot of activites and more or les they are free even if you are not on AI. Nice beach. Only water has a lot of water gras.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Fantastic resort with excellent food and wine!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fantasic resort that has excellent service, environment, atmosphere, food, coffee and wine. Our advice, stay a week or 5 days at least to get the most from what the resort offers. The staff will go that extra mile to make your stay first class. We miss the daily homemade ice cream!
4 out of 5
by Denis

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok. Could have been better if there was better information concerning restaurants and spa bookings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Relaxing atmosphere with an abundance of staff always readily available (apart from buffet service where there is a slight wait to be seated). Rooms a bit outdated but seem to be undergoing some sort of renovation. Lots of activities included and excellent SPA staff. Would have loved a wider selection of non alcoholic drinks such as smoothies and fresh fruit juices as well as salad options for lunch. There is no easy access to restaurants outside the resort so if you are a 3 times a day eater consider full board and if you drink alcohol go for all inclusive as drinks are quite pricy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Very nice, clean, well kept, fabulous staff!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, grounds, cleanliness, mainly the very friendly & accommodating staff!
Cons: Not the most convenient location...if you want to see the island sights
Location: Need to drive, hire a taxi or driver to do anything outside the facility
First time to Mauritius. Very much liked this facility, however a little far from best beaches, restaurants, and the like.