Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal.

Good hotel (guesthouse) with a maltese touch.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The location in front of a marina. The staff is really helpful and want to make sure you will enjoy your stay in Malta.
Quiet location with the maltese spirit in Kalkara, far from busiest tourist location of Sliema. Close to Vittoriosa with a lot a charm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Mooie kamer, wel aan de kleine kant. Ontbijt was wel niet echt uitgebreid (enkel brood en confituur)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Quick weekend

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Minibar and number of to channels
Location: Nothing to do but eat and drink Great views A very quiet area
Very pleasant and helpful staff Room was basic but for a few hours a day was very adequate Could have done with more drinks in the mini bar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckingham UK

Not as booked

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Apartment newly refurbished
Cons: Get the rooms right
Location: Good location a short ferry ride from Valetta.
I booked 3 rooms for the family. Ended up with a four bed room and an apartment 5 minute walk away with a double bed and a sofa bed in the living area. Chose to leave the 4 bed room to my eldest and partner and to put 2 daughters on the sofa then found out when returning from dinner that the sofa bed was only big enough for one. In the 4 bed room the AC blew overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice, big and modern room, unfortunatly without balcony this time. The staff was nice and helpfull. We enjoyed our breakfast in the backyard every dag. There was a nice beach only 3 minutes away, crowdy in the weekend, but nice to take a swim in the evening. A couple of beach bars also that gave opportunity for lunch or a glass of wine/ beer. If you spend15-20 min on foot there is a good selection of restaurants and bars, a couple also nearby the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Vejle

+ værelse og udsigt , - badeværelse og udsigt

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt beliggende hotel med udsigt over havnen og dejlig tagterrasse.Selve værelset er ligeledes fint. Der er rent og personalet virker meget søde og imødekommende. Badeværelse var desværre ikke så velfungerende på grund af lav tryk til vandet (løb meget langsomt ud af bruser, der derfor skulle holdes i hånden) og toilet, der havde svært ved at skylle ud. Morgenmaden var trist, overvejende billigt toastbrød og tilbehør af lav kvalitet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location for old city

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and hotel was fantastically located just outside the old walled city of Mdina. The room and bathroom were small but perfectly adequate for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savoie

Hôtel sympa dans un endroit encore authentique

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: L'accueil, la propreté, le décor.
Cons: Manque de rangements dans la chambre, mauvaise conception du coin petit déjeuner et surtout très mauvaise insonorisation extérieure et intérieure.
Location: Quartier populaire, le long du port de Kalkara (ou dans une annexe très proche), accès en 10' à pied à Birgu par les quais sous les fortifications...
L'hôtel vient de mettre en service une annexe dans un quartier populaire très proche du port. La population est sympathique et très disponible. Par contre la circulation autour de l'hôtel est assez bruyante et celui-ci mériterait du double vitrage pour le confort acoustique de ses clients ! Kalkara est un endroit un peu excentré mais avec une assez bonne desserte par bus et un accès facile au 3 cités.
3 out of 5
by Joakim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and was what I was expecting, ideal for

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: its location
Cons: Breakfast as this was very limited
Location: I know the area very well and it was ideal for touring the south of the island.
found no problems and had a very pleasant room overlooking the sea.