Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just ok.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Room was big but was dusty. The bed was made daily but pillows were left off of the bed. Could not reach the office by phone in the evening. Self scheduling of wake up call did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry that you experienced issues with the phone and housekeeping. Thank you for telling us so we can address them! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Dipesh

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice, clean, friendly hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly. Hotel room clean and vanity outside the stool is convenient and sanitary. Sanitary: Glasses wrapped in foil, TV remote disinfected.
Cons: I thought I was calling the hotel directly not Expedia. Announce yourself first - not at end of call..Feels deceptive.
Location: Very enjoyable Beach; dunes; great eateries; movie theater; nice shop; friendly citizens; easy town to drive in.
Relaxing hotel; Relaxing town. Clean facilities. Nice breadfast. Hotel affordable. Friendly staff and community.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with your "cons" comment and am sorry that it was not directly to us. I also agree with your comments on Grand Haven. It's such a wonderful area! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice & clean hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, easy to get to
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful visit. Breakfast was great. Close to beaches, clean, quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'll be sure to show the housekeeping staff your comment about the cleanliness! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kaydi

Can't wait to go back to this hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying at this hotel! Very comfortable and clean! The staff was very friendly. The only issue was that the hot tub wasn't hot (it was broken) but there was no sign stating so. I mentioned it the next morning and they already knew it was broken. However, by that evening it was already fixed. Can't wait to go back to this hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry that you experienced issues with the hot tub, thank you for telling us about it! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by PAUL

Another Great BW

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best BW's we've stayed in in a long time. This BW was in a good location, was clean and shower was awesome!! Only downside was no outdoor pool but they did have a quite good indoor gym. We would definitely return on our next trip to Grand Haven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We recently remodeled all of our rooms and lobby area and we're happy you liked it so much! I agree, the showers here are amazing! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Luis

Nice Best Western

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to find. Clean and roomy accomodations. Breakfast had a good assortment of items. Seemed to be recently remodeled. Would definately book again at this price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! All of the rooms and lobby area were recently remodeled, thank you for noticing! We look forward to seeing you again soon!