Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very close to area businesses. Easy access from major roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia MI

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: hotel is older, but clean. Windows are foggy and could be replaced.
The hotel is older and could stand a few updates, but the room was clean and the front desk friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Logan

I would go again!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Would recommend 100%! Perfect hotel for the price. $5 Uber ride from all the action. Bed sounds are so comfy and the room is actually really clean. The bathroom is a little small and rundown, but if that's not important to you, absolutely stay here.
5 out of 5
by catherine

Clean comfortable room.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy with the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Last minute change of plans. Needed 2 rooms just for the night. Arrived late and early departure. One nice thing was the convenient eating. We all enjoyed a late dinner at Appleby's right across the street, and in the morning at a new Panera Bread right across the street.
2 out of 5
by Linda

Location was the only thing it had going!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed at how dirty the room was; not only did it smell musty but the bathroom toilet still had feces on it that I had to get clean supplies and clean off. had I not paid for it in advance and not been on a limited budget I would have left. and, the critters in the ceiling kept me up at night. won't stay here again! place needs renovating...bad!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Great hotel minutes from the main beach & downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great 1 night stay, the man at the counter was very polite and talked with us in the morning at breakfast. Great breakfast display and he personally took care of it. The bathrooms were a little small, And they felt older, but everything was functioning, the beds and overall enjoyment factor of the room was great. Great alternative to the other hotels around this one that are charging 30/40$ More for a stay.
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels