Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

Very nice room with great breakfast.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Had a very nice stay at Boyden House. Shelley greeted us warmly and provide a great breakfast buffet. Able to walk to waterfront area with several options for dinner. Very nice upstairs library that included a binder with homes history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MI

Comfy place with great breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, breakfast was wonderful, staff very friendly!
Cons: The bed was NOT a king as advertised.
Location: Great restaurants and Shops in Grand Haven and nearby Holland and Saugatuck. Also you are just blocks from Lake Michigan.
The Honeymoon Suite is comfortable and clean. It features a soaking tub, a queen sized bed, and a separate living room area to hang out and watch movies or read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet & Relaxing

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The house is beautiful, the hostess was friendly, the breakfast was good. We were pleased we chose this B&B over a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfleld, MI

Rick & Sherry

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The Inn is charming and the breakfast was scrumptious. We were pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the old home and the keeping of its magnificent splendor. Would gladly stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Loved the Balcony

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
My adult daughter and I stayed here for one evening. Our room was lovely but much too small, the bathroom was cute however decided to take a bath and the water would not drain and the shower curtain bar came down on my head. That said I would still definitely stay here again, old houses all have "issues". The breakfast itself was worth the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

A beautiful getaway for any couple or family.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This house has great history and is a beautiful and unique experience for anyone wanting to get away for a few days. The staff is amazing and the bed was remarkably comfortable. Overall I would rate this experience a 9/10.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Give it a try

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful old house. Wonderful breakfast, especially the homemade oatmeal. Easy walking distance to downtown. Very relaxing place
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Great B & B!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The house was great. The location was walkable to town. The only problem we had was that our room was freezing and the thermostat didn't seem to be working.
4 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great B&B walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast, hospitality, grounds to name a few...
Cons: perhaps the bed could have been more comfortable
Location: everything we wanted to experience was within walking distance (shops, restaurants, water...).
This was our first experience in a B&B and I can't imagine a nicer place in the area. The grounds were amazing with several decks to just kick back and relax. We stayed in Amber's Room which was the smallest room (bathroom was a great size) but had its own private balcony to enjoy the sunset. Would definitely go back! Also, the pictures don't do it justice as it looks even better in person. Thanks Shelly for a great experience!