Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very Nice rooms and staff!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location and Rooms
We stayed for 3 nights with my friends, Rooms are really good and Staff is very friendly!! Liked the location too. Mc D, Subway and other restaurants are very closeby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient to my family
Cons: Bathroom fan really noisy
Location: Great location
Great experience - love the pool and hot tub. Comfy beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so happy that you enjoyed the room and the beds. Thank you for telling us about the bathroom fan so we can have maintenance look at it. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great hotel...awesome staff!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros:
We had traveled to Grand Haven for work and expected just an ordinary "Best Western" experience. We got so much more. We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff. The building looked and smelled brand new. The decor was up-to-date and well done. The room was spacious and easy to work from. The bed was comfortable and the towels and linens were beautifully clean. This will be our go to hotel when we are in the area again! Absolutely wonderful experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. I'll be sure to make sure that everyone sees them! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient location to the town of Grand Haven.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The location.
The website boasts about remodeled rooms. They must have remodeled the main building. There are 5 buildings on property. The section that were were given was in the older part. Maybe we were given that room because we booked it from Expedia at a discount rate. They placed another customer right next to us even though the hotel was not busy at all. The walls are very thin and you could hear the TV and conversation in the room next to you. We would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We hope you give us another chance to provide you with exceptional customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel in Grand Haven Michigan

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Newly remodeled. Very nice
Cons: Took a long time for hot water both days.
Friendly staff, very busy on weekends. Comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for telling us about your issues with the hot water so we can have it looked at. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by oleg

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice usually stay in the area once a year, first time at Best Western, usually at the days inn across the street, this was a lot nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you tried us out this time in Grand Haven and so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

the NICEST Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: the staff, the pool, the room and the location
Location: Downtown Grand Haven
The location is great --- right on a major road and by a bunch of chain restaurants. Close to downtown Grand Haven (which is super cute) and smack dab between Muskegon and Holland MI. Tommi and Stephanie at the front desk were super helpful, friendly and quick with service! The hotel room was spacious, clean and upgraded for Best Western.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree, our town is so quaint and friendly! I'll be sure to let Tommie and Stephanie see your kind comments about them! We just remodeled our rooms and lobby area and are so happy you like it! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Irving

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!