Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

A beautiful getaway for any couple or family.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This house has great history and is a beautiful and unique experience for anyone wanting to get away for a few days. The staff is amazing and the bed was remarkably comfortable. Overall I would rate this experience a 9/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great B&B walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast, hospitality, grounds to name a few...
Cons: perhaps the bed could have been more comfortable
Location: everything we wanted to experience was within walking distance (shops, restaurants, water...).
This was our first experience in a B&B and I can't imagine a nicer place in the area. The grounds were amazing with several decks to just kick back and relax. We stayed in Amber's Room which was the smallest room (bathroom was a great size) but had its own private balcony to enjoy the sunset. Would definitely go back! Also, the pictures don't do it justice as it looks even better in person. Thanks Shelly for a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Lovely and charming place. Delicious breakfast. Hospitable manager shelley.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Anniversary getaway

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice B&B. The Victorian style house is beautiful. The rooms are pretty. The are many outdoor porch areas I loved. Breakfast is good. The creme Brule french toast was fantastic. The innkeeper is friendly. Only 1 issue.. I booked the "honeymoon suite" which was supposed to have a king bed but it did not. There is an error somewhere. Would be best to call the place and ask questions before booking.
5 out of 5
by Emory M

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very enjoyable as was our breakfast and overall experience. We will definately book a stay in the Love Nest again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice B&B close to downtown in a quiet neighborhood

Posted May 11, 2017
Location: Near downtown with shopping and restaurants. Not far from harbor (we walked it.)
We enjoyed a nice clean room in a delightful old house. Wonderful breakfast, and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by AKIKO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint B and B

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
This B and B is quaint and about 3 blocks from the downtown. Very charming. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice place, well located

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Wifi worked for me in common areas but I never could hold the signal in my room.
Location: Easy walk to bars/restaurants.
Breakfast was quite nice. Room was comfortable, though you need to work at it to make things fit (I like that). Too bad it was raining because the private balcony attached to my room was very inviting. I used it as much as I could. Very quiet place, staff (and guests) all seemed like genuinely nice folks.