Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Relaxing atmosphere with an abundance of staff always readily available (apart from buffet service where there is a slight wait to be seated). Rooms a bit outdated but seem to be undergoing some sort of renovation. Lots of activities included and excellent SPA staff. Would have loved a wider selection of non alcoholic drinks such as smoothies and fresh fruit juices as well as salad options for lunch. There is no easy access to restaurants outside the resort so if you are a 3 times a day eater consider full board and if you drink alcohol go for all inclusive as drinks are quite pricy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Very nice, clean, well kept, fabulous staff!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, grounds, cleanliness, mainly the very friendly & accommodating staff!
Cons: Not the most convenient location...if you want to see the island sights
Location: Need to drive, hire a taxi or driver to do anything outside the facility
First time to Mauritius. Very much liked this facility, however a little far from best beaches, restaurants, and the like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

amazing staff..

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: people. venue and food
Location: i would rent a car or have a driver.. so many things and all are within a hour. dont jsut stay in hotel or you will miss the real mauritius
the fact that i left this hotel remembering 10 staff members names means alot.. BY far best hotel ever been to, the people who work there are amazing. They are responsive and genuinely nice people. They go out of their way just to see you smile. The facilities are top notch and the whole venue smells amazing. the food is good too. I was very impressed with everything and im hard to please. It was well worth the 20 hour of flight time... that staff that stood out were nuha reedo ticia ramsammy joanne sun and sweety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic resort

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Our stay at LUX* Grande Gaube was perfect, all the way from our warm welcome (with refreshing towels and a coffee to perk us up while staff checked us in) to our reluctant wave goodbye. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and had everything we needed. The beach was beautiful, and there are plenty of complementary activities available each day, from snorkelling to kayaking to paddle boarding. We also did a day trip to the hotel's private island, where we enjoyed snorkelling at a fantastic preserved site, and a wonderful Mauritian buffet lunch. Each night, the hotel provides live music in the main bar which is a great spot for a nightcap. The thing that really stands out though is the staff - they are simply amazing, all so friendly and willing to help. A special mention must go out to Nuha, the barista and Winsley, the bartender - they helped make our stay that much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
As a solo traveller it is important to feel safe while staying at a resort. This Lux resort is definitely an environment that delivers fun and relaxation in a safe and secure environment .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Luxurious hotel in mauritius

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in lux* grand gaube was fantastic. All the staff was very helpful and good. Lux* gave us a memorable stay. It has beautiful beach,luxury rooms,water activities,gym,sports area,restaurants with variety of food,spa and everything u need. I love this hotel ❤️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with or stay...our room was upgraded... The service was excellent... All their staff is super friendly, and they go above and beyound to ensure that you are happy... Best experience of my life... Food was expensive so i would reccommend all inclusive or a full board package.
4 out of 5
by Sukaina from Dubai

Lovely hotel... will return!!! :)

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
loved everything about the hotel. I enjoy venturing and touring rather than spending time at the hotels..however, this was one trip where i decided to stay a day at the hotel and enjoy the views and service :) :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel 😃

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Amazing experience, will recommend to all couples.
4 out of 5
by Anne

Good but not amazing....

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only there for one night and the hotel had a major issue with a water outage. It meant our room never has shower availability although the hotel did provide bottled water, access to a shower room and a free lunch the next day. Very frustrating but they did try to rectify it so choosing not to judge on that and concentrate on the fact this is a nice hotel with good facilities and a 5* feel, albeit not a top 5*. Only negative aside from our water problem is the sea is not as crystal clear as other areas on the island but it is a nice quiet cove.