Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Two weeks in Paradise

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Almost everything, especially views, pool, loungers, beds, food, no children, staff, location etc. Free minibus to Grand Bais, free use of canoes etc
Cons: The Wifi was very frustrating. Whilst I appreciate that a holiday is a 'getaway from it all' the modern world expects connectivity. Needs a revamp.
Location: We hired a car for the duration and so as we visited in the islands winter, we were able to drive to just about anywhere in an hour.
What an excellent place to stay. The staff were really very, very good, friendly, helpful and some of the cheeriest people I have ever encountered. The views from the hotel were superb and I'd recommend at least a visit or two to their A la Carte restaurant at the beach. There were no children at the hotel which was bliss, having endured a twelve our flight in a nursery school for a plane.
4 out of 5
by Johann from muenchen

aber sehr schoenes Hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Leider nicht wirklich zum baden geeignet, das Wasser knietief und trueb
5 out of 5
by Alice M from pretoria

Best holiday ever.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was great. The food was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Michal from The Hague

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff is absolutely wonderful. Most of them do their best to make your stay memorable. This is the hotel's greatest advantage. Comfort rooms are rather small, but functional. Hot water runs 90% of the time. AC works, but is loud which can be an issue at night. Unless you are with an all-inclusive package, drinks are rather pricey (about the level of a major European city). Beach-side restaurant is good for lunch, though quality is very unstable - we had one day an excellent octopus salad, and sent it back the next day. Some other reviewers mentioned the food was repetitive - that's true to an extend (eg, for dinner there was always a chicken dish, a fish dish, a veggie dish, and a lamb/beef dish - but they were made in different extend). But the food is very tasty, and it's hard to conceive one would come away from breakfast/dinner hungry. Warning about the beach - do not expect a picturesque long white beach. There's a small beach with ample beds, but the sea doubles as a port. Hence, it's shallow and very rocky (I cut my foot twice in the first two days). To be able to swim, you need to walk about 100m into the sea. Good advice - bring some rubber shoes! The village provides zero opportunity for fun, but busses stop at the hotel's gate, and can bring you to sightseeing or shopping in less than an hour at a rock-bottom price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt mottande och bra pesonal

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: allt....
Cons: Kanske i framtiden försöka rensa där det idag inte är strand fär att få mer strand
fick ett mycket trevligt mottande och personalen var väldigt trevliga och service inriktande på ett naturligt sätt
3 out of 5
by Wallis

Hotelli kauniilla paikalla mutta kaukana muista aktiviteeteista

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelli oli keskinkertainen ehkä hieman kulunut. Henkilökuntaa paljon ja he olivat ystävällisiä, ahkeria ja palvelun haluisia. Tenniskenttä ei vastannut odotuksia. Sen taso olisi pitänyt varmistaa etukäteen. Aktiviteetit merenrannalla olivat yes. Ruoka hotellissa oli pettymys. Paratiisimainen ilmasto pelasti loman.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sartrouville

Réservation non prise en compte

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Cons: Gestion des réservations
En fait, en plus de la fatigue du voyage, nous avons eu la mauvaise surprise d'apprendre qu'il n'y avait pas de chambre pour nous alors que la réservation avait été faite en novembre 2015. Nous avons donc été transféré à l'hôtel Veranda Grand Baie avec en dédommagement un "all inclusive". Nous nous sommes retrouvés dans une chambre près de la route sans pouvoir dormir correctement car très bruyant. Le gérant de l'hôtel nous a donné une autre chambre beaucoup plus calme mais plus petite que celle que nous avions réservée à l'origine (confort au lieu de supérieure). Très déçus au départ, nous avons toutefois apprécié le nouvel hôtel durant notre séjour. Cet hôtel était très bien, avec un personnel à l'écoute de sa clientèle et nous pouvons lui attribuer une note de 8/10. Ceci étant dit, nous ne pouvons donc pas noter l'hôtel Veranda Paul et Virginie. La seule chose que nous pouvons dire c'est qu'au niveau de la réservation ils n'ont pas été au point.
5 out of 5
by Søren from Danamrk

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Skønt hotel med dejlige faciliteter. Omgivelserne rundt om hotellet er ikke så spændende
5 out of 5
by Cornelia B.

Elegantes Spitzenhotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel war einmalig schön - ich würde dort immer wieder gern logieren - das Essen im Restaurant direkt am Meer war köstlich und günstig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire UK

Holiday of a lifetime

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: They have two restaurants which were one serving a varied arrangement of buffet style meals. The other was a more specialised menu.
Cons: The facility could do more during the day, however it depends on what you want from your holiday.
Location: A trip on the local bus service to Grand Baie is a must. MUR31.00 one way pre person, the local taxi costs MUR1300 for a return trip.
From the moment we walked into the Veranda Paul and Virginie hotel and spar the staff were so curtious and helpful we wanted for nothing. The hotel is right on the beech with facilities to do snorkelling, sailing, board surfing, wind surfing & glass bottom boat trips all included. They also have a catremaran to hire for personal use. The two restaraunts differ as one serves buffet style food and the other serves a more refined menu, and the King prawns are a must. The spar is also a must at this hotel the the wife used it three times. There are various tour operators to book you on your day trips which the wife and I used for reasonable prices.